No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Swan Inn

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
The Swan Inn High Street, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0LL
The Swan Inn is a pub with rooms.and is family run, over the last 3 years we have undertaken a complete refurbishment of our accommodation and now have eight letting rooms,all en-suite with shower, all with TV and hair dryer. Complimentary mineral water with tea & coffee making facilities are provided. We have 2 Four poster rooms available. We also have free WI FI throughout.
We are located at the heart of the town at the junction of Stow on Wold A429 and the Bourton Road A44.
Relax in our lounge bar / restaurant and enjoy a drink or coffee while browsing our blackboard menu of traditional home cooked food, our specialty being locally sourced steaks.

Picture of The Swan Inn, Moreton in Marsh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms
Rooms very comfortable with lots of character. Nothing special on offer if you are a vegetarian.

Reviewed by
C Weldon

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would Stay Again!
We enjoyed an excellent stay here, locals friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend to others and use again if we're in the area.

Reviewed by
Jamie A

From Kings lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
The Swan Inn is very well positioned with parking either onsight or plenty of free nearby parking available. Our welcome was very friendly and the room was perfect for our 2 night stay. Clean and pretty the room was comfortable and a fan had also been provided due to the heat. Breakfast was cooked to order and was served piping hot and was delicious, well presented and perfectly cooked. We were made to feel very "at home" during our short stay.

Reviewed by
Tracey T

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break at the Swan
The double room we rented at the Swan was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed, it was well insulated from the hubbub of a busy town pub. The food and service was excellent and the staff very courteous and gave very good customer service.
The only odd thing was the contrast between the well kept guest rooms and first floor accommodation and the rather shabby decor and layout downstairs. It was clearly a busy town pub downstairs and a very pleasant country hotel upstairs. The food and service was excellent and had the downstairs been smarter and in better order we would have have rated the value for money more highly.

Reviewed by
Neil Harris

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice start in the Cotswolds
Eat before 9!

Reviewed by
peter van der mede

From deventer, Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Swan Hotel Moreton in Marsh
Excellent experience in a beautiful location. On arrival greeted by efficient helpful and polite staff. Check in process simple but efficient. Shown to room and all facilities explained and breakfast arranged for the following morning. Nothing too much trouble. Room was of a very high standard both in decor and cleanliness. Good quality bed linen and towels. Food excellent and breakfast very comprehensive with a large selection on offer and good quality. Even a small but sufficient electric fan already in the room without having to ask for one during recent heat wave. I would definitely stay again and recommend this as a lovely, value for money place to stay. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed by
Paul P

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly relaxed atmosphere

Reviewed by
B Dickin

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Reactions
On a positive note: Clean, pleasant rooms. Polite, friendly staff, excellent breakfast - both food and service.
Have to say: Very heavy noisy traffic outside the window until well after midnight, then again at 5.00am.Humid night so the windows had to be open. No realistic car-parking facility. A strip of asphalt alongside the building, full when we arrived, full when we left. We had to park in the shoppers bays 50m.away.Revellers in the pub bar and garden very noisy until 1.00am. Most guest rooms were occupied but no consideration for them in this regard.

Reviewed by
G Robinson

From Hertford, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Swan Inn Moreton in the Marsh
The Inn is situated in the middle of the town at the junction of the Evesham and Stowe Roads, It is compact and is well run by the family who own it. We found them very friendly, helpful and easy to talk to. If the small Inn car park is full, there is always somewhere to park your car close-by and the parking is free.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
As solo traveller attending a wedding nearby it was above and beyond my expectations.
I felt very welcomed and room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area
Breakfast was also of good quality

Reviewed by
John Kehoe

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next