Reviews - Campanile Glasgow Airport


2, Row Avenue Renfrew, Glasgow Airport, G51 4SY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (128)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Catherine L

  • November 2015

campanile Glasgow Airport, Braeside

Hotel was clean and smart with good size room, however was advertised as being at Glasgow Airport, but was actually 5 miles away.

Fortunately we had a hire car but this might have been frustrating. Hardly any Road noise from neighbouring motorway, although footballers on adjacent pitch and children in hotel could be heard. Breakfast was an additional charge, which was not entirely clear in advance.

  • june w

  • October 2015

my stay in Glasgow

Clean room friendy staff, quite room have booked to stay again

  • Janice M

  • September 2015

Good location pity about cleanliness

Stayed here for one night expected better standards of cleanliness due to price.

Blood stains on mattress protector. Have emailed hotel to complain but nor response.

  • J Gunn

  • September 2015

Crash pad

Hotel was lovely we were returning from holiday abroad arriving early hours of morning, the only complaint from us was that it was too far from airport and public transport as we don't have our own transport.

  • C Mauchline

  • July 2015

Great location for shopping and night out

Hotel is easy to find and in a good location, staff were very friendly and polite, the lift was out of order but staff offered to carry bags to rooms, rooms were spacious and clean with everything you need for a good nights sleep.

  • Lesley F

  • July 2015

Did the job!

i was just looking for somewhere close to the airport so it was handy for collecting my family from the airport the next day.

This hotel had the added bonus of being near Braehead Shopping Centre and IKEA to so I had plenty to keep me occupied after I arrived and the next morning.

I didn't eat at the hotel as I got something at the shopping centre after I arrived and I met my friend for breakfast in the morning.

The room was spacious, bed reasonably comfortable and the shower hot with reasonably pressure.

Only probelm was the lift wasn't working but I was only on the second floor so it wasn't an issue for me and I was offered help with my bags if I needed it.

I would definitely consider this hotel again if I was looking to stay in the area.

  • Robert Gemmell

  • June 2015

Room 201

Were hoping for a relaxing overnight stay after holiday, no chance.

We were given a room beside the stair door, every time the door closed it banged and then our room door rattled. This started at 06:20 and didn't stop so it was up and out asap. We met the Manageress on the stairwell, told her of our dissatisfaction but not interested, just said it's a fire door. I personally didn't know they had to bang shut as a rule, or that bedroom doors had to rattle. Lack of maintenance if you ask me. Left very tired and dissatisfied.

  • J Hynes

  • April 2015

Nowhere Near the Airport

If you're staying here, as I was, because you think you'll be able to just pop over to the airport to catch your next flight, don't.

You can't. It's about 3 miles from the airport and although you can get there really quick in a taxi cab, it's a cab ride away and that costs £8.50. There is no shuttle bus and you can't walk it as you have to cross the motorway. The hotel itself is fine, what you'd expect from the pictures and, being in the middle of nowhere, it is at least quiet. If you had a car it would be fine. If proximity to the airport is what you're after, spend the extra 10-20 on an actual airport hotel. You're going to spend that much on taxis anyway.

  • B Whiting

  • April 2015

Very nice large room

Stayed on business for 3 nights, easy check in service room was on first floor although the lift was not working.

Room was very large I booked a twin and the beds were about 10 feet apart one of the biggest twin rooms I have ever stayed in the bathroom was extremely clean and even had a sit down shower cubicle. Never seen that in any other hotel I have stayed in. The room was overlooking the motorway but with windows closed there was no traffic noise. I will be coming back to this hotel whenever I am close enough to use it.

  • A MacKinnon

  • April 2015

The hotel is very nice and very clean as a regular traveller I like my room to be warm on entering

I stayed there for 6 nights and really enjoyed how comfortable the place was, on a negative note was the heating as it only came on on placing your room key card in the power slot on entry, I would recommend this Hotel to everybody