No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Limes

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
EVESHAM ROAD , STOW-ON-THE-WOLD, GL54 1EJ
The limes Bed and Breakfast is a long standing family business with over 30 years of serving visitors. the house is built in the Victorian style and situated 4 minutes walk from Stow-on-the-Wold’s market Square.

Stow-on-the-Wold is in the heart of the Cotswold’s and a local base for touring of places e.g.; Cheltenham, Oxford, Stratford Upon Avon etc all over 40 minutes drive from Stow.

Stow has a good selection of restaurants to hotel bars, local takeaways and tea rooms. Stow is also well known for the Scott’s of Stow and has many antique shops with a wide selection to suite any antique collectors tastes.
Picture of The Limes, STOW-ON-THE-WOLD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and accommodation. Lovely family run b&b.

Reviewed by
Jade M

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Limes, Stow on the Wold
Very friendly family, giving us a warm welcome. Choices for breakfast were very good.

Reviewed by
Maurice Bayles

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Limes
Lovely property convenient for the centre of Stow & other local attractions. Run by very friendly & helpful owners.

Reviewed by
Rosemary L

From Altrincham , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great when we finally got there!!!
After a long drive down from Scotland, we arrived at The Limes only to be told that there was no room available for us that night ( I had booked through Late Rooms 3 months in advance to make sure that we had accommodation as we knew that time would be busy ). The owners were shocked that we had arrived as they weren't expecting us until the next day but when I showed my confirmation from Late Rooms they went out of their way to find an alternative room in a neighbouring hotel for the night.
The service received from The Limes was excellent - pity I can't say the same about Late Rooms!!

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my birthday
Cannot wait to go again. Accommodation first class. Breakfast wonderful. I could have sat in the
garden instead of site seeing.

Reviewed by
D Hanratty

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet room. Beautiful gardens.

Reviewed by
B Ormerod

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional English Accomodation
Not the most modern of B&Bs but traditional and friendly. We had the 4 poster room (with bathroom down the corridor) which was comfortable and clean.
The family were lovely and the dog was very friendly.
Breakfast was made using fairly basic components but was nicely cooked and well presented.
Location was ideal, just a short walk from the village centre.
Nice stay and would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
T Marshall

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely garden and excellent breakfast
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was some creaking floor sounds from the room above.

Reviewed by
Peter Lakin

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Warm welcome,nice room and over convenient for Stow.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class b and b
excellent friendly and good breakfast
car parking a bit tight for room.

Reviewed by
KEITH W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next