No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holly House Bracknell

5Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Goughs Lane , Bracknell, RG12 2JR
Holly House is an elegant charming country house, with a beautiful garden, offering exceptional bed and breakfast accommodation in a warm and relaxing atmosphere. It is located in Bracknell in the heart of the Thames Valley and is easily accessible from the M3 and M4 motorways. Offering excellent service and high levels of comfort and quality, Holly House is peaceful yet conveniently located - the perfect choice for both business people and tourists to the area. Ascot is 4 miles away, Windsor 8 miles, Reading 12 miles and London 25 miles. Holly House has been recommended by its previous guests for the amazing quality of its breakfasts with many local sourced foods.

Holly House have been awarded a 5 star B&B award rating from Visit England.

Breakfast Times Monday to Friday 7.00 am to 8.30 am and Saturday and Sunday 7.45 am to 9.30 am. Later breakfasts at weekends can be arranged by prior arrangement.

Picture of Holly House Bracknell, Bracknell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a terrific stay at this superb accomodation. The owner Valerie was the most hospitable host, making us feel incredibly welcome from the moment we arrived. Everything was absolutely immaculate, with amazing attention to the smallest detail. Wonderful bedroom and en suite with everything we possibly needed. Terrific comfy bed with luxury bedding. Absolutely everything we could have wished for. And as for the delicious home cooked breakfast, Wow! We shall definitely stay here again, with our only regret being that we only had one night on this trip. The best Bed & Breakfast we have had the pleasure to stay in. Thanks Valerie.

Reviewed by
T Blades

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Holly House
We booked a 2 night stay to attend a relatives wedding. Everything about this property was 5 star, and would put some large hotels to shame, a comfortable bed, decent size room and everything you could wish for provided including all toiletries and even dressing gowns. Breakfast was excellent with an extremely good choice to suit all different tastes. Valerie , the proprietor , was marvelous, extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend this property wholeheartedly.

Reviewed by
M Gillam

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B & B
This was very special. Luxurious accommodation, providing every comfort. Afternoon tea and breakfast were wonderful. Loved the home-made food, beautifully served.

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holly House a real gem
A beautiful house with a fantastic garden. Nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was fantastic. I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend Holly House to anyone.

Reviewed by
JOHN CROUCH

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best
this lovely guest house is ist class .try you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
barry h

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exquisite and highly comfortable
A wonderful experience

Reviewed by
Rosa Maria Fuster Perez

From ALICANTE, Spain
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holly House Bracknell - wow factor - worth every penny
Staying at the Holly House Guest House was a pleasurable experience and the room was immaculate.

Reviewed by
S Kington

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Welcoming Home.
Room was furnished to the very highest standards, Hostess was extremely welcoming and the Breakfast was uncomparable.

Reviewed by
A Leah

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful gem
A very well run establishment. Friendly and efficient welcome - so much nicer than the faceless hotels.

Reviewed by
Hayley H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place
Highly recommended. Lovely place, spacious room and fabulous bathroom.
Exceptional customer service from Valerie - including printed directions to a restaurant nearby.
First class.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next