Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Iceland > (IC10) > Ytri-Njarðvík Hotels > Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport

Valhallarbraut 761 , Keflavik, 230
Bed & Breakfast Keflavik Airport is located next to Keflavik International Airport and is perfect for the first and last night’s stay in Iceland. This is the largest guesthouse on the Reykjanes Peninsula and only 15 minutes away from the famous Blue lagoon.

The rooms are large and comfortable and all rooms have a TV and a private bathroom. There is also a free 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport.

Guests have free access to an nearby gym, billiard room, lounge and seating area, wireless internet and parking. There is also a car rental and booking service on location offering extra discounts. Complimentary breakfast is served from 4:30.

Perfect for the first and last night’s stay in Iceland as it is right at the airport and it eliminates the stress of travelling to the airport from Reykjavík.
Picture of Bed and Breakfast, Keflavik Airport, Keflavik at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was great for what we wanted. Very large room, close to the airport. Tidy. Reception very helpful and directed us to a nice restaurant in town.

Reviewed by
Anna R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and quiet
Ideal hotel if arriving at Keflavik Airport late at night. The free shuttle service will pick you up from the airport or take you back there which is very handy. Don't forget to book it in advance though! Room was very big and had everything I needed and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Ross H

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stop Over
This hotel is as it is called an airport stop over, but the service it gives for a budget price in a very expensive country went much further then other airport hotels. Our flight arrived at 6am and we were allowed access to our room that early we did not have pay for the extra night and even though it was a one night bed and breakfast we were invited to take breakfast on arrival, the self service breakfast bars opens at 4.30am, As well as having for a one night booking two breafast and the very early check in during the day we had free transfer back to and return from the airport so that we could pick up buses for the blue lagoon and city centre. the room was excellent, modern, clean. spacious, quiet. The only think to be aware off if you have heavy bags is that there is no lift, ask for a ground floor room. €99 for 24 hours in a quailty room, four shuttle bus rides, two breakfasts, relaxing lounge, all that in a very expensive country,that really is value for money.

Reviewed by
D Ough

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A+
This is not a bed and breakfast in the American sense, it's a converted barrack from the time America had troops in Island. It does offer breakfast though. It was clean, people were friendly and it was unusual. We liked it

Reviewed by
C Zimmermann

From Saint Louis, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very convenient place to spend a first or last night.
We found Bed & Breakfast, Keflavik Airport a clean, comfortable and welcoming place for a stopover. The room was large and comfortable. The view wasn't up to much but then what do you need for one night?! The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a generous buffet with plenty of variety.

Reviewed by
Joan B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carlsberg don't make B&Bs, but if they did...
Waking up to a neon sky outside any hotel room has got to be unforgettable.
As the Aurora rippled in rainbow hues outside our room, I swapped the soft, crisp warm sheets of Bed and Breakfast Keflavík airport for the hard crisp white lava rocks of a nearby airfield. On recommendation of the friendly staff, this was a perfect end to an incredible holiday.
Returning to a warm, cosy room with everything we needed was welcome and luxury. Spacious room and private bathroom with crisp fresh sheets and towels.
Our breakfast was unrivalled on our travels around Iceland. Good coffee, orange juice with bits in and flavoured skyr were just the tips of this Scandinavian iceberg breakfast. With a selection of handmade breads, cheese, eggs and cucumber sliced as thinly as tracing paper, we could create open decked sandwiches with a variety of toppings: all included in the room price. The icing on the this particular cake was a waffle maker, complete with a batch of batter ready to pour!
Free airport shuttle is also included, which means getting to the airport was no fuss the next morning.

Reviewed by
LAURA B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a warm and friendly welcome given to us when we arrived. a very suitable location for catching an early flight the following morning

Reviewed by
s thomas

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice rooms
Great place to stay at before going on a flight abroad, the staff is very helpful and the breakfast served is excellent. The free-drive to the airport is also a big plus

Reviewed by
Guðný Guðlaugsdóttir

From Iceland
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, but be aware of location.
This was very hard to find on my own. It is not at the airport as indicated, but at a town nearby that is not Keflavik. Also it is on a side street, very hard to find

Reviewed by
Brian L

From USA
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
We arrived at the Hotel and realised we had left my 7 year olds Nintendo on a bus 100s of miles away. The receptionist was extremely good and rang various numbers to contact the bus company and bus driver to see if it could be retrieved. We did get the Nintendo back and I had one very happy child. The reception team went out of their way to help us with this one. Also, when we called to request a shuttle bus from the airport the team were there within 10 mins which was really welcomed by us following a long journey. Thanks very much.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next