Reviews - ibis budget Leeds Centre

0

2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (434)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Bradford

  • July 2015

over priced

room clean but it wasn't worth what i paid for it as it was so tiny and only one set of towels and like a weird pod.

  • Lucy M

  • May 2015

Mirrors are needed near plug sockets to get ready.

I went with a friend - there's no where to get undressed before getting in the shower.

  • Glenn H

  • May 2015

It was ok

Bed really uncomfortable it was like sleeping on a brick, other than that the room was fine.

It has an awesome shower.

  • Helen F

  • May 2015

Low budget does not have to mean unclean. Avoid.

I've stayed in budget hotels/hostels before, so I appreciate that if you tend to get what you pay for.

However this place was disgusting - crumbs and hair on the bed, the floor was sticky. The shower was only just tepid. The design of the room is fine for the price but there is no excuse for poor housekeeping.

  • E Beck

  • April 2015

A comfortable stay.

Everything was fine, and I guess you get what you pay for really.

The room was very clean, and comfortable and reasonably priced for what it was. I would definitely stay again, if I ever come to Leeds for a night out. It was only a 10mins walk from the train station - and it was easy to find. Easy check in and check out too!

  • D White

  • April 2015

Only one member of staff I spoke to knew what they were doing.

Other than that, the others didn't have a clue. This was for both on the phone when I rang for information and when we were there. The bed was so uncomfortable we both suffered from terrible back pain for the 2 nights we stayed. The bed can be best described as a concrete rock with a thin mattress thrown on top of it. We had pizza one night from the hotel, that was actually really nice. My boyfriend's underwear went missing!. We went out one day, came back and 3 pairs of his boxers were gone. We searched everywhere so no idea what happened to them. Overall I wouldn't recommend this, I've stayed in hostels that are cheaper and nicer than that.

  • h cook

  • April 2015

GOOD FOR MONEY

ROOM WAS CLEAN ......HIT MY HEAD ON THE BUNK BED ABOVE MY HEAD WHEN GETTING UP IN THE NIGHT.........NOWHERE TO PUT CLOTHES BUT OVER ALL NOT BAD FOR PRICE

  • Brian T

  • April 2015

Breakfast

Bread for toasting to thin and others had set toaster too high so first two slices were burnt.

Also milk in room temperature container, would have preferred chilled.

  • s sharp

  • April 2015

disgusting hotel & very poor service

Bed was horrendous and our back was in agony, we went down 9 floors to ask for 2 more pillows and was promised somebody would come up with them and nobody showed even after we went back down and asked again.

Room was filthy with toe nails next to bed. Will not stay here ever again!!

  • s bona

  • March 2015

very basic but also very cheap.

value for money