No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Gloucester

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
SAWMILLS END , GLOUCESTER, GL4 3DG
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre. Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have Free WIFI, air Coolant, hairdryers and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site.

The hotel is ideally located for access to the M5, which is 2 Km from the hotel. Gloucester City Centre is less than 4 Km from the hotel and easily accessed by car or bus with shopping, train station, entertainment and Gloucester Docks & Quays area.

The hotel is ideally situated for Cheltenham Racecourse, which is 15 Km away.Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Gloucester, GLOUCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Hotel Gloucester 10-12th Oct 2014
Friendly helpful staff and very comfortable bed!
We slept too well.

Reviewed by
L May

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
Our bathroom was excellent I have a preference for these type of shower rooms. Brilliant

Reviewed by
Peter Stokes-Chapman

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed with cleanliness of room. Toilet smelt of sewerage. Dead crane fly on side by kettle.
Breakfast area not big enough for the number of guests. 8am very crowded. Nowhere to sit and eat. Scrambled eggs and sausages cold. Plates also cold. No marmalade. Not worth money paid. Very disappointed.
Overall accommodation overpriced. Have paid less elsewhere with breakfast included.
Will not stay there again.

Reviewed by
Carl G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our overnight stay
Every thing was perfect, nice room, good food and very friendly staff. Would certainly recommended this hotel.

Reviewed by
H Ratcliffe

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Gloucester.
Very clean. Bed surprisingly comfortable. Quiet. Room temperature easily adjusted. Sufficient storage. Laminate flooring slippy and bed can move if resting against headboard. Toilet and shower "pod" a little cramped but very clean. Watch out for the step down out of the pod. Best hotel shower that I have ever used. Very secure. Did not eat in the restaurant as menu very pretentious, expensive and not at all to our taste. Menu not in keeping with style of hotel. Plenty of parking when we were there. Highly recommended accomodation.

Reviewed by
Alan D

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, efficient staff. Good choice of breakfast food.
Rooms spotless, modern ensuite with shower that works well.
Ample car parking & good position on outskirts of city. Enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Janet F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was good but my husband does not eat scrambled eggs so would have liked a fried one or poached one the sausages had run out. So we did not think the breakfast was good value for money for us.

Reviewed by
M Gill

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice "short stay" hotel
We enjoyed our 2 nights at the IBIS. We wandered round the city on the first day and enjoyed the second day walking in Robinswood Hill Country Park - highly recommended :-)
The room was fine - clean and tidy. The bathroom was well designed - though the shower occasionally got a nit hot!! Not impressed by the tiny plastic teaspoons though! Also the room design tried to do too much - if I were a business user in this hotel, I would find it difficult to work in as the desk/bench area is reduced by the curved design.
The staff were great. We didn't eat here - we had breakfast at the nearby Sainsbury's which was fine - but shame you can't walk to it!
Would definitely stay here again at the price we paid through laterooms.

Reviewed by
J Hughes

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly surprised; in a good way
We booked the hotel to break up a long journey but did not want to travel too far from M5. We were not expecting too much from our booking, whoever we had gone with, but we're really pleased with the Ibis. Loved the fact our dog could stay too and join us in the bar. Good menu choice. Pleasant staff. Nice, clean room.

Reviewed by
Josie P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Gloucester
Clean, functional hotel - good bathroom facilities but breakfast should be included.

Reviewed by
judith k

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next