No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Ibis Budget Leeds - the smart traveller's choice! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a power shower, toilet, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Accessible rooms available. Pets welcome at a charge. Public Paying Car Park nearby.

Air cooling system - 24/7 reception, 24/7 Hot and Cold Snacks and Drinks. All you can eat cold buffet breakfast at £4.95 per person! Buffet breakfast consists of croissants, toast, cereals, ham, preserves, cheese, fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices and yogurt.

Please ensure you have valid identification (e.g photo driving license or passport) when paying by cash. "To stay in this hotel, you must be above the age of 18 or accompanied by a parent or guardian"
Picture of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 477 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome!
Lovely room, exactly what I needed, basic, clean very comfortable and welcoming. Staff very helpful and shops very nearby. I'd recommend people use the car park across the road and not the one recommended by the hotel.
Only slight negative was I couldn't get the free wifi to work but wasn't fussed enough to go ask about it.
Overall I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting cheap, no fuss stay in Leeds.

Reviewed by
D STONE

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Booked Ibis Budget Leeds for only £26 as someone to sleep after Friday night out. Hotel was surprisingly pleasant and quiet for the price.

Reviewed by
David C

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent budget hotel
It has everything you need for a few nights in the city. The room was clean and tidy, the bed is big and comfy enough and the shower was excellent. Great TV, extra towels if needed and the staff were polite and friendly. Check in can be a bit slow on at the weekends if there is only one person on as it gets quite busy. My tip, take an extra pillow if you are sleeping more than one night as the ibis ones are pretty hard. Overall, just what we needed.

Reviewed by
s davis

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and a good night's sleep
Great little find. Got this room at a great price and it was a simple but clean and comfortable accommodation. The room is quite basic but it wasn't really tiny, silver and green décor (!), very comfy double bed, TV, desk and nice, hot shower. There are no extras included (just a tiny sliver of soap) but I would rather bring my own shower gel. I had a continental breakfast which was fine but nothing special. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful when I needed anything - happy to provide a map when I needed directions in the morning. Lovely and quiet overnight - it was a restful place to stay and great value compared to others. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Theresa R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you want A budget hotel this is ideal for a 1 or 2 night stay. I was well pleased for the price

Reviewed by
Michael T

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at IbisBudget
Very good value for money. Clean and compact, with surprisingly good amounts of storage space. Continental buffet breakfast adequate but much less good vfm than the full English (2 for £10) at the highly recommended Palace pub opposite. Beware the parking - none on site and Public Car Park 'opposite' is a pig to get to thanks to one way system.
But would definitely stay again and recommend for short city break, including visits to student kids (come by train!).

Reviewed by
Simon S

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain!
Very basic room but had everything we needed, ideal if you just need somewhere to lay your head in the city centre. Very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Natasha W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bis Budget Leeds Centre
Ibis Budget Leeds Centre is good value for money. It's not to far from the city centre although there's not much nearby. It's modern and the rooms are basic but fairly comfortable, they could do with a good clean though.

Reviewed by
karoline r

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Well the hotel is nice and 5 min walk from town centre and the prices are really cheap

Reviewed by
M Osman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
Typical budget accommodation. Clean and basic.

Reviewed by
ebony N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next