No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Glasgow Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2, Row Avenue Renfrew, Glasgow Airport, G51 4SY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds.

***We are now also affiliated with Soul Spa located 5 minutes from the hotel where guests can receive preferential rates on a range of beauty and body treatments.

This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited FREE wi fi, FREE parking for all guest, 24hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.

Why not book a table in our modern 50 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chefs specials.

The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold upto 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires.

Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience.

Picture of Campanile Glasgow Airport, Glasgow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will return
this is a good, clean, comfortable hotel. it's not a high-class, expensive hotel but it provides the type of accommodation required for business people or a short stay, I would suggest. although listed as being at the airport, it is actually around 6 miles to the airport (I think) but despite this and being close to the m8 motorway, it is very quiet. a good out of town but close to amenities hotel, that will see my wife and I return.

Reviewed by
paul valentine

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Have stayed there previously & was again delighted with the hotel. The staff were friendly & professional & the room was clean & tidy. We had a continental breakfast which was good value. Will use the hotel again

Reviewed by
Roddy Morrison

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

heating problem
I was freezing. My husband and I are both elderly, not that that is an excuse, and we were confused about how to operate the heating dials. I think someone from the front desk should explain this to visitors.
Otherwise, a pleasant and clean experience.

Reviewed by
E Ackland

From Thornhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, shame about breakfast
The room was fantastic value for money. However breakfast seemed almost a reluctant service. There was no veggie option with the cooked breakfast (which I was reluctantly offered), nor were there hash browns as advertised on the menu. There were "no teaspoons in the hotel" with which to make my tea (although a glass of dessert spoons did appear after I'd asked), and the toast came out of the toaster the same colour it went in, although warm.

Reviewed by
terrie p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
I would recommend this hotel to family and freinds travelling to Glasgow and also would stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Shah

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Braehead Hotel
A nice stay cant fault anything would recommend to anyone,even my dog enjoyed her stay, plenty of parking, pub across road and close to Ikea,room a good size,clean and all you would need in it. Quiet at night too as of main road.

Reviewed by
GARY C

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Superb hotel, had stayed in another in Glasgow city the previous weekend for almost twice the cost and the room was about 1/3rd of the size of the Campanile one, great room with a couple chairs and a desk area, and a great en-suite which was well laid out and clean.
Think we have found our new location for hotel accommodation when visiting Glasgow :)
Highly recommend, will be returning - have already recommended it to a friend!

Reviewed by
a stephen

From Tarbert, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visiting daughter at uni
great value for money. staff excellent. room good size and very clean. perfect for what we wanted.

Reviewed by
catherine glover

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular Campanile user
I regularly use Campanile hotels throughout the UK; this was the first time at the Glasgow Airport location
The hotel itself is the best Campanile I have stayed in. The room was superb for the cost (£50), car parking plentiful and all the usual Campanile facilities.
I have one complaint, which is common to all the Campaniles in which I have stayed (including this one). If you opt to pay for the extended breakfast (buffet plus a cooked breakfast), the cooked breakfast is served as fast as possible before you have a chance to use the buffet and has to be eaten before it goes cold. I believe this is deliberate policy to stop full use of the buffet, it happens in all UK Campanile hotels. Whenever I ask for the cooked plate to be served after a 15 min. delay, it doesn't materialise, and has to be requested again!!

Reviewed by
Paul Tyrrell

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy customers
Booked this the night before, excellent value, great customer service, twill definitely be back and will also be recommending to friends thank you

Reviewed by
louise white

From Isle of Skye, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next