Campanile Glasgow Airport

3

2, Row Avenue Renfrew, Glasgow Airport, G51 4SY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (155)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert Gemmell

  • June 2015

Room 201

Were hoping for a relaxing overnight stay after holiday, no chance.

We were given a room beside the stair door, every time the door closed it banged and then our room door rattled. This started at 06:20 and didn't stop so it was up and out asap. We met the Manageress on the stairwell, told her of our dissatisfaction but not interested, just said it's a fire door. I personally didn't know they had to bang shut as a rule, or that bedroom doors had to rattle. Lack of maintenance if you ask me. Left very tired and dissatisfied.

  • J Hynes

  • April 2015

Nowhere Near the Airport

If you're staying here, as I was, because you think you'll be able to just pop over to the airport to catch your next flight, don't.

You can't. It's about 3 miles from the airport and although you can get there really quick in a taxi cab, it's a cab ride away and that costs £8.50. There is no shuttle bus and you can't walk it as you have to cross the motorway. The hotel itself is fine, what you'd expect from the pictures and, being in the middle of nowhere, it is at least quiet. If you had a car it would be fine. If proximity to the airport is what you're after, spend the extra 10-20 on an actual airport hotel. You're going to spend that much on taxis anyway.

  • B Whiting

  • April 2015

Very nice large room

Stayed on business for 3 nights, easy check in service room was on first floor although the lift was not working.

Room was very large I booked a twin and the beds were about 10 feet apart one of the biggest twin rooms I have ever stayed in the bathroom was extremely clean and even had a sit down shower cubicle. Never seen that in any other hotel I have stayed in. The room was overlooking the motorway but with windows closed there was no traffic noise. I will be coming back to this hotel whenever I am close enough to use it.

  • A MacKinnon

  • April 2015

The hotel is very nice and very clean as a regular traveller I like my room to be warm on entering

I stayed there for 6 nights and really enjoyed how comfortable the place was, on a negative note was the heating as it only came on on placing your room key card in the power slot on entry, I would recommend this Hotel to everybody

  • E ANDERSON

  • March 2015

Campanile Glasgow Airport

would stay here again.......helpful and pleasant staff....

arrived early wanted to leave bag but was given a room that was ready.

  • John M

  • March 2015

Good easy stay

For seeing my partner in the southern general hospital, this hotel was ideally situated.

All round top marks.

  • J LAWTON

  • March 2015

Excellent Hotel!!

Superb hotel - Very friendly staff ....Decent food....Absolutely no complaints!!

  • D McNally

  • March 2015

Visit to Paisley

We have used this hotel a number of times and found it to be nice and clean, very friendly and helpful staff and this was the first time we had used the restaurant for food and was pleasantly surprised.

All in all an inexpensive stay in a nice hotel.

  • B Hallam

  • March 2015

Comfortable bed and lots of breakfast

We only stayed one night but we were welcomed as if we were staying longer .the heating in the room was really nice and warm .the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was lovely and clean but the floor was really cold .the break fast was the best ,there was plenty of everything and we left full up ..we stayed at three different places and this was by far the best breakfast .keep up the good work ,we nave stayed here before and will definitely be back

  • Susie M

  • March 2015

Campanile Glasgow Airport

Great cheap place to stay.

Good quality,decent bedding and a good powerful shower.