No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Ibis Budget Leeds - the smart traveller's choice! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a power shower, toilet, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Accessible rooms available. Pets welcome at a charge. Public Paying Car Park nearby.

Air cooling system - 24/7 reception, 24/7 Hot and Cold Snacks and Drinks. All you can eat cold buffet breakfast at £4.95 per person! Buffet breakfast consists of croissants, toast, cereals, ham, preserves, cheese, fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices and yogurt.

Please ensure you have valid identification (e.g photo driving license or passport) when paying by cash. "To stay in this hotel, you must be above the age of 18 or accompanied by a parent or guardian"
Picture of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 473 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but fine
A very basic hotel, but clean and quiet. No fuss, well located and good air con. I would stay here again and for the price it is a good deal. Breakfast is again basic but cheap. I was disappointed they didn't refill the buffet, but overall the staff were nice.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

headline review
Clean, fumctional and decent value, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Bryan t

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip
Only dissapointment was the provision of only soap and no shampoo etc, but not being clearly notified of this in advance (would have brought with me if aware) and only noticing that in the morning when in a rush to leave.

Reviewed by
Patrick F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice city break

Reviewed by
Gaurav S

From Barking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super value for money
Comfy stay and real value for money. Free car park opposite up to 8pm. Good service. Room bit clinical but fine for good night's sleep.
Bonus was stunning view up over Leeds!

Reviewed by
Lucy H

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

girls break away
Found the ibis very good value for money. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms were spotless only grumble being room could have done with more hanging space n storage or shelving for clothes. Would definately go again and recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
s holden

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel, well located for city centre, wifi poor in the room, parking expensive

Reviewed by
G Small

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh No:
I turned up expecting it to be alright, the room looked nothing like the pictures, I felt like I was in a youth hostel. No carpets in the room, the mattress was thinner than my middle finger. And their was only one plug socket available.. I plugged in my phone charger, switched it on, and got electrocuted as smoke and sparks started to emit from the socket, called the reception and they came straight up, my phone charger was now broken and the other plug in the socket was working so I was kindly given a new phone charger. I'd like to point out their was a smear of feacies still in the toilet bowl when I arrived, and a few hairs in the shower. I spent four hours of the night out of the hotel so I could spend as less time as possible their. It got to breakfast, the one thing I was looking forward to from my stay, described as an 'All You Can Eat Buffet Style Breakfast' you can imagine my excitement. I turn up to cereal, toast and a couple of muffins and croissants. Never staying at an IBIS again, never mind and IBIS budget.

Reviewed by
S Hammond

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!

Reviewed by
jasmine s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
clean comfortable and very good value for money and good location in leeds city centre

Reviewed by
J Hazelgrave

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next