No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Limes

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
EVESHAM ROAD , STOW-ON-THE-WOLD, GL54 1EJ
The limes Bed and Breakfast is a long standing family business with over 30 years of serving visitors. the house is built in the Victorian style and situated 4 minutes walk from Stow-on-the-Wold’s market Square.

Stow-on-the-Wold is in the heart of the Cotswold’s and a local base for touring of places e.g.; Cheltenham, Oxford, Stratford Upon Avon etc all over 40 minutes drive from Stow.

Stow has a good selection of restaurants to hotel bars, local takeaways and tea rooms. Stow is also well known for the Scott’s of Stow and has many antique shops with a wide selection to suite any antique collectors tastes.
Picture of The Limes, STOW-ON-THE-WOLD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
On entering our "family room" total surprise, it was huge. The family made us most welcome including the very friendly family dog. Everything was clean and well kept and your every need was catered for. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
n chambers

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B and B
The Limes is a lovely B and B! Situated on the outskirts of Stow it was perfectly placed so we could ditch the car and explore the surroundings on foot. The room was pleasantly decorated and very clean. The garden was very relaxing with lots of water features. We were looked after very well at breakfast with generous helpings.

Reviewed by
K Tyler

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helen and Graham and their 2 delightful daughters made our 4 day stay so much more enjoyable.
They were so friendly and helpful that we felt at home from the minute we arrived. Their garden is a pleasure to behold full of beautiful flowers and bushes, a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the great
weather we were lucky enough to have had. Would recommend The Limes to anyone.

Reviewed by
l dobson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, Comfy B&B
We had the annexe which was good to have our own front door. Separate toilet and shower rooms off of a hall with stairs up to a bedroom. Bedroom a touch on the small side, but I'm adept at walking sideways. Plenty of coat hooks downstairs and adequate cupboard with plenty of hangers in the bedroom. Need to be careful with boiled kettle as it's squeezed in and if not careful you could burn yourself.
You need to give your breakfast choice the day before and specify the time. I don't know if it was because we plumped for 09:00, but our fried eggs were on the hard side, unfortunately for us, cooked breakfast has to have a runny yolk. I changed to scrambled egg which was excellent.
Room was very clean and lovely and warm. Hosts (and dog) were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed in the annexe on the side of the house which made our stay very private.
Fantastic hosts,excellent breakfast,clean towels every day along with maid service every day,couldn't fault our stay.

Reviewed by
Kevin Burke

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT
It isn't often that one can find a place like this but when one does then its a miracle.
Cannot recommend it highly enough. Excellent place, excellent hosts and a friendly atmosphere, both children and dog well behaved.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover at Stow
We enjoyed a brief but comfortable stay at The Limes. We were made most welcome and our room was clean, well prepared and the beds more than comfortable. The food was very good, and prepared to individual needs or tastes. It required a strict caution on eating too much.

Reviewed by
George R

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
We found the hospitality of the owners very friendly and welcoming, we had the garden room, this was lovely and spacious, with all the requirements needed. The breakfast was amazing, a proper full English. Again the owners were very family orientated which made you feel at ease and welcomed into their home.

Reviewed by
Sally Ashmole

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Very friendly owners, very homely and very cosy. Definitely stay again!!

Reviewed by
Matthew C

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice,ideally situated for the cotswolds.

Reviewed by
Teresa P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next