You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Belle Cour Russell Square


42 Tavistock Place Bloomsbury, London, WC1H 9RE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (65)

55% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • i mitchell

  • September 2016

Expensive hovel

Upgraded, what a joke, paint peeling, tiles falling off the walls, dodgy unsafe stairs, double glazed window fitted inside a sash window, so cannot open window making room hot and uncomfortable.

  • K Spiller

  • September 2016

Dated but acceptable.

I stayed here for 1 night and was put in Room B2 in the basement.

The hotel is o directly above teh Picadilly line tube and being int he basement the floor vibrated every 3 minutes. The bathroom was acceptable and shower worked and was hot. Paint was pealing on some of the walls. The room had a tiled floor which was quite cold. A mid-range hotel with a mid-range price.

  • Tomas Brearton

  • August 2016

Great value

We had a great little room - very smart, and very clean.

It was nice to find that we had an iron and ironing board in the room, which many larger chains do not. The bed was comfy, but due to the polished tile floor, when we leant against the padded wall behind to watch T.V. the bed slid across the floor. Apart from that, excellent.

  • Rebecca B

  • July 2016

Belle Cour Russell Square

Lovely room, great value for money.

Close to local shops, easy to locate. Throughly enjoyed the stay and would happily stay again.

  • Susan S

  • July 2016

Room was adequate for one night stay

Clean room good facilities, could have done with a coat of paint

  • J Davis

  • June 2016

Great location

Great location, just about a 10 minute walk from St.

Pancras, come out of the station, cross the road and go straight down Judd St, turn right on Tavistock Place, and it's just along the road. We had 2 rooms, ours was a family room, clean and tidy, with coffee making facilities, but no towels, probably just an oversight by the maid. Other than that, it was very good, Russell Square station was about 5 minute walk away, but we just went back to St. Pancras to go up to Wembley to see Coldplay. Awesome!

  • J Ford

  • June 2016

Not a Quiet Night

Room G (Ground Floor) was clean and cheap at £58.

However it was very hot ad hence uncomfortable during the night and you could not have the windows open due to air conditioning units on buildings outside starting and stopping which woke us up. Also the entrance door did not have a quiet closing unit on it and whenever anyone used it it banged and woke us up. Accommodation upstairs was in use and chairs dragging across floors etc could also be clearly heard. At such a cheap price it was to be expected and in future I will pay more as I felt very tired the next morning. I also had to wait for hot water to heat up for the sink but the shower was excellent. The receptionist was very helpful and organised a taxi for us on request.

  • Gary Russell

  • June 2016

2nd visit

Stayed here twice now.

The room on the second stay was better or roomier than first stay.

  • Paul L

  • June 2016


I was disappointed with this hotel.

The bed had a massive dip in the middle and the TV needed to be re-tuned. I also asked for a bedroom without too many stairs but was put on the top floor. When something goes wrong, there is only a mobile number to call. The hotel is only staffed from 12pm to 6pm. I had to collect my key from a lock box. Bathroom was very small and hardly any room to use toilet. Cheap for a London room, but service does not exist.

  • A Kelly

  • June 2016

Good location

An excellent place to stay as we arrived at Euston Station and the places we wanted to go to were easy to walk to or reachable from Russell Square tube station.