No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1, Nether Bakehouse , Edinburgh, EH8 8PE
The Holyrood apartHOTEL, offers luxury serviced apartments in Edinburgh's city centre. Whether you are looking for holiday accommodation in Scotlands capital city, corporate accommodation or plan to attend Edinburghs festival, Holyrood apartHOTEL has a range of luxury self catering apartments to suit your needs.

Holyrood apartHOTEL is a modern aparthotel offering 46 apartments, over 6 floors. The apartments are finished in a light contemporary style, with clean uncluttered spaces, and all the mod cons you would expect in a modern city apartment. Serviced apartments offer discerning guests quality accommodation with flexibility, space and convenience that independent travelers really appreciate.

With our fabulous location just of the Royal Mile in Edinburgh’s city centre, we hope you will feel right at home in your stylish city pad. On your doorstep you can choose from a dozen or so quality Restaurants and bars that are all within a 5 minute walk.

Terms and Conditions:"
"The credit/debit card used to make the reservation must be presented at check-in. Check-in will not be permitted without this. The credit/debit card shall also be used as a guarantee against any additional charges such as telephone calls and damages, thus a pre-authorisation for the total balance of accommodation plus £50.00 per Apartment is required on check-in. Entry to the hotel will not be permitted without this."

The credit card used to book the apartment MUST be used to settle the full account, we will not accept other or multiple methods of payment to settle the account.



Picture of Holyrood apartHotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh three day break
The acommmodation is in a good location and the quality of the facilities is generally good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
We had to move rooms due to noises from a water pump located below kitchen sink but that was done effeciently with help from staff. Our only negative comment was that parking was charged as an additional cost as was internet and film hire. For an apartment we would have expected these to be included.

Reviewed by
D MacDonald

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfy beds. The double room apartment was very spacious and easy to move around.

Reviewed by
R Gloria

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apart hotel very central , great value for money everything you need in apartment. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
c Robinson

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious and everything you need!
The room with kitchen and bathroom really do have everything, from cotton wool balls, to dishwasher tablets and fresh milk!

Reviewed by
Jane D

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel. Soft carpets with central location. Apartment was very spacious.

Reviewed by
Carol G

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well equipped and right off the Royal Mil!
My partner and I stayed here for a week. We enjoyed having 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms plus the fully equipped kitchen and living room. It was just great! highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Miriam W

From Mendota Heights, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day city visit
Good location near Parliament building. Clean, bright apartment with ample seating and tables. Well equipped kitchen. Secure parking. Bin lorry noisy early morning at back lane. Several eating places nearby.

Reviewed by
I Thorburn

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding place
What a great place
Lovely and clean, staff were really helpful and friendly
Good location
This place is a must, we stayed here for only one night but it was great
We are looking to go back to stay here
Lovely decor in modern set up just off the royal mile
10/10

Reviewed by
D Murphy

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, clean and simple accommodation, ideal overnight or weekend break

Reviewed by
Geoff T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation
First time in Edinburgh and found the hotel was close to the old town and a 15 minute walk from the university. Staff were helpful and friendly and the room had everything we needed and more. Would certainly recommend this accommodation!

Reviewed by
Gail Robbins

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next