Amrock Guest House

4

11 Victoria Park Avenue, ,, Scarborough, YO12 7TR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (38)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Dunn

  • May 2015

Martin and Paula

very welcoming ,bent over backwards to help your stay be as pleasant as possible ,very clean and tidy would definitely stay again couldn't fault it

  • wayne rigley

  • May 2015

excellent service

We were delighted with the fantastic customer service & the owners certainly went over and above to make sure everyone was having a good experience.

  • I Baron

  • May 2015

Great stay

We had a brilliant stay at the Amrock Guest House.

On arrival John was welcoming and carried our bags to the room. Both John and Tuk were polite, friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic and John often asked us if there was anything extra that he could get us when he went to the shop that we might like for breakfast as well. The answer had to be no as we had plenty to eat already. The rooms were clean and the shower brilliant. The guest house is close to Peasholme Park and we had lovely walks before breakfast around it. We will certainly stay here again when we return to Scarborough!

  • D Ireland

  • November 2014

Excellent stay and friendly staff

My stay was certainly enjoyable.

Friendly staff, a clean room and a nice breakfast all made for an excellent stay.

The hosts are welcoming and helpful. The sort that will go that little extra if they reasonably can.

  • paul t

  • October 2014

Enjoyable stay

Delightful and helpful owner.

Parking is crowded in the neighbourhood and you may need to use adjacent street, but owner provides 3 hour parking disc and advice. Room comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit as well as cereal and wholesome cooked food. Perhaps a list of local places to eat in the evening would be a helpful extra when arriving after 7pm as we did.

  • Sally M

  • September 2014

Lovely bright b&b

The accommodation was spotlessley clean and our room was lovely and bright with a high ceiling and very comfy bed!

  • patricia smith

  • September 2014

Amrock guest house scarborough

We stayed here for 2 nights on the 2nd September .

Nicola was very friendly the room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Edwin Mayhew

  • September 2014

Great place to stay

We enjoyed our stay very much.

we've stayed in several different places in Scarborough some good, some not so good. we like clean rooms, enough space in the room without need to be cavernous, a comfortable bed and a quiet night. if the host is friendly and helpful and the full English breakfast is tasty and not dripping in fat that's a bonus. we had all of these with this stay so it was just right.

  • C Skinner

  • August 2014

A lovely place to stay

Really enjoyed my stay at the Amrock.

The breakfast was excellent and people really friendly, I would like to stay here again someday.

  • katherine s

  • August 2014

lovely stay

We stayed in the family room which was clean and had plenty of room.

Lovely comfy beds, Plenty of lovely little touches such as hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee, toiletries, and hair dryer , there was plenty of choice at breakfast including cereals, fruit ,toast full English or scrambled eggs on toast nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was in a lovely part of Scarborough near Peasholm Park and shops and the south Bay with amusements etc was only a 30 minutes walk away .