No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beadlow Manor Hotel and Golf Club

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Beadlow Manor Hotel , Shefford, SG17 5PH
We are situated in the beautiful surroundings of 300 acres of gently undulating Bedfordshire countryside. The historic site dates back to Domesday times and with our wide range of facilities we can provide the perfect venue whatever the occasion.

We Have refurbished our 20 rooms, serviced from our adjacent Golf Club House which offers bar and restaurant facilities. We also have function Suite and various sizes of Meeting rooms.

We also have two 18 hole golf courses and a 24 bay floodlit covered driving range, we also have on Site 2 permanent PGA Golf Coaches.

Free Wifi available in rooms.
Picture of Beadlow Manor Hotel and Golf Club, Shefford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I paid a budget price but the room and service were of a very good standard . A very pleasant experience

Reviewed by
l allen

From Salamander Bay, Australia
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Basic Stay
Stayed 1 night in January on business. Room was neat, tidy and clean. No frills but very good value for money and would have no problem in staying again. Evening meals and breakfast are available fomr the Golf Club House but did not have the time to sample.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was dissappointed when I arrived to see the hotel had an offer for a double room of £39 per night when I was charged £49.
This offer had been publicised for sometime before Christmas so I was surprised I was not offered the cheaper rate. However manager refused to consider my request as he said the notice stated that the rate was from £39. This was untrue as I checked the banner at the time and it clearly stated that the special introductory rate was £39. I said I would report the matter to yourselves. Feedback would be appreciated

Reviewed by
Neil Robinson

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
After reading previous reviews we were dubious but everything was great! Clean, freshly painted (refurbished rooms) quiet, new tv and dvd player, friendly helpful staff. Very relaxing and would definately stay again if we could get the room for £29 instead of the full price of £69 - mainly because it was on parr with other hotels in that price range.

Reviewed by
Fiona L

From Letchworth Garden City, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor
Rooms have damp and paint/wallpaper missing. Bedside lamps had no bulbs and last but very much not least, a used condom packet on the floor!

Reviewed by
Carl B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Good accommodation and good Breakfast

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From Hereford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room, very poor food and very expensive beer!
Would definitely stay again but would stop somewhere to eat first!

Reviewed by
G HARDING

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing.
When we arrived it was evening but very confusingly signposted when we entered the car park. The lighting was poor and couldn’t find reception as it was in the golf shop which was closed! W e eventually found the receptionist in the club house but nothing was indicated. When we were handed the key we was told the accommodation was a way out of the complex opposite but yet again when we entered the building, rooms advertised was very poor. The room was ok for the money but, though we didn’t need it, the DVD player the room advertised, was not included. Overall check in and the whole finding the room experience was one of the worst we had done.

Reviewed by
s thompson

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Trevor I

From Penrith, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, very clean, well refurbished , and entirely satisfactory for a short break.
Well satisfied with all aspects.

Reviewed by
K Thompson

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5