No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1, Nether Bakehouse , Edinburgh, EH8 8PE
The Holyrood apartHOTEL, offers luxury serviced apartments in Edinburgh's city centre. Whether you are looking for holiday accommodation in Scotlands capital city, corporate accommodation or plan to attend Edinburghs festival, Holyrood apartHOTEL has a range of luxury self catering apartments to suit your needs.

Holyrood apartHOTEL is a modern aparthotel offering 46 apartments, over 6 floors. The apartments are finished in a light contemporary style, with clean uncluttered spaces, and all the mod cons you would expect in a modern city apartment. Serviced apartments offer discerning guests quality accommodation with flexibility, space and convenience that independent travelers really appreciate.

With our fabulous location just of the Royal Mile in Edinburgh’s city centre, we hope you will feel right at home in your stylish city pad. On your doorstep you can choose from a dozen or so quality Restaurants and bars that are all within a 5 minute walk.

Terms and Conditions:"
"The credit/debit card used to make the reservation must be presented at check-in. Check-in will not be permitted without this. The credit/debit card shall also be used as a guarantee against any additional charges such as telephone calls and damages, thus a pre-authorisation for the total balance of accommodation plus £50.00 per Apartment is required on check-in. Entry to the hotel will not be permitted without this."

The credit card used to book the apartment MUST be used to settle the full account, we will not accept other or multiple methods of payment to settle the account.



Picture of Holyrood apartHotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast wasn't worth the money otherwise a good stay

Reviewed by
Robert Stoney

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Stay
Really great value for money: it was super clean and spacious at a grand location, very close to the city centre. We had everything in the kitchen what we needed during our stay (coffee, tea, milk, etc).
We would definitely return and recommend to book it.
A little bit of negative comments: you have to pay GBP 15.00 per night for parking. Also, one night we couldnt get any sleep as we over heard a couple arguing somewhere in the building.

Reviewed by
Zita L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Very good price for size of accommodation and use of facilities. Issue with suspicious stains on the mattress.

Reviewed by
JAMIE C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend away
We booked these apartments as they were very close to an event we were attending. We found the accommodation to be surprisingly spacious and well equipped for the cost. Particularly impressed by the fresh milk, dishwasher tablets, washing powder etc that was available. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sharon H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent self-catering accommodation.
Modern facilities in the galley style kitchen area. Good furnishings and excellent shower / bath room. High standard of decor, hygiene and cleanliness.

Reviewed by
Bill C

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
Good location..we really enjoyed our stay..rooms were clean modern..milk waiting...nice toiletries..warm n cosy...wi fi was no good in room 108...that's the only downside...had a great time n we loved the room..all in all..very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
m quadrelli

From glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable experience
Reception staff were fantastic, friendly and very helpful. Rooms spotlessly clean. Enjoyed stay.

Reviewed by
Beth Hamill

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor apartment
The apartment was in poor condition. the the lift was dangerous my partner got caught in the lift door twice! We did inform the hotel and we were informed that maintenance would look at it. The sound from any of the toilets every time you flushed the toilet or used the hot water was unbelievably loud and stayed on for 5 - 10 minutes. it made it impossible to sleep especially with a young child. We had to go to 3 rooms to get a suitable room one of which was not made up and we were eventually sent to the 5th which meant we had it use the lift even more which was very slow. This hotel apartment was very disappointing and not of 4 star quality and in our experience was not suitable for a family with young children.

Reviewed by
RODERICK B

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Nice apartment, water pump systems a bit noisy. But over all happy with our stay. Would not pay full price tho...

Reviewed by
Vincent p

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location for our vist

Reviewed by
G Mcbride

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next