Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4

1, Nether Bakehouse, Edinburgh, EH8 8PE

Price From 256.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (159)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Garner

  • August 2015

Not the best

Stayed here on Friday night for a night at the fringe.

Paid quite a but of money for this room. The view was horrible, just the back of offices and the windows were filthy. The bed is very short and the duvet which we had had a stain on it. The air conditioning didn't work. The drain in the sink didn't work. There was a leak outside our window which kept us up most of the night followed by very load banging in the early morning. It's ok for somewhere to put your head down at night but not value for money at all and a bit of a disappointment.

  • Lesley Sibley

  • August 2015

Nice spacious room

Good, clean, spacious room.

15 min walk from Castle but quiet at night.

  • Kevin Fealy

  • August 2015

Excellent apartments in a great location.

These apartments are just excellent quality furnishings throughout a kitchen with everything you need including a washing machine and a dishwasher if needed.

Great location walk through a17th century alley way and your on the royal mile with all its pubs shops and restaurants , and at the very top of the royal mile is Edinburgh castle.if you've never been to Edinburgh there are a lot steep inclines and steps so a minor level of fitness is required. Would certainly stay at the Hollyroodaparthotel again excellent apartments.

  • michelle w

  • August 2015

Holyrood apartHotel

very pleasantly surprised at these apartments, we had a two bedroom which had two bathroom one with a very powerful shower and one with a bath, this was perfect for two woman who didn't have to fight for the bathroom getting ready to go out, in the evening after we came back from the pups and events of the fringe we sat in a very comfortable lounge having a night cap or two before bed.

In the morning again the kitchen an living room was perfect to gently wake up with a coffee. they provide you with milk tea and coffee which is excellent if you forget to buy, there is a tesco's just round the corner were you can pick up anything. Had a lovely trip will definitely be back

  • C O'Toole

  • August 2015

Perfectly equipped spacious clean city apartment

Stayed at Holyrood Aparthotel for a family weekend trip to Edinburgh.

The location is perfect, on the Royal Mile. Spacious accommodation. The apartment is fully equipped including towels and toiletries.

  • J Sharp

  • August 2015

Overnight stop

Rooms online look like they have been renovated, obviously they are not all at that standard from what we found out.

Not bad for the money but not amazing either. Checkin was painless and we were in our room quickly. We had booked a two room with a double and twin singles . We were given two doubles which luckily we had no issues with. Other then that we had travelled far so we just slept then went out early the next morning to explore the city

  • Linsey S

  • August 2015

Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Edinburgh

Holyroad apart hotel was a lovely place to stay would deffinitly go there again the room was amazing and had its own kitchen made it even more special to cook in

  • c anderson

  • August 2015

Edinburgh august

Great location, apartment had more than adequate facilities, everything from hair dryer to ironing board, tea and coffee and fresh milk etc left, bathroom and shower room both with toiletries and plenty of clean fluffy towels.

Would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • G Padovan

  • July 2015

Holyrood apartHotel

Staff compliance, probably in relationship to mandatory procedures, should be ameliorated.

We had to pay twice a deposit (too high) because of a mistake in reservation, notwithstanding payment for the room was made in advance. The risk was sleeping under a bridge for not finding a credit card. More, I couldn't pay the deposit cash or debit card the first night. Why. the second night (and the second deposit) Thanks to an employee, aster some time I could pay cash the deposit. Remember that overseas it takes up to 2 weeks for restitution os sums anticipated.

  • Alan G

  • July 2015

Good location

Good location, wooden floors in lounge were very noisy / creaking didn't really bother us but did wonder if people below might of heard us walking around!!