No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belle Cour Russell Square

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42 Tavistock Place Bloomsbury, London, WC1H 9RE
Within easy reach of many of the famous London sites and some fantastic restaurants, museums, theatres and places to shop, The Belle Cour Hotel in Russell Square is sure to provide you with all of your needs.

All 10 of the hotel's en suite double bedrooms have been furnished to an upper four star standard to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. Whether you choose a standard, You can be assured that you will experience one of the most comfortable and memorable bedroom experiences.

We provide taxi service, luggage storage, business facilities, and the rooms feature a television, hair dryer and more.

PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS A SELF CHECK IN HOTEL.THE RECEPTION IS NOT RUNNING 24 HOURS. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU PUT THE CORRECT EMAIL ADDRESS AND CONTACT NUMBER WHEN YOU MAKE THE RESERVATION. ALL GUESTS WILL RECEIVE SELF CHECK IN INSTRUCTION 3 DAYS EARLIER BEFORE ARRIVAL.

Picture of Belle Cour Russell Square, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

oh dear
Good positioning near to Euston but oh what a let down. The amount of hotels we have stayed in, this by far, tops the worst we have stayed. Faceless checkin, key in a box, we had the luxury room. Where!!! ?? Very basic and very small. Never again. Clean but no glasses for bedside (only one bedsdie table mind you) night drink. On the front so very noisy road. Mmmmm trying to this of the positives. No lift, stairs are very narrow and steep.

Reviewed by
Wayne Roome

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently placed self check-in hotel
The hotel was very convenient for Euston Station, and my conference location at the Institute of Education. The room was very comfortable and clean, with a reasonably sized desk, TV, good supply of hot water in the bathroom. I was met on arrival by a member of staff, although the hotel was billed as self check-in, so I did not need to collect my room card from the box as advised..
Unfortunately my first night was disturbed by noise from the next room. The walls are very thin and I was treated to the noise of a total of 5 showers between 10.30pm and 1am, accompanied by conversation between the couple concerned! Also, as there was no double glazing to the windows there was quite a lot of noise from the street outside.

Reviewed by
H Lewis

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halfway between euston and the theatre
Clean room just about big enough to swing a cat but clean and in an ideal location. A good few deli and cafe's close by to recover in the morning after a heavy night in the local pubs.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Whilst the room was clean and to a good standard, the second bed was too small for two people. It shouldn't have been advertised as a room suitable for four people.

Reviewed by
Vicki S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a couple on a short break
We chose this hotel as it was classed as 4 star. On arriving the self check in was very well explained in the email & easy to do. Room was small but big enough for us as we were always out sight seeing in London so hardly in it. We wouldn't class it as 4 star, I would say 3. It is on quite a noisy street. However it was very clean & just what we were after.

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over promised and under delivered
a few stuffy little rooms up a stair do little to justify either the term "hotel" or the price. The rooms are unattended after 6pm so guests have to rely on a digital code to access the building and their room key - which in my case wasn't available. 20 minutes wait in a stifling hot lobby to finally get sent a code for another room - which really wasn't worth the wait. The location is good - but the cramped hot and noisy little rooms make this feel more like a clip joint than a hotel.

Reviewed by
N Edwards

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hmm....
Ok, my biggest grip wasn't the hotels fault (very loud road works directly outside our room window which started at 7.50 in the morning!) but the pictures seriously taken by a fantastic photographer - rooms very small and so was the bathroom, not sure where the "duluxe" part of the room was?
No mini toiletries nor toilet roll replenishing for the second night so we had to buy toilet roll from the shop next door!! Stairs leasing to all the rooms are lethal so be very careful after a few drinks!!
Other than that, rooms were clean, it did the job, great location 2-3 min walk from tube station and a mini shopping centre.

Reviewed by
Danny T

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All that you need and no more
Comfortable, clean and affordable. I was on the top floor so it was fairly quiet, The wifi was good and it's within walking distance of Euston and many other london sights. Would use again.

Reviewed by
Gary B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could nt check in until 2 hours after check in time , apauling cutomer services .

Reviewed by
S Glennie

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected!
I booked here, liking the photos of the room but knowing that photos are very deceiving so not expecting much, only to be completely surprised.
A big room! I was expecting to not open the door for the bed being in the way like a lot of other rooms in London but there was plenty of space. The shower took awhile to warm up but that too had lots of space! The bathroom looks small but it's just the right space and the shower is deceptively large.
Great decor, great room, great experience.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next