No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedroomsall with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TVs. Free WIFI throughout. 24 hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% non-smoking. Parking -see details in 'Access'.
Picture of ibis budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 521 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel that delivers
A good quality budget hotel, ideal for a one or two night stay. Clean and functional. Absolutely no storage space whatsoever and parking very difficult but apart from those two small drawbacks strongly recommended for what it is.

Reviewed by
Simon S

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Clean and basic. Ideal for our needs
Perfect for us to stay with our dog
Car park very easy to find - don't understand why people complain as its only 5.50 if you validate your ticket at the reception for full 24 hours!
Only suggestion would be to relocate the entrance door as very cramped at reception when loads checking in and out.

Reviewed by
Sharon R

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
We only paid £26 for our room so wasn't expecting much, but was much worse than we thought it would be!
Bed was bunk with double on bottom, single on top. Base was wood and mattress was very thin so was like sleeping on a wooden bench.
Lots of mould on bathroom floor, cobwebs & dead spiders on ceiling in bedroom.

Reviewed by
Mandy S

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good location, nice staff, extremly good value for Money, surprisingly quiet even with stag and hen parties in the house. Only the cleaning of the room floor could be improved.

Reviewed by
Manuela K

From 8800 Thalwil, Switzerland
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great midweek stay
Brilliant budget rate room, great bed, good shower, excellent reception staff and a super clean room.
The Iron even worked in the ironing room (there's one on each floor in the lift lobby).
: )
downside,
Spartan room would drive you a bit mad if you stayed here more than 2 nights, but then that's not what IBIS budget hotels are for.
I can see how this would become a bit of a zoo at weekends though, but then the whole of Leeds city centre is a zoo of a weekend.

Reviewed by
Phil S

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Value for money hotel that was good for the one night I stayed there. Only thing it would have benefitted from would be having a kettle in the room and more information about parking facilities which are off site.

Reviewed by
Adam E

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for.
Very clean, rooms were small but well equipped. Staff on reception very slow.
Perfect location for Leeds but do remember that 80% of guests on a Friday night are probably going to come in drunk and loud.
The hotel bouncers made me chuckle. :-)
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
briony a

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Budget Hotel was ideal for an overnight stay in Leeds centre with an excellent location good basic clean facilities and a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for basic accommodation in leeds centre.

Reviewed by
N Wood

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis budget leeds
Quiet room at the end of the corridor at the front of the hotel. Bed was a little hard but other than this the room was great value for money. Shower pod was excellent.

Reviewed by
Angela K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent very basic room - interesting smell
This was an OK basic room. Sheets , floors and all surfaces nice and clean.
A few things did not work. The extractor fan in the toilet room and the remote.
There was also a strong weird smell in the room which wasn't great.
Not sure I'd stay here again unless desperate but it's a good choice for those who want somewhere adequate to stay at a low price.

Reviewed by
Samantha M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next