No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rose & Crown

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Rose & Crown, High Street, Hinton Charterhouse, Bath, BA2 7SN
At the Rose and Crown you will find a warm and welcoming feeling as soon as you walk through the door, with the cosy feel of the log burner during the winter months. Adding to its relaxed and friendly atmosphere through out the year.

The Rose and Crown is known for its high quality food and drink. We have a patio area for drinking and dining and the Cloisters restaurant is available for parties, meeting and private functions. Food is served 7 days and nights a week. Our menus are designed to satisfy the smallest to the largest of appetites by serving smaller portions of the majority of our main meals and a choice of light bites. We are also allergy aware and cater for people’s needs and requirements.
Picture of Rose & Crown, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a nice village close enough and easy drive into bath city centre

Reviewed by
Eleanor k

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely pub but becoming expensive
Have stayed here several times before and like it. It is in a pleasant location not far out of Bath (where I sometimes work).
The only problem is that it is quite expensive (over £80 for one night's b & b.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay. Highly recommended.
Food very good and at a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Paul Payton

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rose and Crown Bath
Comfortable to stay with friendly staff, good location for Bath and surrounding area's.
Will stay again.

Reviewed by
J White

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good hotel. staff was very helpful with directions as we had never been to the area.
excellent place to stay overnight close to Bath

Reviewed by
Eleanor k

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A really nice place to stay with fab food

Reviewed by
K Haynes

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and excellent food
Modern design room decor, comfortable bed, great power shower, great food excellent staff.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly, welcoming and homely
The staff and the manager were all very welcoming and made us feel very special. Even the locals are friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting a real old country village. The food is excellent. We will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
Kim Gosney

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfortable room and staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
J White

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Village Pub with Rooms
Nice room, shame about the broken curtain. paying for breakfast on an item by item basis pushed the cost up, so be warned. However the quality & quantity of the food was good.

Reviewed by
Jonathan A

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next