You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Belle Cour Russell Square

4

42 Tavistock Place Bloomsbury, London, WC1H 9RE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (102)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew Butcher

  • May 2016

Excellent value London Accommodation

This was a perfectly adequate hotel for a short stay in London convenient for Euston and Russell Square stations.

  • A Smith

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

I was really impressed with the Belle Cour, really nicely designed, clean rooms in the heart of Bloomsbury.

The night manager was very helpful and courteous on my arrival and the process was very smooth even though I had only booked the room 10mins prior. I liked the no fuss system of your room key being locked in a key safe in the entrance hall ready for you to retrieve on arrival. All very quick and simple. I would definitely stay here again.

  • H Broad

  • April 2016

Trip to soho

In a great location and not far from Soho/Oxford street.

Room was nice and clean but small with a bed small desk and wardrobe, you having to walk sideways to get round the bed otherwise you'd be banging into the tv on the wall. A sliding screen separates the toilet and the bedroom and you can make out whatever a person is doing in there so if you like your privacy while using the toilet then this could be an issue. Finally the noise, you can hear EVERYTHING, from people walking up the stairs, doors going, talking and getting ready in the next room. The gap in the door so you could see the landing probably didn't help. Got woke up at 6.05 by the people next door, hearing their full conversation before they left.

  • Tom C

  • April 2016

Good on a budget - noisey

Clean, modern and easy access.

Rooms are small but well formed. Couple of touches a higher priced place would sort out (missing handle and no carpet on the stairs means they are noisey). Good for the money though.

  • J Richards

  • March 2016

Happy to stay here !

Located in walkable distance from Euston yet peaceful over looking the square which was lovely.

Excellent en suite and facilities, staff were efficient and polite my room was a little haven before a stressful day ahead. I imagine after the busy bustle of London it is perfect and look forward to staying at my leisure next time x

  • J Robinson

  • February 2016

Basic and clean

The room must have been one of the smaller ones.

It was clean and modernised so no complaints. The photographs oversell the spaciousness and décor - no flowers or champagne and there are no facilities. However it was basic, clean and handy for restaurants etc

  • Janet D

  • February 2016

budget hotel

Stylishly decorated very clean room, ensuite had large walk in shower which was powerful,the room is very small but perfectly formed it has a tiled floor (one had a small chip in it but it was almost under the bed so hardly worth mentioning).My only criticism is the stairs, which are extremely steep and shallow and as our room was on the third floor it was a bit of a climb.The hotel operates a self service check in as the reception is only manned 12midday til 6pm it is really easy as instructions are emailed three days prior to your stay(check your junk mail as my email went straight into it).We had a great two nights would recommend asking for a room on a lower floor..

  • K Hunter

  • December 2015

The most awful experience ever

There was no receptionist or porter to check me in.

There was only one bedside light that didn't work. The tiled floor had a hole in it stuffed with paper then taped. The furniture and curtains were cheap and poor quality. The walls were paper thin. I was woken by the couple in the room next door making a terrifically loud noise, with the woman screaming (I presume they were paying for the room per hour). There was no reception desk to call and complain and the whole experience was traumatising. As a woman on my own, I was very frightened.

  • Ellis M

  • December 2015

Noisy

The hotel was more like a hostel.

The room was ok but very noisy .

  • Karen J

  • December 2015

Does just what it says, very good quality for very reasonable rates!

Very quiet, nice ensuite shower, big TV, modern decor, great value for money, cant say any more really!