No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Chambers

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
The Chambers, 30 Park Place , Leeds, LS1 2SP
Welcome to The Chambers Park Place, boutique serviced apartments located in the centre of Leeds. In this lovingly restored turn-of-the-century building, you'll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. The Chambers offers the best of both worlds: the convenience and luxury of a city-centre hotel, combined with the space and freedom of an apartment.

Open plan in design and offering a massive increase in living space compared with hotel rooms, each apartment has its own kitchen and dining/living room, and one or two bedrooms complete with king size beds. Rooms have the option of balconies and air conditioning, whilst Sky Sports channels and free WiFi are in every apartment. There is secure underground parking on site.

Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or work out in the on-site gym. Step outside and you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, and Leeds' renowned restaurants, bars and entertainment.

Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business...this is Park Place.
Picture of The Chambers, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We had a great stay at the chambers, the reception staff were excellent, really helpful and friendly. Our room was a one bed apartment and was spotless, really comfortable and had everything we needed. We will be staying again.

Reviewed by
Emma R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This review is so good you will doubt its authenticity!
This is probably the best place I have stayed. I am not a fan of hotels generally, I feel you are paying for trimmings and a nice hotel lobby but not always, often grateful just to have a kettle. Started to stay in apartments but often these are not ideal, no reception, amongst owner occupiers etc. This though was a mix of both, hotel reception, parking etc but once in your room a fully functional apartment equivalent to a luxury home, fully equipped kitchen, dining room table, washing machine and so on. But what really made it was the quality finish, expensive decor and a country boutique feel yet in a city centre, the honesty bar was well equipped, the owner was onsite for an informal chat and it was all very comfy, the opposite of these big city centre hotels. Perfect.

Reviewed by
Darren Smith

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay in a hotel, stay here!!
Simply the best place to stay in Leeds. Really spacious modern luxury accommodation at an amazing price. You would pay more for a box in a nearby 'posh' hotel. Also quiet as it's on a one way side road. Very nice reception staff and free milk, bread slices, mini cereal boxes and tea/coffee with fridge and cooking facilities in the room. (You'll have to hunt for the hidden cutlery drawers!!) We could have stayed a week but we only came from Skipton for a works Xmas do!!

Reviewed by
Katherine M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Beautiful, clean spacious apartments, friendly service and in a great location.

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation in central Leeds
Located close to the station. Secure, high quality accommodation. Upgraded on arrival which was a pleasant surprise. Close to M&S Food Hall if you wish to make use of the well equipped kitchen, also a range of restaurants in vicinity. Breakfast goods, including bread , eggs and baked beans available at no extra cost. V quiet given its city centre location. Top marks.

Reviewed by
Michelle A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic apartment - everything you could possibly need was catered for. Location was also great. Very happy!

Reviewed by
Suzanne C

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic??
Stayed here just for one night £118 for a fantastic modern apartment
We got a free upgrade and the fridge had free eggs milk bread jam
Absolutely fantastic cannot recommend highly enough
I would gladly bring the children to stay here
Really close to Leeds city centre

Reviewed by
C Ward

From Ilkley, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five star serviced apartment
Great location, fairly easy walking distance to the train station, the shops and the restaurants. We chose it to see the Tour de France off from the town hall but the crowds were phenomenal all along the headrow so we watched the events on a big screen. The accommodation was exceptional, spacious, clean and well appointed. Good quality furnishings included a large comply sofa and the shower was massive. There's enough kitchen equipment to make a full meal, and complimentary breakfast package including eggs and milk. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Marian M

From Halifax, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Chambers is lovely
Really can't fault the place - the garden is especially nice. It's pricey, though.

Reviewed by
J Barnes

From Montreal, Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing once again.....
The second time I've stayed here and it really is lovely. We paid for a studio and were upgraded to a 1 bed apartment which was great! The staff are brilliant, cannot do enough for you and are very knowledgable about the area. A great place to stay, recommended to all!!!

Reviewed by
Claire L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next