No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 THE HIGHWAY Flintshire, HAWARDEN, CH5 3DH
**PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT CASH OR CHEQUES AS PAYMENT**
The Coach House is approximately 150 years old and has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It offers accommodation/Bed & Breakfast on either an individual room basis with CONTINENTAL breakfast (extra cost) or as a self catering three bedroom house which can sleep up to 7 people and now has a separate family room suite, ideal for 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults.

The accommodation comprises two medium sized double bedrooms (one with en-suite shower room and w.c), one single sized bedroom and family room with 2 twins than can be made into a super king double and double sized bed settee with luxury en-suite shower room, modern kitchen, large family shower/bathroom, utility room and library/living room. All the bedrooms have digital televisions, hot and cold water, and hairdryer. The lounge area has Sky TV (fully packaged), two large leather sofas, one of which can be converted to a double bed if needed. Outside the property there is plenty of private off-road parking. Also available at no extra cost is wireless broadband internet access.

Picture of The Coach House, HAWARDEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
Perfect accommodation for a weekend break. Very spacious, super clean and soo beautiful! Thank you for having us :))

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem !
very easy to miss driving through the historic town of hawarden. The coach house being a tasteful conversion of an old building. Inside the blend of ancient and modern is perfect. Luxurious bedrooms comfortable communal areas and immaculateimmaculate kitchen. Our lady host was charming. Only regret we were only able to stay one night...........would of loved to weeks in this excellent location for exploring north wales, chester, liverpool x

Reviewed by
William Purcell

From THE WIRRAL, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New style of flexible B&B
I liked The Coach House.It was bed and breakfast with the flexibility of self catering. The room was serviced, nice TV lounge, and the owner leaves a good choice of food in the communal kitchen for guests to eat when they want to rather than having fixed times for breakfast. Best of all worlds!

Reviewed by
Val W

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breathtaking
To call it a lovely property, would definitely be an understatement. It was stunning and if we got the opportunity, we will definitely return.

Reviewed by
D Kroll

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very comfortable room, and unusual but full of character
shared self catering was a shock to the system but not a cause for concern. a good overnight stop off at a very reasonable rate. parking is challenging and does require a bit of common sense. signage was poor as only a chalked sandwiche board was in evidence (but not on a windy day :) )
payment terms are unusual as no cards are taken only cash or cheque or BACS

Reviewed by
Graeme H

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay at The Coach House
My 2 friends and I stayed 2 nights at The Coach House last weekend. We had a fantastic time. The accommodation was excellent and of an exceptionally high standard. We could fault it in any way. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
We booked this at the last minute. What a find - Comfortable, clean, and Clare the hostess was fantastic. You help yourself to the continental breakfast provided - which was more than enough. We would definately book this accomodation again when visiting our family.

Reviewed by
Patricia B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Nice room, great bathroom, back room very quiet. Wish for a earlier check in time 4PM a bit late.
Other than that, and needing a receipt, it was great.

Reviewed by
Fay N

From West Quaco, NB, Canadá
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a lovely place!
We stayed in the Springfield suite for two nights the place is so nice, lovely big room and en suite. Shared kitchen stocked with everything you need for a continental breakfast. The Owner Clare really friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed by
J Keys

From skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely and quite place to relax owners were really helpful with different things we needed help with

Reviewed by
Paul Hodge

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next