Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

4

Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Price From 165.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david blunt

  • March 2015

Days away in the cotswolds.

Room very good, bathroom dated, shower control not good

  • David W

  • March 2015

Like Downton Abbey!

We travelled as a group of 5 gents, staying at Wyck Hill whilst attending Cheltenham races for a couple of days.

We found this hotel to be incredibly accommodating and fit for purpose despite being about 20 miles away from Cheltenham itself. The bedroom was large, the food (breakfast) was excellent and the bar was well stocked. All in all this hotel comes highly recommended.

  • T Barrett

  • March 2015

Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

Couldn't fault our stay at all!

  • S Riley

  • February 2015

Stop over

Can't fault anything absolutely spot on.

  • S Lynn

  • February 2015

Wyck Hill Louse

We enjoyed a very relaxing stay here, excellent breakfasts and dinners and cosy log fires in the public rooms.

Our room was very large with lovely views over the gardens and the beds comfortable. Minor points - the bathroom decor needed refreshing and there was no electric point within reach of a mirror when using the hairdrier.

  • Mark B

  • December 2014

Big room but needs more furniture!

Stayed in an executive room in the courtyard.

Nice big room but lacking furniture. Very small desk which just about accommodated my laptop. Two comfy chairs but no table and the lighting consisted of two bedside lamps and a light above the mirror so one end of the room was always in darkness. The wifi was not working due to a technical fault.

Breakfast was very good, good quality food but earliest it started was 7:30am so I had to rush as had to be at work at 8 am. All in all it is a nice hotel in a nice location but not really set up to cater for business travelers.

  • J Hickman

  • November 2014

PRETTY GOOD

Pretty good hotel, lovely old mansion with beautiful traditional features and amazing views.

Only stayed 1 night, breakfast was fairly respectable. We stayed in the converted Orangery 'Executive Room'. Nice outside sitting area, very large room with seperate enormous bathroom, with very small shower cubicle, bit crazy when there's so much space in there. The bed was quite comfy, albeit a little soft, not much support. Couldn't believe that for a 4 star hotel there was no bottled drinking water in the room and we had to put the kettle on the floor to plug it in to make drinks - not ideal really. The water temperature kept really fluctuating in the shower which was a pain when you're standing there with conditioner on. The one receptionist was a bit 'off' with us when we were checking in, the other two were lovely.

  • C Darke

  • November 2014

Character retreat let down by a few minor maintenance issues

The building and grounds are picturesque and we were very pleased to be offered a free room upgrade into the main house and a 'feature room, however I felt there was a lack of attention to detail in terms of the basic maintenance and cleanliness of the room (28): There were two part empty toiletry bottles left on the shower shelf above the bath.

The basin in the bathroom had a large unsightly cracking in it. The bath tap kept dripping no matter how firmly the tap was turned. Despite a 'warning - hot' sign, the towel rail was stone cold. The light in the wardrobe didn't work. These issues didn't spoil our stay as such but I felt with the price of the room you would expect better. I can't fault the staff as they were very welcoming and friendly and the evening meal and breakfast were fantastic.

  • N Scott

  • November 2014

Family friendly room and friendly staff

We stayed in a family room in the extension.

The hotel was a fantastic location for us to break a long journey South with 2 small children. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the fold down sofas were adequate for our small children (1 1/2 & 3) [probably not ideal for a whole week].

The breakfast cereal, croissant, pastries, yoghurt & fruit was a great start and the staff were brilliant with the children (who were quite subdued and exceptionally well behaved). Service was friendly and efficient and the cooked breakfast was excellent (scrambled egg & smoked salmon was devoured by two small children). A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Yvette S

  • October 2014

The accommodation was excellent and so were the staff.

My only critism was that the room was too hot during the night and kept me awake. I would not open the windows as we were on the ground floor.