No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Stevenage Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Forum, Danestrete , STEVENAGE, SG1 1EJ
IBIS Stevenage Centre (formerly the Hertford Park Hotel) has just been newly refurbished. All 98 bedrooms are fully air conditioned with luxury shower, zip & link kingsize beds, flatscreen TV’s with freeview chanels, Complementary WiFi. IBIS Stevenage is in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the train station, served by the East Coast Main Line and 20 minutes from London Kings Cross St. Pancrass and 20 minutes from Cambridge. 0.5 km from the Leisure park with its multiplec cinemas, bowling alleys and other entertainments. A short drive takes you into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside and Knebworth House and Luton and stanstead airports.Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of ibis Stevenage Centre, STEVENAGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good choice
Staff were very attentive and we felt valued. only problems we had were on placing the temperature to 26 it triggered the smoke alarm possible dust in system as not being used in summer and we also noticed dead flies on the passage window sill which at first give us a false mind set about what our room would be like but that was turned into a positive on opening the door. Room was basic but very clean and a good shower area

Reviewed by
F MITCHELL

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
good

Reviewed by
marie b

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis not recommended
Room basic, damp smell in shower, toilet. Ok for one night won't stay at an Ibis again. Not recommended

Reviewed by
Barry W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average stay
Average quality for the money. Although beds were not separate like requested, had to re-arrange the beds & bedding when we arrived

Reviewed by
m feather

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money and convenient location
Very pleasant stay. Check in was quick and efficient, very polite staff. Room as a decent size, standard features. Very clean. Nice bathroom with clean shower and powerful shower.
Only thing I would change is to carpet the bedroom, not so nice walking on laminate flooring. Also the shower enclosure screens were fixed, leaving a gap in enclosure which meant water sprayed out onto the floor. Not the end of the world as it was only a small amount.

Reviewed by
Ashwin A

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
We stayed at the IBIS in Stevenage, easy to find off the A1.
We did not book until late Friday afternoon, price very good for room only, we thought breakfast was over priced at £7:50 per person, so we walked around the Westgate Centre, on the outside of it and found a lovely little café, had 2 breakfasts and 2 mugs of tea for total price of £8:50.
We often stay in Travel Lodge or IBIS, which ever one is nearest to our family we are visiting at the time.

Reviewed by
M Barratt

From Keyingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice bathroom. Room was fairly no frills but sufficed.

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no car park
On arrival I was told I would have to park in the multi story car park next door which was not ideal and only cost £1.60 overnight ...the room was excellent size...nice shower ...clean ..lots of towels...I did notice however that they had pushed 2 single beds together which is not ideal if the advert says king size bed ...friendly staff....no complaints ....

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 out of 10
The hotel was ok in general. Our room wasn't exactly great. The bathroom wooden panel fell off and damaged my foot.. The air con was extremely noisy.. The boiler room was left unlocked.. And there was holes in the bedding. Reception staff were rude and we was charged for breakfast even though we didn't have it. I am still waiting for my money back.

Reviewed by
Paige Roe

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame there was no car park.i was paranoid leaving it in a multistory car park.

Reviewed by
GARY B

From LONDON , England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next