Reviews - Ayr Gatehouse

3

31 Prestwick Road, Ayr, KA88LE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (32)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A WHITTEL

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money

We found the hotel warm, clean and well maintained.

The proprietor was very friendly & helpful. There was a good choice for breakfast which was well presented and of a good standard.

  • elma kerr

  • February 2015

Ayr Gatehouse

this was a really enjoyable experience, John was very welcoming and room was lovely and clean with everything we needed.

  • Danny R

  • January 2015

Comfy bed!

Was so comfy on the 2 nights we stayed here.

Fabulous owners too... they make sure they look after you the best they can..

  • loretta s

  • January 2015

overnight stop

Had a lovely break on the way to visit family.

Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Fiona S

  • January 2015

Lovely overnight stay

John and Denise were very welcoming, our room was lovely and clean and the shower was great.

We would recommend this B&B and would certainly stay here again.

  • N Fox

  • December 2014

Fantastic!

I booked a night in the Gatehouse for my boyfriends birthday and we had the most lovely stay.

I asked if there were any extras that could be done to the room that I would pay extra for considering it was a special occasion and was kindly offered a superior room for no extra charge. The room was lovely and clean and we had no trouble with any noise round about. I would definitely recommend and return for another visit!

  • R Kemp

  • November 2014

Good value for money B&B in Ayr, Ayrshire

We were welcomed by the owner and this welcome set the tone.

Everything was fine in this character house, and there is updating with decor. The food was great, and next morning wWe had a lovely time with the owners who took the time to chat to us.

This was our first time in this establishment, but it is where we will go again. Very Good value for money.

  • Zac Mcardle

  • October 2014

Very clean spacious room great breakfast

  • Phoebe H

  • October 2014

Wedding weekend!

We stayed at Ayr Gatehouse for 2 nights but were at the guest house very little because we were there to go to a wedding.

We were pleased with our accommodation & the proprietors were very pleasant & helpful. The breakfast was big enough to not need lunch!. Excellent value at £88 for 2 nights for 2 with breakfast being an additional £4 each (definitely worth the money!)

  • A Oakley

  • October 2014

Excellent room - well worth the money.

Would definitely stay again!