You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - West Lodge Hotel

3

45, London Road Aston Clinton, Aylesbury, HP22 5HL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Judd

  • July 2016

Fantastic for a mini break

We felt very welcome and looked after.

The hotel is perfectly located for lovely walks, especially if you like to see the kites. We also went to Hemel Hempstead ski dome which isn't far away.

  • Tony Armstrong

  • June 2016

A delightful place to stay for business or pleasure!

I get so bored with commercial hotels these days but found this little gem of an hotel via Late Rooms recently when needing to stay near Aylesbury for business.

The room was brilliant; the husband and wife couple were lovely and the breakfast and view of the enchanting garden was great. Only wish I had had more time to sit in their beautiful garden and enjoy it. I don't get excited about hotels any more (let alone write reviews like this), but West Lodge is a big exception to that view. I even took some pictures to show my wife and we are thinking about having a couple of days away there together, for some much needed down time. Well done guys and thanks.

  • Paul G

  • May 2016

Short break

We were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the owners.

We were in a 'garden room' set apart from the main building. The room was cosy and quiet and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel was within walking distance of two pubs - The Oak and The Bell - both of which we tried and had a good evening meal.

  • Jean E

  • May 2016

My kind of small comfortable hotel.

A very pleasant room and bathroom.

A friendly welcome and freshly cooked meals. So glad I tried West Lodge instead of the usual chain hotels. I felt relaxed straight away. Thanks to Julie and family.

  • Dinah F

  • December 2015

Quiet, friendly and comfortable

  • Frank N

  • November 2015

Single means single

Service excellent both when I arrived and for breakfast - which was also very good and peaceful.

Nice pub walking distance away (The Bell) with good pub food. The single room was certainly single size with the bed jammed up against a radiator that was quite hot early morning. I always think that electric showers are barely adequate but that is not a comment against this specific hotel, just in general. Would I stay again, yes but would say that the rate charged is towards the top end of what it should be

  • Kneale D

  • November 2015

West Lodge Hotel

Lovely people nice rooms and very helpful and accommodating would stay here again.

  • Teresa K

  • November 2015

Pleasant stay

Warm welcome especially as there had been a mix up in the booking.

Made a room available to us with no fuss. Lovely garden room in lovely surroundings.

  • Valerie F

  • October 2015

Compact Single....

It was definitely compact, as described, but did have all the necessities, except coat-hangers; there were hanging hooks, but coat-hangers would have been useful for hanging suit jacket and trousers.

Didn't have any food, but that was due to leaving early in the morning.

  • T MCDADE

  • September 2015

village experience

Facilities all good, hosts very pleasant, helpful and welcoming, breakfast very good, would recommend to anyone staying in this area.