No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beadlow Manor Hotel and Golf Club

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Beadlow Manor Hotel , Shefford, SG17 5PH
We are situated in the beautiful surroundings of 300 acres of gently undulating Bedfordshire countryside. The historic site dates back to Domesday times and with our wide range of facilities we can provide the perfect venue whatever the occasion.

We Have refurbished our 20 rooms, serviced from our adjacent Golf Club House which offers bar and restaurant facilities. We also have function Suite and various sizes of Meeting rooms.

We also have two 18 hole golf courses and a 24 bay floodlit covered driving range, we also have on Site 2 permanent PGA Golf Coaches.

Free Wifi available in rooms.
Picture of Beadlow Manor Hotel and Golf Club, Shefford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More a motel than a hotel!!!
We arrived at this place and discovered reception was in the golf shop separate from the accommodation so we had to queue to book in and we were requested to pay up in full before we had even seen the room,one thing outstanding was the overwhelming smell of air freshers throughout even in the room,we also had a second hand bar of soap to use (not wrapped) ugh!!
We only chose this location for the close proximity to our sons accomodation and when asked for a taxi firm they recommended a firm the charges £15 for two miles .
This place has a great deal of potential given the right management,it needs someone with a business sense .the bar area was closed as was reception when we returned on Friday evening all in darkness and not even a phone in the room ,in the morning breakfast was mediocre to say the least for £7 per head .given the location it is a waste.

Reviewed by
P Clement

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel does not match description given - tired and very basic
Exterior is tatty and inside is no better - needs serious work.
Rooms are clean and basic and not sure where the luxury bedding is stored.
Restaurant is OK for bar food if you are hungry but don't expect silver service!
Better value for money in the immediate locality

Reviewed by
R Guest

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our opinion
On arrival the receptionist at golf club was excellent, room was clean bit the door key was very difficult to open and close. The Waitress service or lack of it Sunday morning was terrible, no napkins were offered, no menus tea served in a mug with out given jug of milk until she remembered 5 mins later. Bake beans on my plate even though I asked for them not to be, sauce was not offered. We didn't even get a good morning or a smile, the Resturant was empty so not rushed off her feet! Very poor service.

Reviewed by
beverley r

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
Room was fine. Ensuite was very good. TV controller was fitted with a security fastening which I thought was strange. There was a lot of noise around 10.15pm when were were trying to get some rest after a 9 hour drive earlier in the day. Not sure what it was. Could have been something being fired eg paintball or ball bearing gun. My wife suggested that it might have been a computer game. Whatever it was it was awful! Bottle of wine was over £20.00

Reviewed by
David M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Good
Stayted one night only. Room had ants and whilst I went out to eat they sent in the pest control man.
Still had ant in room the following morning.
Although I had booked and paid for a breakfast this experience and the fact that the restaurant didn't look great out me off so I didn't eat there.

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beadlow manor
No wifi in the rooms, Food in the restaurant was over priced.

Reviewed by
A Brennan

From Newton le Willows, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Very poor

Reviewed by
j stanley

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hostel standard at Four Star hotel prices
The very few staff seen were completely indifferent and the food charges for guests were higher than those on the breakfast 'menu'. Breakfast was in the bar on tables not even set; the food not properly cooked with eggs so greasy it took a bucket of white spirit and a wire brush to clean the roof of my mouth afterwards.
The rooms were hostel standard and the outbuilding they are in had an strong odour of damp. Tatty corridors, doors with chipped paint and threadbare carpet throughout. To finish, there must have been over half a dozen laminated notices and instructions stuck everywhere even to the point of suggesting keeping the same towels day to day "for the environment".

Reviewed by
Jim L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Inpression of the Hotel
Out side of the building very off putting, needs major make over, inside lovely and clean, paint work in corridors very poor. out look from bedroom 214, very untidy area full of weeds, back of conference room needs major work.

Reviewed by
Pat Greig

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is far from a four star hotel, thiis a motel for workers looking for basic facilities
We informed hotel that we would be arriving between 9-10 pm for two night stay. On our arrival the hotel was in darkness, no staff around, and because of the condition of the hotel exterior we thought we were at wrong place, so decided to drive over to the golf club, although lights were on inside, all doors were locked, and no-one responded to our knocks. After 30 minutes of searching we saw a man coming out of the hotel, he gave us a mobile number to contact reception staff, and said that he had also experienced the same problem when he had arrived. If I had not already paid in full, or had my mum of 88 yrs with us I would have left this unwelcoming environment. When the man arrived with our keys he pointed out A4 posters with the contact number stuck up on conservatory windows, apparently for arrivals to see, however, as there is no light on, these posters are not noticeable at night. Although our room was warm, with clean bedding and refurbished en-suite. I would not recommend this establishment as a hotel, there is no reception, or dinning area, you have to walk to the golf club for these facilities. The hotel is in need of desperate building work outside and vast décor improvements on the inside. The main residents are lone business men, or groups of men working away from home, the rooms are not soundproof so we were wakened at 5.00 am by our neighbours alarms going off. It is obvious that the owners concentrate on keeping the golf club and their facilities up to a very high standard, it's a pity that these standards are not transferred to their hotel or clients.

Reviewed by
K Milroy

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next