No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Limes

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
EVESHAM ROAD , STOW-ON-THE-WOLD, GL54 1EJ
The limes Bed and Breakfast is a long standing family business with over 30 years of serving visitors. the house is built in the Victorian style and situated 4 minutes walk from Stow-on-the-Wold’s market Square.

Stow-on-the-Wold is in the heart of the Cotswold’s and a local base for touring of places e.g.; Cheltenham, Oxford, Stratford Upon Avon etc all over 40 minutes drive from Stow.

Stow has a good selection of restaurants to hotel bars, local takeaways and tea rooms. Stow is also well known for the Scott’s of Stow and has many antique shops with a wide selection to suite any antique collectors tastes.
Picture of The Limes, STOW-ON-THE-WOLD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Limes
Very nice couple who run The Limes B&B .Spotless accommodation and would definitely stay there again . PS Breakfast was spot on !!

Reviewed by
s boardman

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Limes --- a home from home

Great hosts, lovely clean room, fantastic breakfast, comfy beds, could not fault it in any way.
Such good value too, Beautiful gardens.

Reviewed by
Ron M

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heaven
A very well run family B&B which was warm and welcoming. A delightful family. Lovely accommodation and garden with plenty of seating areas to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. An ideal location for exploring the Cotswold and nearby Stow.

Reviewed by
MARGARITA G

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just as good as the last time.
This our 2nd visit was just as enjoyable as the last.A very friendly welcome and the usual superb breakfasts! The only down side was the creaking floorboards above us as we were in the ground floor room.
We hope the prospect for Harley will be positive-- he really is a gorgeous dog & so obviously adored by the family..

Reviewed by
K David

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Limes
Lovely venue, in a good location for travel around the Cotswolds. We stayed in the four poster room which was comfortable however, had a separate toilet which can be a bit inconvenient in the middle of the night. Would stop us from staying again though.

Reviewed by
E Guilfoyle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Limes Review
We had a very pleasant stay at The Limes. We were made very welcome, the room being clean and tidy. The breakfasts we had were excellent as were the surroundings.
This is a perfect spot to stay and explore the Cotswolds. The town is close by and provides plenty of eating and drinking opportunties.

Reviewed by
Geoff Catt

From Henfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful B&B
I would recommend this B&B to friends and family and I would stay there again. The family who run this B&B couldn't have been more welcoming. Just a few minutes walk and you're in the centre of Stow on the Wold which has many shops and pubs to explore.

Reviewed by
C Land

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first time at cotswolds
Arriving at our accommodation we were warmly greeted by the owners, and made very welcome.
The accommodation was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact with exercise
A compact bedroom upstairs in the annex with separate toilet and separate shower room (only sink in the toilet room) downstairs but private with own front door. Lovely long garden with fish pond and aviary but not sure if it was for guest use given the small 'no trespassing' sign. Good full breakfast in sunny room. Short walk into picturesque town though busy roads to cross. A choice of restaurants/ hotel pubs in town for eating/drinking. Other picturesque villages of Bourton and Slaughters a short drive away.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely homely stay in a very convenient location.
A lovely house, with a beautiful garden, friendly cheerful couple with sweet children.
Our room was comfortable with a small en-suite, take a small extension lead if you want to use heated rollers/chargers etc. Gorgeous garden where all seem to be welcome, and visiting children had loads of fun. Breakfast was delicious and lots of it, with pleanty of choices. Really nice guest room available for all to use.
The accomodation is a very short walk from the centre of Stow on the Wold and near the main road with access to all areas of the Cotswolds. Overall a great place to stay, and reasonably priced too. Even my dog would have been welcome at a small extra charge! I loved it and will return.

Reviewed by
Mary Swindlehurst

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next