Reviews - Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

4

Bagshaw Hill, Bakewell, DE45 1DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Judith R

  • August 2015

Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

I enjoyed my stay in the Sleep Lodge.

It seemed strange to ring from the car park to get the key bugt that is only because there is no reception. Wonderful view from room and a short walk into town. Breakfast served in room or restaurant.

  • Brenda Burton

  • August 2015

Bagshaw hall sleep rooms

Number 8 Ben Fogle room was a pleaseant surprise,very clean and spacious room,beautiful views, cooked breakfast was acceptable,although there wasn't a choice of cereal yogurt or fruit, as in many hotels or B&Bs.

But that's said , I would still book here again.. Please note this accommodation is up a very steep hill, if you have difficulty with mobility in anyway be aware of this... Thank you to the staff who were great, they were very helpful ...

  • Judie Sandeman-Allen

  • August 2015

Brilliant!

Lovely place to stay.

All the staff were very friendly, the room was spectacular, the bathroom a joy. The breakfast was really good and the egg perfect. What can I say. I love this place and will stay again when in the area.

  • Ellen laws

  • July 2015

A real find, full of character and close to the centre.

We were in the main house which may have helped but were delighted with the room and mean to return.

The welcome could not have been warmer.

  • Linda B

  • July 2015

Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

Room was well presented with a microwave, fridge/freezer, washing up bowl and draining board, and a sully stocked cupboard (of crockery, including a cafetiere).

Downsides were the distinct lack of parking and the inexplicable inability of both the bath/shower and the basin to drain away water efficiently.

  • Steve S

  • May 2015

Decent, very decent

Not much to say other than it was ok.

Checking in many waiting outside which might not be the best in a downpour or in the middle of winter. If you're not too good on your pins, the walk down to the centre is step, very steep. Other than that it's fairly unremarkable.

  • Ian L

  • April 2015

Derby weekend

An ideal place for a getaway in Bakewell

  • David C

  • April 2015

Excellent mini-break

Fantastic location a short walk into Bakewell.

Coming back isn't quite so nice up a very steep hill but good exercise to burn off the Bakewell puddings!. The suite was very well equipped with flat screen TV, microwave, kettle, tea and coffee and toaster. It was very clean and the view from out window was lovely.

  • C Quinn

  • April 2015

Bagshaw

Fantastic little place.

Lovely staff, great room. Ideal place to explore the Peaks

  • Paul W

  • April 2015

convenient accommodaton in central Bakewell

Seemed quite new with good quality furnishings.

I have stayed in quite a few hotels and the shower in this one was the best I have come across - large cubicle, can be adjusted to a high power and as hot as you like.(in fact the only shower that I have had that is better than mine at home). The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of storage as well as a microwave, toaster and sink. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a good sized car park and they let us stay there all day after we had checked out. It is a short walk into the centre of town, although it is situated up a steep hill. I thought it was worth the money and I would stay there again.