You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

4

Bagshaw Hill, Bakewell, DE45 1DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Williams

  • June 2016

Lovely Stay

We stayed at the Sleep Lodge for one night midweek.

Upon arrival we were greeted and shown to our room. The room was lovely, very large and had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave etc. It was a perfect getaway within the centre of Bakewell. Very highly recommended. Please note that the card details entered on late rooms are used to charge the full price, despite saying that they will not.

  • Ulrike B

  • June 2016

Recreative stay

Everything was uncomplicated, we had a telephone number for being received and for any wishes we would have, but we didn't need it, because everything was okay.

There was a really warm welcome and a cordial farewell as well. We also met the owner who was very friendly and answered all our questions.

As Bakewell is in the middle of the Peak District National Park, many places of interest are in a reasonable distance and there are many activities offered. The town itself - situated at the River Wye with very nice parks and walkways - has a well-assorted supermarket, many nice tearooms (where you get coffee as well) and a lot of pubs offering very good and local food, and many stores of different kind anyway. The SleepLodge of Bagshaw Hall is situated on a hill, in a very quiet surrounding and our room on the first floor had a great view into the green and over the town. There was also a small kitchen unit which allows to make tea or coffee, prepare a meal (microwave) or breakfast, and of course free WiFi. Moreover, also the residents around were friendly and willing to give advice for activities or just to make a little small talk.

  • Helen F

  • June 2016

Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

Bagshaw hall is an Ideal location to explore Bakewell and the surrounding area.

We had a lovely weekend the room is adequate for short stay. Car parking is a bit tight.

Everyone sat together around a large table in the dining room, which would not suit all visitors, although you could have your breakfast in your room.

Breakfast was very nice but wasn’t served until 9.15am I think this was because it was a bank holiday weekend but worth bearing in mind.

  • Paul Johnson

  • March 2016

Superb in all respects

An excellent, interesting and different place to stay

  • david T

  • March 2016

Weekend break

Great staff and a lovely clean room .enjoyed the cooked breakfast .

Will definitely be going back

  • Marie H

  • February 2016

Escape to the countryside

Pleasantly surprised by quality of accommodation, great facilities, friendly welcome and beautiful location - perfect really!

  • J A

  • February 2016

Great quality for reasonable price

Set in centre of Bakewell with easy access to all this beautiful village has to offer.

Good parking, friendly staff, clean accommodation. Stayed in Sleep Lodge and would definitely stay again.

  • S Cooper

  • February 2016

Weekend away

Lovely room with view over the valley.

Bit of a steep climb from the town centre back to the hotel so need to be quite fit. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Victoria G

  • October 2015

The perfect overnight lodge!

We have stayed at the sleep lodge a couple of times now and it's always been perfect.

Only wish was would be a later check out, 10am seems a little stingy however this would never stop be going again. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • L Thearle

  • September 2015

Disappointing stay

We booked this hotel as it was very difficult to find accommodation due to the weekend event at Chatsworth.

We did finally find somewhere else, but were unable to cancel Bagshaw Hall as - as per their cancellation policy - we would have had to cancel before we booked. Beware - they need 14 days. When we arrived, , we had to phone someone to come and check us in as there is no one in reception. We were shown to our room, which was fine albeit furnished in very dubious taste, but nothing was mentioned about breakfast. When we went down just before 9.00 there was a queue and general confusion as there was only one table with insufficient places for all guests. It appears we should have booked our slot. We were offered breakfast in our room, which we accepted. When it arrived, the bacon and sausage were under-cooked and the plate cold. The toast was soggy and almost white - in other words inedible. For our second day, we elected to eat at a local café, where we had an excellent breakfast for £6.95 rather than the £8.00 we were charged by Bagshaw Hall in addition to the £175.00 per night. Worth noting that the kitchen does not open until 09.00 so don't bank on an early getaway AND breakfast. Wifi is available but extremely hit and miss in our room - mainly miss.