No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Stevenage Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Danestrete, STEVENAGE, SG1 1EJ
20 minutes from Central London by express rail link and 3 minutes' walk from Stevenage Train station in the heart of Stevenage Town Centre. Stevenage Leisure Park with its restaurants, bar, multiplex cinema, bowling alley and other entertainment is a 5-minute walk
Picture of ibis Stevenage Centre, STEVENAGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for.
Very basic but good value for money. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food but the room was clean and tidy.The hotel is in a great location smack in the middle of the shopping centre and the train station is less than 5 min walk away.

Reviewed by
Gemma M

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Ordered the Cana pies a selection of mini pies with thick cut chips and gravy; within a few minutes my food came to my table, what I got was 3 small pies that had presumably been microwaved as the pastry was tough, the inside was cold, a small jug of watery gravy and a bowl of thin cut fries.

Reviewed by
K Cassidy

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Positives; Overall happy with ibis Stevenage, we only used for one night. Quite good location close to bus and rail station, local shops including a 24hr Tesco opposite the hotel. Room as expected although a couple of minor points. Easy check in, easy check out. Staff friendly. Can save money on rooms by booking early. Room tidy and in good condition.
Negatives; 1. No extractor for shower so bathroom gets steamed up quickly- window in Bathroom screwed shut. 2. Double bed isn't actually a double bed, it's two singles put together. 3. A little more attention to room cleanliness is required before taking next guests. 4. If you are going to be using your car over your visit, it will cost you more in parking fees as car park next to ibis uses a token system so you'll either be charged just the once for 24hrs or multiple times if you take your car in and out, which obviously can add up. 5. For same price you can book with Holiday Inn Express which includes breakfast

Reviewed by
S Woodhouse

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good choice
Staff were very attentive and we felt valued. only problems we had were on placing the temperature to 26 it triggered the smoke alarm possible dust in system as not being used in summer and we also noticed dead flies on the passage window sill which at first give us a false mind set about what our room would be like but that was turned into a positive on opening the door. Room was basic but very clean and a good shower area

Reviewed by
F MITCHELL

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
good

Reviewed by
marie b

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis not recommended
Room basic, damp smell in shower, toilet. Ok for one night won't stay at an Ibis again. Not recommended

Reviewed by
Barry W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average stay
Average quality for the money. Although beds were not separate like requested, had to re-arrange the beds & bedding when we arrived

Reviewed by
m feather

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money and convenient location
Very pleasant stay. Check in was quick and efficient, very polite staff. Room as a decent size, standard features. Very clean. Nice bathroom with clean shower and powerful shower.
Only thing I would change is to carpet the bedroom, not so nice walking on laminate flooring. Also the shower enclosure screens were fixed, leaving a gap in enclosure which meant water sprayed out onto the floor. Not the end of the world as it was only a small amount.

Reviewed by
Ashwin A

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
We stayed at the IBIS in Stevenage, easy to find off the A1.
We did not book until late Friday afternoon, price very good for room only, we thought breakfast was over priced at £7:50 per person, so we walked around the Westgate Centre, on the outside of it and found a lovely little café, had 2 breakfasts and 2 mugs of tea for total price of £8:50.
We often stay in Travel Lodge or IBIS, which ever one is nearest to our family we are visiting at the time.

Reviewed by
M Barratt

From Keyingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice bathroom. Room was fairly no frills but sufficed.

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next