Reviews - Ivanhoe Guest House

3

68 LOCHALSH ROAD, INVERNESS, IV3 8HW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Wright

  • April 2015

Ivanhoe

I enjoyed my stay at the Ivanhoe, the staff were lovely, extremely helpful and served a delicious breakfast.

I had a good nights sleep and they were very kind to look after my luggage the next day so that I could have an explore of Inverness.

  • Christine G

  • April 2015

great breakfast in a lovely B&B

we stayed one night in Inverness and were a bit concerned we had chosen the wrong lace to stay from previous reviews but were proved wrong as we had a lovely stay.

the location is very quiet and Janette showed us a shortcut into town and we had a beautiful walk along the riverfront to town which was very safe for the kids. the roomwas warm and clean and the breakfast amazing, the best we had during our trip travelling around Scotland. jsnette was discreetly helpful leaving us to settle in. Overall a great night in Inverness and reasonably priced for the area.

  • Harsh Mathur

  • April 2015

As good as home

We stayed here during the Easter weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The breakfast especially Haggis was especially good. Look forward to stay again

  • Rebecca S

  • April 2015

Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms

When I arrived I was met by the owner who is very friendly and pleasant conversation.

Rooms are comfortable and well stocked with water which was very welcome after a long journey. Bathroom was beautiful and very clean, overall a very quiet and peaceful nights sleep.

  • michael ewen

  • March 2015

grand place

realy nice folk, and great breakfast

  • E Murray

  • March 2015

Easy stay. Breakfast included woul have been nice in price

Was annoyed to find on arrival breakfast not included as was main reason to book

  • Keith Walker

  • March 2015

Great value

Friendly, welcoming.

Comfortable room - much bigger than usual for a single room (room 5). Excellent value for the money I paid.

  • J Wetton

  • March 2015

Everything I needed

I stayed at this B&B while in Inverness for the Half Marathon race.

Friendly owner. My room was fairly basic but had everything I needed including free wifi. Bedroom was spacious. Bathroom was pretty small. Comfortable bed. Quiet at night. I did not have breakfast there so cannot comment on the food.

  • STEVEN CHRISTIE

  • February 2015

Inverness

Quiet street with plenty parking.

Warm welcome cosy rooms. Owner very friendly. Would stay again in fact writing this while back again.

  • M Schlappy

  • January 2015

Would not book there again

Hi, Positive first: friendly couple, large size breakfast wtih large selection of items.

But: the owners smoke and the smell of smoke is all over the house despite an airfreshner that is on 24/7 in the corridor. Having a very good sense of smell, I could tell when the hosts smoked in their home. Two things made noises that hampered my sleep but when I asked the hosts to look into it, nothing was done about it. The location is all right but many B&B are closer to the footbridge leading to the pedestrian shopping area of Inverness. Other B&B in the area have private parking and when I read other reviews of this B&B I saw that I was not the only one with second thoughts about booking there again...