No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Ibis Budget Leeds - the smart traveller's choice! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a power shower, toilet, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Accessible rooms available. Pets welcome at a charge. Public Paying Car Park nearby.

Air cooling system - 24/7 reception, 24/7 Hot and Cold Snacks and Drinks. All you can eat cold buffet breakfast at £4.95 per person! Buffet breakfast consists of croissants, toast, cereals, ham, preserves, cheese, fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices and yogurt.

Please ensure you have valid identification (e.g photo driving license or passport) when paying by cash. "To stay in this hotel, you must be above the age of 18 or accompanied by a parent or guardian"
Picture of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 487 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room dirty

Reviewed by
J Fallon

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & clean....comfy bed & great shower.

Reviewed by
Jules D

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for good for last minute booking close to city centre and everything you need only downside is the due to it's location the noise of traffic is non stop all night and makes it hard to sleep shame as tsb bed was quite comfortable but I was kept awake by the cars flying round the ring road outside.

Reviewed by
R Black

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Lovely hotel for the money , only 2 mins from city centre

Reviewed by
tony king

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Perfect
I wasn't sure what to expect from an Ibis hotel as I usually book with a Travel Lodge or Premier Inn but I couldn't have been more pleasently suprised. The room was immaculate and had all the essentials that you would expect. It's modern and stylish design was great and wasnt filled with drawers and cupboards which meant we could be sure we didn't leave anything behind. The staff could not have been more helpful and checkout wasn't until 12 so we had a good lie in too. Genuinely can't reccomend this hotel enough and wont be booking with any other budget hotels again.

Reviewed by
c hemmingway

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no kettle
I have stayed in many budget hotels and b&bs but never have i stayed anywhere without a kettle in the room. I think as with most people i like a tea or a coffee when i first wake up. I had to instead go to reception and buy coffee in a polystyrine cup to take back to the room. having to juggle with 2 cups which were really hot to carry whilst operating the lift and room door. I would've liked the option to hire a kettle as you could with a hairdryer.

Reviewed by
andrew m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Staff were helpful. Not much else going for the place. If its a really budget city center hotel you are looking for its fine. Parking is a real pain though you're better of coming into Leeds with public transport.

Reviewed by
I Mistry

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for price would def stay again

Reviewed by
E Stevens

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are fine for the price you pay, although they could do with investing in some better pillows. May as well rest my head on a sheet of paper. Good central location. Parking is a bit of a walk away but you get a discount (£4 off) for overnight parking.

Reviewed by
ruth s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central location
not bad, although have stayed at other cheaper yet more friendly places.

Reviewed by
S Hill

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next