No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Gloucester

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sawmills End, Corinium Ave A417, Gloucestershire, GLOUCESTER, GL4 3DG
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre offering Free WIFI throughtout. Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all havehairdryers, Free WIFI internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site.
Picture of ibis Gloucester, GLOUCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
great

Reviewed by
Mike G

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well priced hotel
Hotel was adequate for a night away at Gloucester - shower/toilet unit was one of the plastic in room installations and was a little tainted by a stale smell on entering room - but minimal time spent in room and in general was clean and tidy

Reviewed by
J Willis

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Very good value for money

Reviewed by
David McIntosh

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Very good value for money. Lovely functional room.

Reviewed by
John G

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night at gloucester for rugby
Very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
D PARSONS

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smiles on arrival and helpful information given
Lovely smiley receptionist on arrival and very helpful information given about where to go during our stay in Gloucester.

Reviewed by
CHARLES R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Downside of my stay.
Had a ground floor room but could have done with anet curtain for privicy as people parked cars infront of the window and just looked into the room. Towels could do with being bigger as lm not fat but still couldnt put it around me as I would have liked.

Reviewed by
Lynda G

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Gloucester
The room I had was on the 4th floor (top) which was no problem, lift and stairs were close by. The problem was that the heating system/boiler came on and off all night above the room. I had a very bad night before facing the motorways the next morning. The hotel were very good and refunded a night. Occupants of that room and others close by must hear it every night. I'll avoid the top floor if I'm staying in that area again. Apart from that the hotel was very good.

Reviewed by
J Pearson

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable bed had great shower loved wifi beingb free had to complete a presentation so perfect for me for my interview and guess what I got the job. Staying over locally to my interview eased my anxieties and a tremendous price of £ 29.00! will defenitaley be staying again

Reviewed by
gail booth

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Waited half hour to get attention from the waitress for dinner on sunday 19 oct. We decided to eat somewhere else.

Reviewed by
Jan H

From Netherlands, Netherlands
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next