Reviews - Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

4

Bagshaw Hill, Bakewell, DE45 1DL

Price From 170.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ellen laws

  • July 2015

A real find, full of character and close to the centre.

We were in the main house which may have helped but were delighted with the room and mean to return.

The welcome could not have been warmer.

  • Linda B

  • July 2015

Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

Room was well presented with a microwave, fridge/freezer, washing up bowl and draining board, and a sully stocked cupboard (of crockery, including a cafetiere).

Downsides were the distinct lack of parking and the inexplicable inability of both the bath/shower and the basin to drain away water efficiently.

  • Steve S

  • May 2015

Decent, very decent

Not much to say other than it was ok.

Checking in many waiting outside which might not be the best in a downpour or in the middle of winter. If you're not too good on your pins, the walk down to the centre is step, very steep. Other than that it's fairly unremarkable.

  • Ian L

  • April 2015

Derby weekend

An ideal place for a getaway in Bakewell

  • David C

  • April 2015

Excellent mini-break

Fantastic location a short walk into Bakewell.

Coming back isn't quite so nice up a very steep hill but good exercise to burn off the Bakewell puddings!. The suite was very well equipped with flat screen TV, microwave, kettle, tea and coffee and toaster. It was very clean and the view from out window was lovely.

  • C Quinn

  • April 2015

Bagshaw

Fantastic little place.

Lovely staff, great room. Ideal place to explore the Peaks

  • Paul W

  • April 2015

convenient accommodaton in central Bakewell

Seemed quite new with good quality furnishings.

I have stayed in quite a few hotels and the shower in this one was the best I have come across - large cubicle, can be adjusted to a high power and as hot as you like.(in fact the only shower that I have had that is better than mine at home). The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of storage as well as a microwave, toaster and sink. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a good sized car park and they let us stay there all day after we had checked out. It is a short walk into the centre of town, although it is situated up a steep hill. I thought it was worth the money and I would stay there again.

  • ANDREW O

  • April 2015

wonderful stay

lovely warm reception on arrival .

lovely clean room and everything in room to make stay very pleasant . also great views overlooking bakewell . car was parked close to lodge so was easy to get luggage to room. we was also helped with our luggage to room

thanks to everyone

  • Andrea H

  • April 2015

Perfect base for our stay in Bakewell

We stayed at the Bagshaw Hall Sleeplodge (room 10).

It was a small (but just the right size for two of us), clean, newly decorated room with a well-equipped kitchenette - fridge, microwave, kettle, tea/coffee. Perfect for our short stay as there are many places to eat in Bakewell. Kingsize bed and power shower included - what more could you ask for?. The Lodge is only a couple of minutes walk into town. It's downhill but that does mean it's an uphill walk back. This may not be suitable for those less agile. The room had great views of Bakewell and thick walls - we hardly heard the family with the baby next door. The staff were also really friendly and helpful, although we didn't really need to rely on them as the room seemed to have everything we needed and there were no problems.

  • D Rees

  • April 2015

One night stay

Really comfortable,convenient location for town centre.

Easy check in and out with friendly and helpful staff. TV signal a little dodgy.