No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Amrock Guest house

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Victoria Park Avenue, , , Scarborough, YO12 7TR
Amrock Guest House is situated in the North Bay area of Scarborough. We offer a friendly, informal, clean en-suite guest accommodation. Our Guest House offers a range of individual letting rooms, each aimed at individual users. All rooms have full en suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities and colour TV with Freeview and DVD capabilities. We offer free WiFi access. We are strictly 100% non smoking. We regret that we are unable to take pets (guide dogs excepted). Amrock Guest House is the ideal place to stay whether you are enjoying a superb Yorkshire holiday, a short break or if you are looking for clean and comfortable accommodation during a business trip. Our Edwardian guest house was built in 1906 and has three upper floors and a basement. The 8 front steps with handrails either side lead to the entrance porch, and entrance hall. On this floor is the Breakfast room and kitchen. Our first floor has rooms 1, 2 & 3 which are doubles and a twin whereas the top floor has our family room a double and a single room. As you can appreciate several small suitcases/bags are preferable to one large one. If you come by car our guests' have to park on the street for which we can provide you with a parking permit or disk. We cannot guarantee you a space but there is a public car park a few minutes walk away. We are located in the North Bay area of Scarborough, and is ideally located for Peasholm Park, the Alexandra indoor and outdoor bowls centre, the North Bay 'blue flag' beaches, Scarborough Cricket Ground and the now completed outdoor theatre.The town centre and the South Bay area with its amusements and entertainment venues are both a comfortable 15 minutes stroll away. We are unable to take bookings for stag or hen parties Children under 12 years
Picture of Amrock Guest house, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay and friendly staff
My stay was certainly enjoyable. Friendly staff, a clean room and a nice breakfast all made for an excellent stay.
The hosts are welcoming and helpful. The sort that will go that little extra if they reasonably can.

Reviewed by
D Ireland

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Delightful and helpful owner. Parking is crowded in the neighbourhood and you may need to use adjacent street, but owner provides 3 hour parking disc and advice. Room comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit as well as cereal and wholesome cooked food.
Perhaps a list of local places to eat in the evening would be a helpful extra when arriving after 7pm as we did.

Reviewed by
paul t

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely bright b&b
The accommodation was spotlessley clean and our room was lovely and bright with a high ceiling and very comfy bed!

Reviewed by
Sally M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amrock guest house scarborough
We stayed here for 2 nights on the 2nd September . Nicola was very friendly the room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
patricia smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We enjoyed our stay very much. we've stayed in several different places in Scarborough some good, some not so good. we like clean rooms, enough space in the room without need to be cavernous, a comfortable bed and a quiet night. if the host is friendly and helpful and the full English breakfast is tasty and not dripping in fat that's a bonus. we had all of these with this stay so it was just right.

Reviewed by
Edwin Mayhew

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
Really enjoyed my stay at the Amrock. The breakfast was excellent and people really friendly, I would like to stay here again someday.

Reviewed by
C Skinner

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
We stayed in the family room which was clean and had plenty of room. Lovely comfy beds, Plenty of lovely little touches such as hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee, toiletries, and hair dryer , there was plenty of choice at breakfast including cereals, fruit ,toast full English or scrambled eggs on toast nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was in a lovely part of Scarborough near Peasholm Park and shops and the south Bay with amusements etc was only a 30 minutes walk away .

Reviewed by
katherine s

From Wakefield, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent room.
The room was very clean and well set out. The owners were very friendly and kind.

Reviewed by
s cox

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and friendly service
The Amrock offers a perfect base for exploring Scarborough and beyond. It's next to Peasholm Park, in the quieter North Bay, but is only a 15 minute walk into the centre of Scarborough. Or a 2 minute walk to the seafront and regular buses take you right around the Bay. The Guest House is clean and nicely presented, but most importantly the patrons are friendly and helpful, ready to give local information to make their guests stay more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
G Craven

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scarboroughs finest.
Excellent stay, everything superb, lovely people friendly owners, super location, will be back at first opportunity....thank you guys...!

Reviewed by
Lynne Ladden

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next