No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Limes

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
EVESHAM ROAD , STOW-ON-THE-WOLD, GL54 1EJ
The limes Bed and Breakfast is a long standing family business with over 30 years of serving visitors. the house is built in the Victorian style and situated 4 minutes walk from Stow-on-the-Wold’s market Square.

Stow-on-the-Wold is in the heart of the Cotswold’s and a local base for touring of places e.g.; Cheltenham, Oxford, Stratford Upon Avon etc all over 40 minutes drive from Stow.

Stow has a good selection of restaurants to hotel bars, local takeaways and tea rooms. Stow is also well known for the Scott’s of Stow and has many antique shops with a wide selection to suite any antique collectors tastes.
Picture of The Limes, STOW-ON-THE-WOLD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent establishment,good food , unhurried breakfast.De-caff coffee a little tasteless.

Reviewed by
D Thomson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay at The Limes very friendly, breakfast was excellent will stay here again

Reviewed by
Y Steatham

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Lovely hotel run by extremely friendly people and a great breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
Stephen m

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Limes
Very nice couple who run The Limes B&B .Spotless accommodation and would definitely stay there again . PS Breakfast was spot on !!

Reviewed by
s boardman

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heaven
A very well run family B&B which was warm and welcoming. A delightful family. Lovely accommodation and garden with plenty of seating areas to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. An ideal location for exploring the Cotswold and nearby Stow.

Reviewed by
MARGARITA G

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Limes --- a home from home

Great hosts, lovely clean room, fantastic breakfast, comfy beds, could not fault it in any way.
Such good value too, Beautiful gardens.

Reviewed by
Ron M

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just as good as the last time.
This our 2nd visit was just as enjoyable as the last.A very friendly welcome and the usual superb breakfasts! The only down side was the creaking floorboards above us as we were in the ground floor room.
We hope the prospect for Harley will be positive-- he really is a gorgeous dog & so obviously adored by the family..

Reviewed by
K David

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Limes
Lovely venue, in a good location for travel around the Cotswolds. We stayed in the four poster room which was comfortable however, had a separate toilet which can be a bit inconvenient in the middle of the night. Would stop us from staying again though.

Reviewed by
E Guilfoyle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Limes Review
We had a very pleasant stay at The Limes. We were made very welcome, the room being clean and tidy. The breakfasts we had were excellent as were the surroundings.
This is a perfect spot to stay and explore the Cotswolds. The town is close by and provides plenty of eating and drinking opportunties.

Reviewed by
Geoff Catt

From Henfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful B&B
I would recommend this B&B to friends and family and I would stay there again. The family who run this B&B couldn't have been more welcoming. Just a few minutes walk and you're in the centre of Stow on the Wold which has many shops and pubs to explore.

Reviewed by
C Land

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next