No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chambers

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
The Chambers, 30 Park Place , Leeds, LS1 2SP
Welcome to The Chambers Park Place, boutique serviced apartments located in the centre of Leeds. In this lovingly restored turn-of-the-century building, you'll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. The Chambers offers the best of both worlds: the convenience and luxury of a city-centre hotel, combined with the space and freedom of an apartment.

Open plan in design and offering a massive increase in living space compared with hotel rooms, each apartment has its own kitchen and dining/living room, and one or two bedrooms complete with king size beds. Rooms have the option of balconies and air conditioning, whilst Sky Sports channels and free WiFi are in every apartment. There is secure underground parking on site.

Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or work out in the on-site gym. Step outside and you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, and Leeds' renowned restaurants, bars and entertainment.

Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business...this is Park Place.
Picture of The Chambers, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic apartment - everything you could possibly need was catered for. Location was also great. Very happy!

Reviewed by
Suzanne C

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic??
Stayed here just for one night £118 for a fantastic modern apartment
We got a free upgrade and the fridge had free eggs milk bread jam
Absolutely fantastic cannot recommend highly enough
I would gladly bring the children to stay here
Really close to Leeds city centre

Reviewed by
C Ward

From Ilkley, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five star serviced apartment
Great location, fairly easy walking distance to the train station, the shops and the restaurants. We chose it to see the Tour de France off from the town hall but the crowds were phenomenal all along the headrow so we watched the events on a big screen. The accommodation was exceptional, spacious, clean and well appointed. Good quality furnishings included a large comply sofa and the shower was massive. There's enough kitchen equipment to make a full meal, and complimentary breakfast package including eggs and milk. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Marian M

From Halifax, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Chambers is lovely
Really can't fault the place - the garden is especially nice. It's pricey, though.

Reviewed by
J Barnes

From Montreal, Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing once again.....
The second time I've stayed here and it really is lovely. We paid for a studio and were upgraded to a 1 bed apartment which was great! The staff are brilliant, cannot do enough for you and are very knowledgable about the area. A great place to stay, recommended to all!!!

Reviewed by
Claire L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Chambers
All very good, recommended

Reviewed by
Simon T

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spring break...
We stayed for one night as a little spring break. The hotel is in a really quiet street just minutes from the main centre of Leeds. A really welcoming reception area, with outdoor seating and honesty bar. We reserved a parking space (£12) which was well worth it. There is a small gym but we didn't use it. Our room was a one bedroom apartment ( a surprise as I booked a smaller room, so was pleased!). The facilities were very good, the bed comfy. The only problem we encountered was the hot water whilst filling the bath. All in all a great stay.

Reviewed by
Karen Tate

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Chambers
I was surprised to see the facilities of the suite with the money I paid. I did not expect a bedroom a living+dining+kitchen with a verandah and Bathroom within £119. The kitchen had all the appliance you would need and that includes a dishwasher. Would recommend anyone for staying within the city.

Reviewed by
K Rahman

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
We booked the Chambers for a last minute city break over bank holiday. We had already read the reviews and seen images, so we were very excited - it looked fab. We were not disappointed. We received a lovely welcome on arrival; we were upgraded to a one bed apartment (we'd booked a studio). It was spacious and contemporary styled, with everything we needed - down to a breakfast pack which was a great touch. It was a proper home from home and ideally located near to (but not on top of) all the hustle and bustle. A great option for a city break, would definitely recommend. Thanks to all who made our stay so enjoyable!

Reviewed by
Diane W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
great room very comfortable and quiet. staff extremely friendly and helpful. i didn't realise there was no restaurant but probably my own fault for not reading carefully

Reviewed by
J Lea

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next