No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedroomsall with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% non-smoking. Parking -see details in 'Access'.
Picture of ibis budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 523 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Budget Hotel was ideal for an overnight stay in Leeds centre with an excellent location good basic clean facilities and a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for basic accommodation in leeds centre.

Reviewed by
N Wood

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis budget leeds
Quiet room at the end of the corridor at the front of the hotel. Bed was a little hard but other than this the room was great value for money. Shower pod was excellent.

Reviewed by
Angela K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent very basic room - interesting smell
This was an OK basic room. Sheets , floors and all surfaces nice and clean.
A few things did not work. The extractor fan in the toilet room and the remote.
There was also a strong weird smell in the room which wasn't great.
Not sure I'd stay here again unless desperate but it's a good choice for those who want somewhere adequate to stay at a low price.

Reviewed by
Samantha M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money. Shame about the mould
This hotel is excellent value. But they need to spend a bit more on maintaining the rooms, I had mould all around the window which is something I don't want to be looking at when trying to admire a lovely view of Leeds. The reception staff are hit and miss. A couple of them are more than friendly, the rest just can't be bothered to even crack a smile. The room keys have problems too. I had to go down to reception 5 times to rectify not being able to get in my room, then to be told twice that I was only booked for one night even though I was booked for four.

Reviewed by
Scott B

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds
Clean and comfortable for the price. Although basic accommodation, the powr shower was great. Will certainly stay there again

Reviewed by
Floyd B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
Very welcoming and the room was better than expected.

Reviewed by
Natalie E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ultra budget
Very cheap but ultra budget. Foam mattress, no tea and coffee in the room, very small toilet cubicle. Decor is white only and no carpet on the floor. Makes Travellodge look luxurious!

Reviewed by
Simon J

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis budget Leeds Centre
I found the bed quite hard. However my wife was perfectly happy.

Reviewed by
R Gregory

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a night's stay
Check in quick and efficient. Nice, clean room. All you need if you're staying for a night or two. Would definitely book again

Reviewed by
Ingrida V

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis budget Leeds Centre
A great hotel, clean, tidy with helpful staff.

Reviewed by
i dawson

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next