No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Gloucester

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
SAWMILLS END , GLOUCESTER, GL4 3DG
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre. Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have Free WIFI, air Coolant, hairdryers and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site.

The hotel is ideally located for access to the M5, which is 2 Km from the hotel. Gloucester City Centre is less than 4 Km from the hotel and easily accessed by car or bus with shopping, train station, entertainment and Gloucester Docks & Quays area.

The hotel is ideally situated for Cheltenham Racecourse, which is 15 Km away.Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Gloucester, GLOUCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, efficient staff. Good choice of breakfast food.
Rooms spotless, modern ensuite with shower that works well.
Ample car parking & good position on outskirts of city. Enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Janet F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was good but my husband does not eat scrambled eggs so would have liked a fried one or poached one the sausages had run out. So we did not think the breakfast was good value for money for us.

Reviewed by
M Gill

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice "short stay" hotel
We enjoyed our 2 nights at the IBIS. We wandered round the city on the first day and enjoyed the second day walking in Robinswood Hill Country Park - highly recommended :-)
The room was fine - clean and tidy. The bathroom was well designed - though the shower occasionally got a nit hot!! Not impressed by the tiny plastic teaspoons though! Also the room design tried to do too much - if I were a business user in this hotel, I would find it difficult to work in as the desk/bench area is reduced by the curved design.
The staff were great. We didn't eat here - we had breakfast at the nearby Sainsbury's which was fine - but shame you can't walk to it!
Would definitely stay here again at the price we paid through laterooms.

Reviewed by
J Hughes

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly surprised; in a good way
We booked the hotel to break up a long journey but did not want to travel too far from M5. We were not expecting too much from our booking, whoever we had gone with, but we're really pleased with the Ibis. Loved the fact our dog could stay too and join us in the bar. Good menu choice. Pleasant staff. Nice, clean room.

Reviewed by
Josie P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Gloucester
Clean, functional hotel - good bathroom facilities but breakfast should be included.

Reviewed by
judith k

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong room
Gave us a double room instead of the twin room we ordered. However, room was clean and relatively spacious, and quite close to town centre.

Reviewed by
N Vijh

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good overnight stop
Very good hotel for one or more nights stay. Staff very helpfull and the room was great.

Reviewed by
James D

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, shame about the beds !
Lovely hotel, very new and good value for money! Our room was at the front by a busy road but was very soundproof! Only a shame about the view. beds very hard however and didn't have a comfortable stay unlike other ibis hotels I've been to! Was left feeling lethargic and quite disappointed as I'm not sure if I will risk staying in another ibis incase the beds have been changed to the same type!

Reviewed by
Kimberley H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
I enjoyed the stay and the hotel room was just right for me and my partner. The shower facilities were amazing and could not fault this. The bed was comfy although the duvet cover had some yellow stain on it. When I booked this hotel though it was unclear whether breakfast was included on the website as it kept mentioning about enjoying breakfast, but did not mention whether this is included or extra to the price. It was not in the end, I only found this out however when we were checking out.
All in all an absolutely marvellous hotel and the food was amazing.

Reviewed by
B Brown

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Goodnight sleep
Brilliant

Reviewed by
JOHN K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next