Reviews - The Limes

3

EVESHAM ROAD, STOW-ON-THE-WOLD, GL54 1EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (49)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j gallagher

  • February 2015

short break for our anniversary

Stayed here in the annex part of the house for our anniversay, more than adequate for our needs.

House and gardens are lovely, Graham and Helen were very welcoming and helpful, breakfast that kept us going all day, great place to stay to explore the Cotswolds.

  • Rachael R

  • January 2015

Lovely location, very hospitable owners, ample breakfast on offer.

The room/bathroom was clean, tidy and well equipt (towels, soaps, tea/coffee etc). I would stay here again.

  • Stephen F

  • January 2015

Made to feel welcome in a homely atmosphere. Excellent breakfasts.

Will use again if in the area, and recommend to friends.

  • A Fry

  • December 2014

Lovely friendly welcome, such a lovely Family, would definitely stay again.

  • donna hazzledine

  • December 2014

Lovely place

Very clean, lovely family, nice breakfast.

Fabulous place to stay with lots of nice shops. The only negative was the bed was full of springs.

  • P Goodman

  • November 2014

Fantastic and faultless!

We had a lovely stay at The Limes for 2 nights in order to attend a nearby family wedding at Bledington.

The owners were very friendly, attentive and their 2 young daughters were great company for our young children. Cooked breakfast each morning was also terrific. We had a large family room with en-suite which was very roomy to entertain the children with the TV etc. All in all, a perfect stay. Car parking is limited to about 4/5 cars so can be tricky if you have a large vehicle or arrive last but nothing to worry about in the scheme of things.

  • H French

  • November 2014

Fantastic weekend away

Stayed at the limes, it was such a lovely place to stay, the family room was very spacious and clean and very comfortable, with an en suite shower which was perfect.

The breakfast was the best fry up I have had in a long time, it kept us all going for the whole day!!!. The owners were so lovely a genuine family with lovely children and a cute dog. It was very very clean, enjoyed every minute of being there. Thank you very much for making our stay so comfortable

  • Phil Ford

  • October 2014

Weekend in The Cotswolds

Helen and Graham made us most welcome in their lovely well run guesthouse.

A short walk into Stow and ideally placed to visit all the other Cotswolds towns and villages. Helen put us in the family room which had a separate lounge area which was perfect as we had plenty of extra space for the dog bed as we took our Labrador with us. One of the best dog friendly establishments we have stayed in and Harley the resident family dog was very docile and quite happy to share his home with visiting canines. We would not hesitate in recommending The Limes and would happily stay there again.

  • Natalie Ruda

  • October 2014

Nice comfortable stay

Warm and welcoming - great welcoming welcome.

Lovely breakfast too - will

Happily stay again

  • Natalie Kleinman

  • October 2014

The accommodation was beautifully presented but the bedroom was rather small.

Our biggest problem, being in our seventies, was that the shower room and toilet were on a different floor and we had to use the stairs to access them. This was particularly unwelcome at night. It didn't occur to us when we arrived to ask if there was a different room available on one level. Our hosts were charming and as helpful as anyone could hope for.

I have indicated below that I would stay here again but only if I could be sure of single level accommodation