No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 THE HIGHWAY Flintshire, HAWARDEN, CH5 3DH
**PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT CASH OR CHEQUES AS PAYMENT**
The Coach House is approximately 150 years old and has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It offers accommodation/Bed & Breakfast on either an individual room basis with CONTINENTAL breakfast (extra cost) or as a self catering three bedroom house which can sleep up to 7 people and now has a separate family room suite, ideal for 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults.

The accommodation comprises two medium sized double bedrooms (one with en-suite shower room and w.c), one single sized bedroom and family room with 2 twins than can be made into a super king double and double sized bed settee with luxury en-suite shower room, modern kitchen, large family shower/bathroom, utility room and library/living room. All the bedrooms have digital televisions, hot and cold water, and hairdryer. The lounge area has Sky TV (fully packaged), two large leather sofas, one of which can be converted to a double bed if needed. Outside the property there is plenty of private off-road parking. Also available at no extra cost is wireless broadband internet access.

Picture of The Coach House, HAWARDEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay at The Coach House
My 2 friends and I stayed 2 nights at The Coach House last weekend. We had a fantastic time. The accommodation was excellent and of an exceptionally high standard. We could fault it in any way. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
We booked this at the last minute. What a find - Comfortable, clean, and Clare the hostess was fantastic. You help yourself to the continental breakfast provided - which was more than enough. We would definately book this accomodation again when visiting our family.

Reviewed by
Patricia B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Nice room, great bathroom, back room very quiet. Wish for a earlier check in time 4PM a bit late.
Other than that, and needing a receipt, it was great.

Reviewed by
Fay N

From West Quaco, NB, Canadá
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a lovely place!
We stayed in the Springfield suite for two nights the place is so nice, lovely big room and en suite. Shared kitchen stocked with everything you need for a continental breakfast. The Owner Clare really friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed by
J Keys

From skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely and quite place to relax owners were really helpful with different things we needed help with

Reviewed by
Paul Hodge

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful Hawarden
Spotlessly clean.Helpful and cheerful owners.Great value for money.Idfeal place to stay to visit Chester or the North Wales coast and Snowdonia.

Reviewed by
Steven R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Malcolm Saunders

From Calpe, Alicante, Spain
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel

Reviewed by
M Cranwell

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent! A wonderful weekend topped off with a fantastic stay at the coach inn, very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Rick W

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning apartment
We hired the 3 bed apartment for myself and husband and our 3 children. The bedrooms were all decorated to a high standard, they were stylish and modern but still had character in tune with the building. The bathroom was large with a walk in shower and stand alone bath. The apartment was warm and welcoming. The spiral staircase added elegance and beauty. The kitchen diner was fully equipped and easy to use. We really enjoyed our stay and our children didn't want to leave. Exceeded our expectations !

Reviewed by
Samantha Dunn

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next