No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Hart Stow Limited

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Square, , , Stow On The Wold, GL54 1AF
Stow on the Wold is a lovely market town featuring mellow Cotswold stone buildings some of which date back as far as the 12th Century including parts of the White Hart Stow itself!. The large Market Square signifies the town’s former importance as at one end stands the town ‘stocks’ and the other an ancient cross. Surrounding The Square are many interesting and individual shops including a number of antique shops, art galleries, a handmade chocolate shop, country clothing and cook shops and much much more. If you would like some exercise, you can also reach some of the pretty neighbouring villages just a short distance away on foot via bridleways and footpaths. The White Hart Stow is perfectly placed for those wishing to visit the Cotswolds including Moreton in Marsh, Broadway, Chipping Campden, Bourton on the Water, The Slaughters, Bibury, Burford, Blenheim Palace at Woodstock and many other places too. Our Dining Room features a log fire, well spaced tables and interesting artifacts. However if you wish to eat more informally then why not choose our relaxed bar, not to mention the delicious food. All food is sourced locally, and prepared on the premises to ensure that your satisfaction is met.
Picture of The White Hart Stow Limited, Stow On The Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant helpful staff . Great location
A bit shabby but comfortable bed and great shower . In the process of renovation . Good breakfast .
Very pleasant staff and a great location

Reviewed by
R Andrew

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Room a little small & menu expensive. Service friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Game Fair weekend
The hotel has lots of character and Stow is a lovely place

Reviewed by
janice h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round excellent
Stow on the Wold is a lovely little town with some excellent hostelries. The White Hart was an outstanding experience. The rooms are all individual and quirky in their own way. Its an old building so watch out for low lintels etc. Room was clean and very pleasing on the eye. we also stayed for a meal downstairs. A very good restaurant specializing in fish. This is a family run establishment and they take a lot of care and pride in the enterprise. Breakfast is worth a mention because they serve smoked haddock if asked. Years since I had that.

Reviewed by
david b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Stow on the Wolds
Stayed here for three nights, the staff were very nice and friendly, our room was Muntjack which was at the front of the hotel over-looking the market square..the room was comfortable but the single wardrobe and shallow drawers did limit storage space so had to leave some clothing in the suitcase. Probably designed to suit a one/two night stay rather than an extended one.The main bonus of this room is that it has a sash window that actually opens which was a blessing given the hot weather as we were advised that most of the other rooms have windows that have been painted shut.
Breakfast was excellent and we also had dinner at the hotel each evening and the food was excellent if a little expensive but no more than most of the other establishments in the area. On the last evening just after we ordered dinner there was a power cut but the hotel still managed to deliver our meal which we ate by candlelight. There is a small car park behind the hotel suitable for five cars which is a definite bonus given the parking restrictions in Stow. Having toured the local area we will probably stay in a different location when we visit the Cotswolds again .

Reviewed by
R Baines

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a Bed to rest our Head.
My wife and i needed a bed to rest our heads for the night of the 21st of June, as we went to the cotswold s for our 10th Wedding anniversary and wanted to go somewhere we had never been.
The hotel is old but the staff where very friendly, the room was just what we wanted really.

Reviewed by
D Cragg

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

white hart stow on wold
Stow-on-the-Wold lovely place itself with lots of nice eating places good base for visitng surrounding areas.over priced food everywhere but I guess thats the area!?.

Reviewed by
philip g

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful boutique hotel right in the centre of Stow.
Decorated creatively and to a very high standard. A spotless room, comfortable bed, papers delivered to your door and a lovely view over the square. Dinner in the restaurant was really relaxing and the food was excellent. The cooked breakfast is delicious too.
A great place to stay to enjoy the surrounding countryside. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
R Staffolani

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint, Quirky and relaxing.
My wife and I stayed at the White Hart for one night only. We were made to feel very welcome and were shown to our room straight away. I had booked the Fallow room which I knew was the smallest of the 5 rooms. Having said that, the room was absolutley fine and clean, very comfy bed and good quality linen. Very nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Michael Watson-Jones

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half term break
Really impressed with everything, had a fantastic well needed break. Food excellent - maybe the menu could be a bit wider/varied? Apart from that, everything we expected and more.
Thanks for everything.

Reviewed by
A Hainey

From Warwickshire, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next