No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beadlow Manor Hotel and Golf Club

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Beadlow Manor Hotel , Shefford, SG17 5PH
We are situated in the beautiful surroundings of 300 acres of gently undulating Bedfordshire countryside. The historic site dates back to Domesday times and with our wide range of facilities we can provide the perfect venue whatever the occasion.

We Have refurbished our 20 rooms, serviced from our adjacent Golf Club House which offers bar and restaurant facilities. We also have function Suite and various sizes of Meeting rooms.

We also have two 18 hole golf courses and a 24 bay floodlit covered driving range, we also have on Site 2 permanent PGA Golf Coaches.

Free Wifi available in rooms.
Picture of Beadlow Manor Hotel and Golf Club, Shefford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
I booked the room at the last minute and wasn't expecting too much. The location was good, well away from the busy main road. The room was okay with the following niggles - the bathroom light wasn't working, luckily there was a shaving light; no shower curtain, which turned out not to be a problem, because the water temperature couldn't be adjusted down from scalding, so I had to settle for a birdbath; no Wifi; 5 craneflies decided they would share my room; no cover on the duvet and the stitching on one corner had come undone, tatty; the blackout curtains ensured the room would be good for sleeping, except for the extremely bright green LED in the emergency light above the door; I don't mind a walk for breakfast, but I imagine it wouldn't be very pleasant for less able customers in the winter.
Fortunately I was on my own and staying here between assignments, if I was to be in the area with my wife, I'd probably look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Simon Burrows

From Rochester, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
Quiet and peaceful and the room was clean and tidy although the vent fan in the bathroom did not work. Menu in the dining facilities left a little to be desired.
Other than that it was not a bad expereince.

Reviewed by
A Phin

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very dated building entrance to accomadation was away from the reception area very shabby and dark.
The room was clean and warm free WiFi. Excellent shower. Don.t have poached eggs unless you like conifer!!! The reference to restraunt is stretching a point a basic pub menu was on offer.

Reviewed by
E Avery-Scott

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More a motel than a hotel!!!
We arrived at this place and discovered reception was in the golf shop separate from the accommodation so we had to queue to book in and we were requested to pay up in full before we had even seen the room,one thing outstanding was the overwhelming smell of air freshers throughout even in the room,we also had a second hand bar of soap to use (not wrapped) ugh!!
We only chose this location for the close proximity to our sons accomodation and when asked for a taxi firm they recommended a firm the charges £15 for two miles .
This place has a great deal of potential given the right management,it needs someone with a business sense .the bar area was closed as was reception when we returned on Friday evening all in darkness and not even a phone in the room ,in the morning breakfast was mediocre to say the least for £7 per head .given the location it is a waste.

Reviewed by
P Clement

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel does not match description given - tired and very basic
Exterior is tatty and inside is no better - needs serious work.
Rooms are clean and basic and not sure where the luxury bedding is stored.
Restaurant is OK for bar food if you are hungry but don't expect silver service!
Better value for money in the immediate locality

Reviewed by
R Guest

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our opinion
On arrival the receptionist at golf club was excellent, room was clean bit the door key was very difficult to open and close. The Waitress service or lack of it Sunday morning was terrible, no napkins were offered, no menus tea served in a mug with out given jug of milk until she remembered 5 mins later. Bake beans on my plate even though I asked for them not to be, sauce was not offered. We didn't even get a good morning or a smile, the Resturant was empty so not rushed off her feet! Very poor service.

Reviewed by
beverley r

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
Room was fine. Ensuite was very good. TV controller was fitted with a security fastening which I thought was strange. There was a lot of noise around 10.15pm when were were trying to get some rest after a 9 hour drive earlier in the day. Not sure what it was. Could have been something being fired eg paintball or ball bearing gun. My wife suggested that it might have been a computer game. Whatever it was it was awful! Bottle of wine was over £20.00

Reviewed by
David M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Good
Stayted one night only. Room had ants and whilst I went out to eat they sent in the pest control man.
Still had ant in room the following morning.
Although I had booked and paid for a breakfast this experience and the fact that the restaurant didn't look great out me off so I didn't eat there.

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beadlow manor
No wifi in the rooms, Food in the restaurant was over priced.

Reviewed by
A Brennan

From Newton le Willows, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Very poor

Reviewed by
j stanley

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next