No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Laurel House Bed and Breakfast

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
83 ALTWOOD ROAD , MAIDENHEAD, SL6 4PS
A very warm and friendly welcome awaits all guests at our Bed & Breakfast. Beautiful accommodation and an excellent breakfast in a stylish dining room overlooking the garden awaits our guests. All rooms are tastefully decorated to a high standard with very comfortable beds and luxury en-suites or separate shower room. All rooms have free WiFi internet access, Technisat tv, tea and coffee making facilities and Laurel House has ample parking facilities on the property.

We are close to many attractions including Boulters Lock on the Thames at Maidenhead, Windsor Castle, Marlow and Henley Regattas, Windsor racecourse and Bray Village which boasts two world famous three Michelin starred restaurants - The Fat Duck and The Waterside Inn (2 miles distance). National Trust - Cliveden and Hughenden Manor are only a short drive away. For the golfers we have excellent courses nearby and for those who are into keep fit we have the Magnet Leisure Centre as well as plenty of walks and bike rides into the countryside.
Picture of Laurel House Bed and Breakfast, MAIDENHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Maidenhead for the Henley Regatta
Had a fabulous stay at this B& B, the owners were lovely and very helpful before our visit on the phone, advised on local taxi's etc. The place was lovely and clean and the owners were both very friendly, and a wonderful English breakfast was provided the next morning. Fantastic value for money and will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
JANETTE WESTBROOK

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

five star.
Very welcoming food good and the owners could not have been any nicer would recommend them to any one. Clean and through out. Well deserved five stars.

Reviewed by
Barbara Ramsay

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect - couldn't ask for more!
As a frequently traveller I can say that this is an excellent B&B.
Great bed, great people, etc. The only two things are: that it is slightly hard to find and that there aren't quite enough breakfast tables if everyone comes down at the same time.

Reviewed by
Matt G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round!

Reviewed by
Penny T

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly home from home b&b...very welcoming!
Me and my husband chose to stay here for a nights stay as we were going to a wedding. The house is ob a residential street so not noisey and the owners were a lovely couple, very friendly and made you feel right at home.decor was modern and room clean.the mattress was too soft for my liking and I felt I had to sleep on my back otherwise it felt like I was dipping into the middle but thats maybe because im used to a firm mattress.breakfast was lovely so all in all id recommend this for a stay.

Reviewed by
K Bixby

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place
Hosts lovely, and comfiest ever bed! The fresh breakfast was lovely, we would definitely stay here again, and recommend to others. Thanks!

Reviewed by
L Britnell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than the Palace
Absolutely lovely stay

Reviewed by
sajad M

From high wycombe, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night B&B
Very nice. We had the en-suite room. I think £89 is a bit pricey for a B&B, but it was a lovely modern house well decorated, very nice furniture, a quiet sleep & a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
David H

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful :)
An absolutely wonderful place to stay. I've stayed here a couple of times now for work purposes and couldn't recommend it highly enough. A lovely and welcoming couple who can't do enough to help. The rooms are good sizes, clean and very comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone :)

Reviewed by
Louise F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Hindhead at Bray
Accommodation excellent and we would recommend it.

Reviewed by
B Rider

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next