No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Hafen

Volmerswerther Strasse 35 , Düsseldorf, 40470
The 4* Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen, situated in Bilk, near the media harbor and government district, offers 160 air-conditioned and modern equipped rooms. 23 thereof are located in the quiet garden pavilion. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access and offering comfortable bedding, Flat screen with over 60 channels and a fridge. Three conference rooms can hold up to 150 people and 2 of our 18 suites are usable as breakout rooms. The hotel offers parking garage as well as sauna and fitness room. The Mercure hotel has easy access to nearby motorways alike to public transport due to the nearby tram stop “Voelklinger Straße”.

Our standard rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a flat TV, telephone and fridge, the standard rooms are equipped with air-condition, a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk with a free Internet connection.

Come and enjoy our spacious superior rooms in quiet surrounding. Offering high-quality beds and functional desk space with free Internet connection, these rooms are equipped with free mineral water and coffee/tea facilities as well as safe and fridge.

Mercure privilege rooms offer even more: spacious room (27 sqm), free Wi-Fi, VIP bathroom amenities, free mineral water, tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, 10% restaurant discount on food and quiet location in the garden pavilion.

The two-floored Maisonette Suite offers you maximum comfort on 35sqm! Separate living area with 2 flat TVs and over 60 channels, free Wi-Fi, tea/coffee making facilities, free parking and mineral water and 15% restaurant discount on food & beverages.
Picture of Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Hafen, Düsseldorf at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very big with lots of light, nice bed, clean stunning bathroom. I really enjoyed my stay there

Reviewed by
Alina Bazhanova

From Moscow, Other
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel with good access to trains and trams. Staff very friendly esp the restaurant. Food excellent value and very tasty.

Reviewed by
Karen P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip to Dusseldorf
Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in a very convenient position - 20 minutes walk from the Old Town or about 9 euro by taxi. The only thing that let the hotel down was breakfast which at 19 euro was quite frankly rubbish!

Reviewed by
Jonathan Sumner

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastische!
We loved The Mercure Hotel and the staff! Everything about our stay was perfect!

Reviewed by
Peter Forsyth

From Heckmondwike, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean
clean modern room. friendly service, location is about 10 minute tram to the main train station which stops right near by

Reviewed by
Jack H

From Ny, USA
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only positives location and food...
Shower cabinet is the worst I have seen in my life. Smaller than small is the only description for it.

Reviewed by
Deepak A

From Faridabad, India
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no Sauna, but free daily pass for sport gym,
there is a tram right in front of the hotel...

Reviewed by
Raik P

From Germany
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bewertung
Alles bestens, sehr sauber, sehr freundliches Personal.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ein angenehmer Aufenthalt im Hotel
privater Besuch der tollen Stadt Düsseldorf, alles bestens. Würde das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen. Besonders hilfreich war für uns der Fahrradverleih im Hotel. Unkompliziert und dadurch wunderbare Möglichkeit, die Stadt, die Parks und die herrliche Rheinlandschaft zu genießen. Einziger Nachteil: ein S-/DB-Bahnhof in der Nähe- nix für Lärmempfindliche.

Reviewed by
Sylvia D

From 70176 Stuttgart, Germany
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

toll
unkompliziertes hotel mit schönen zimmern. kinder und tiere sind herzlich willkommen. wir kommen wieder

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Germany
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next