Reviews - Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport

0

Valhallarbraut 761, Keflavik, 230

Price From 314.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ross H

  • September 2014

Convenient and quiet

Ideal hotel if arriving at Keflavik Airport late at night.

The free shuttle service will pick you up from the airport or take you back there which is very handy. Don't forget to book it in advance though. Room was very big and had everything I needed and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Anna R

  • September 2014

This hotel was great for what we wanted.

Very large room, close to the airport. Tidy. Reception very helpful and directed us to a nice restaurant in town.

  • D Ough

  • September 2014

Excellent Stop Over

This hotel is as it is called an airport stop over, but the service it gives for a budget price in a very expensive country went much further then other airport hotels.

Our flight arrived at 6am and we were allowed access to our room that early we did not have pay for the extra night and even though it was a one night bed and breakfast we were invited to take breakfast on arrival, the self service breakfast bars opens at 4.30am, As well as having for a one night booking two breafast and the very early check in during the day we had free transfer back to and return from the airport so that we could pick up buses for the blue lagoon and city centre. the room was excellent, modern, clean. spacious, quiet. The only think to be aware off if you have heavy bags is that there is no lift, ask for a ground floor room. €99 for 24 hours in a quailty room, four shuttle bus rides, two breakfasts, relaxing lounge, all that in a very expensive country,that really is value for money.

  • C Zimmermann

  • August 2014

A+

This is not a bed and breakfast in the American sense, it's a converted barrack from the time America had troops in Island.

It does offer breakfast though. It was clean, people were friendly and it was unusual. We liked it

  • Joan B

  • June 2014

A very convenient place to spend a first or last night.

We found Bed & Breakfast, Keflavik Airport a clean, comfortable and welcoming place for a stopover.

The room was large and comfortable. The view wasn't up to much but then what do you need for one night?. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a generous buffet with plenty of variety.

  • LAURA B

  • February 2014

Carlsberg don't make B&Bs, but if they did...

Waking up to a neon sky outside any hotel room has got to be unforgettable.

As the Aurora rippled in rainbow hues outside our room, I swapped the soft, crisp warm sheets of Bed and Breakfast Keflavík airport for the hard crisp white lava rocks of a nearby airfield. On recommendation of the friendly staff, this was a perfect end to an incredible holiday. Returning to a warm, cosy room with everything we needed was welcome and luxury. Spacious room and private bathroom with crisp fresh sheets and towels. Our breakfast was unrivalled on our travels around Iceland. Good coffee, orange juice with bits in and flavoured skyr were just the tips of this Scandinavian iceberg breakfast. With a selection of handmade breads, cheese, eggs and cucumber sliced as thinly as tracing paper, we could create open decked sandwiches with a variety of toppings: all included in the room price. The icing on the this particular cake was a waffle maker, complete with a batch of batter ready to pour. Free airport shuttle is also included, which means getting to the airport was no fuss the next morning.

  • s thomas

  • November 2013

a warm and friendly welcome given to us when we arrived.

a very suitable location for catching an early flight the following morning

  • Guðný Guðlaugsdóttir

  • October 2013

Very nice rooms

Great place to stay at before going on a flight abroad, the staff is very helpful and the breakfast served is excellent.

The free-drive to the airport is also a big plus

  • Brian L

  • September 2013

Good, but be aware of location.

This was very hard to find on my own.

It is not at the airport as indicated, but at a town nearby that is not Keflavik. Also it is on a side street, very hard to find

  • Helen W

  • September 2013

Excellent Customer Service

We arrived at the Hotel and realised we had left my 7 year olds Nintendo on a bus 100s of miles away.

The receptionist was extremely good and rang various numbers to contact the bus company and bus driver to see if it could be retrieved. We did get the Nintendo back and I had one very happy child. The reception team went out of their way to help us with this one. Also, when we called to request a shuttle bus from the airport the team were there within 10 mins which was really welcomed by us following a long journey. Thanks very much.