No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Gloucester

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
SAWMILLS END , GLOUCESTER, GL4 3DG
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre. Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have Free WIFI, air Coolant, hairdryers and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site.

The hotel is ideally located for access to the M5, which is 2 Km from the hotel. Gloucester City Centre is less than 4 Km from the hotel and easily accessed by car or bus with shopping, train station, entertainment and Gloucester Docks & Quays area.

The hotel is ideally situated for Cheltenham Racecourse, which is 15 Km away.Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Gloucester, GLOUCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable bed had great shower loved wifi beingb free had to complete a presentation so perfect for me for my interview and guess what I got the job. Staying over locally to my interview eased my anxieties and a tremendous price of £ 29.00! will defenitaley be staying again

Reviewed by
gail booth

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Waited half hour to get attention from the waitress for dinner on sunday 19 oct. We decided to eat somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Jan H

From Netherlands, Netherlands
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
A lovely relaxing stay at great value in Gloucester. Definitely recommended.

Reviewed by
MIKE TAYLOR

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very modern hotel, lacks character but provides everything needed for a night or two. Easy free on site parking. Small room. Good price. Convenient position for Gloucester & M5.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Spent one night at the Ibis which was £49 room only ..great price for a great stay, room very modern and clean, huge shower in pod type bathroom, bed comfortable, flat screen TV, wooden floor in room...very stylish. My only negative was that the room was quite hot and lacked wardrobe space but fine for a nights worth of luggage.

Reviewed by
Gary H

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What it says on the tin
Conveiniantly located, cheap corporate hotel.
No frills, no character, just everything you need.
Breakfast low quality, evening meals overpriced, and limited in range.

Reviewed by
John F

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed a well earned break which the ibis in Gloucester gave me thank you.
I found the staff very welcoming and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had breakfast and an evening meal which was first class, I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Janet marr

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just okay
Although clean and comfortable the corporate atmosphere was sterile with no personality. The front desk felt like a I was going to the doctors. Boring white linens, very hospitalish. Food was over priced and very underwhelming.

Reviewed by
s williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Hotel Gloucester 10-12th Oct 2014
Friendly helpful staff and very comfortable bed!
We slept too well.

Reviewed by
L May

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
Our bathroom was excellent I have a preference for these type of shower rooms. Brilliant

Reviewed by
Peter Stokes-Chapman

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next