No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grange Moor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2-8 ST. MICHAELS ROAD , MAIDSTONE, ME16 8BS
Maidstone Grange Moor hotel is a friendly 3 Star Hotel situated off the A26 Tonbridge Road, it has good Access to M20 and M2 motorways and is within easy walking distance to Maidstone Town Centre with good selection of pubs, bars and restaurants and variety of nightclubs that offers Live bands music ranging from jazz , blues, rock and country. The Lockmeadow Entertainment Complex includes 8-screen Odeon Multiplex cinema, nightclub restaurants, cafes and bars is only a few minutes’ walk away .

The Hotel has 50 well appointed bedrooms, across a split site with Grange Park being just across the road from the Main Hotel, bar, Restaurants, Function Rooms, Conference Facilities, Guest Lounge, Beautiful Landscaped Gardens and Children’s Play Area. Please note the Grange Moor Hotel is a split site, and your booking may be allocated in either building. Please further note that music may be played until midnight, mostly weekends only. Please make special request If you wish to have quieter rooms.

Maidstone East railway station is 5 minutes away by car and Maidstone West is within walking distance with regular train service from and to London.

Maidstone is set against the rolling green countryside in the beautiful Garden of England. The surrounding area offers picturesque river walks, museums, gardens and a varied shopping centre. Other local attractions include Leeds Castle, Brands Hatch Racing Circuit and the Kent Rural Life museum.
Picture of Grange Moor Hotel, MAIDSTONE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
Everything was just perfect!

Reviewed by
may ingle

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good nights sleep
The service was excellent and staff very friendly. Our nights sleep was totally ruined as guests appeared to use the area at the front of the hotel as a smoking area just under our window. They were obviously in drink and very loud and every half hour into the early hours they congregated and woke us up which totally spoilt our night away.

Reviewed by
R Leonard

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relatively good value
I booked this hotel as I needed something quickly and relatively good value. Although the double room was a bit cramped as the room was a bit small for all the furniture in the space, the room was comfortable enough and clean. The staff were friendly and although there was a wedding on, the noise was managed. The hotel is within about fifteen mins' walk of the centre.

Reviewed by
Katherine S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grange hotel as base for motorcycle touring
'We used Grange Moor hotel as base for Motor bike tours. plenty of safe parking. Hotel rooms were roomy, clean. breakfast was ok with good service. Maidstone town is walking distance. good place to stay. recommended'

Reviewed by
Giuseppe F

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grange Moor

Reviewed by
Nina J

From Helsinki, Finland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional hotel
Perfectly functional hotel.
Cheaper than national chain hotel.
Lovely staff. Didn't use the food or bar facility, so can't comment.

Reviewed by
Jeremy H

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was to small for me, i would have like a bigger bar,

Reviewed by
terry gallagher

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
Great location for central Maidstone. Helpful staff (even though I was given duff dirctions to West Malling). Room was average size but comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful though missing essential mushrooms from the full english. Overall, a pleasant stay but not overwhelming
Thanks for an interesting stay

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower
The room was ok,bit smelly,but looked clean…when i went to the bathroom to take a shower,I said, noooo…I dont know whats wrong with english people,maybe they like to be dirty,I personally like to take a shower every evening and for 55 pounds I expect to have a shower,which is working and not a 50 year old pipe,where the water goes everywhere else,but not on my body!!! Dear grange hotel,you can buy a new pipe with a shower head for 1.99 p!! Just an advice…

Reviewed by
J Don

From Hungary
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only complaint was that the doble bed mattress in room 5 is more like sleeping in a hammock than on a bed . It could really do with being replaced as your feet are actually raised higher than where the headboard is .

Reviewed by
Derek Butterworth

From Polegate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next