Reviews - West Lodge Hotel


45, London Road Aston Clinton, Aylesbury, HP22 5HL

Price From 114.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Frank N

  • November 2015

Single means single

Service excellent both when I arrived and for breakfast - which was also very good and peaceful.

Nice pub walking distance away (The Bell) with good pub food. The single room was certainly single size with the bed jammed up against a radiator that was quite hot early morning. I always think that electric showers are barely adequate but that is not a comment against this specific hotel, just in general. Would I stay again, yes but would say that the rate charged is towards the top end of what it should be

  • Kneale D

  • November 2015

West Lodge Hotel

Lovely people nice rooms and very helpful and accommodating would stay here again.

  • Teresa K

  • November 2015

Pleasant stay

Warm welcome especially as there had been a mix up in the booking.

Made a room available to us with no fuss. Lovely garden room in lovely surroundings.

  • Valerie F

  • October 2015

Compact Single....

It was definitely compact, as described, but did have all the necessities, except coat-hangers; there were hanging hooks, but coat-hangers would have been useful for hanging suit jacket and trousers.

Didn't have any food, but that was due to leaving early in the morning.


  • September 2015

village experience

Facilities all good, hosts very pleasant, helpful and welcoming, breakfast very good, would recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Terry H

  • August 2015

Very friendly, very helpful, would recomend

Have stayed here several times now on business.

Easy parking and and very friendly hosts and staff. Able to relax and work both at the same time in the quiet of the garden or room. Very comfortable even in the small room and Wi-Fi fairly fast to. Had several nice stop over here.

  • Terry H

  • August 2015

Business trip and very pleasant visit

Nice and easy parking, Hosts very pleasant and helpful.

Cracking breakfast so nice start to the day. Very peaceful and relaxing to work in afternoon with Wi-Fi in the room or garden area. I had a very pleasant stay even though I had to work locally.

  • Owain A

  • July 2015

old school decor, but everything the matters was perfect

Small single room as advertised.

Fairly old school decor to be honest, but everything that matters was there. Biscuits, lots of tea bags and coffee (rather than just 2),, expensive loo roll, plug near the bed, comfy matress/linen, immaculately clean, black out blind for the window... basically thought out by people who care rather than someone in a head office somewhere. Breakfast epic. Home made marmalade, newspapers scattered for perusing, local smoked bacon and proper butchers sausages cooked to order. Finally friendly and accommodating owner.

  • Julie Wallace

  • July 2015

Very nice place with friendly staff

  • Ann E

  • June 2015

West Lodge Hotel

West Lodge Hotel.