You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Saracens Head

3

38 Whielden Street, Amersham, HP7 0HU

Price From 160.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Phil S

  • August 2016

The Saracens Head

Excellent stay, highly recommend it.

  • S R

  • June 2016

Perfect for a short stay

The room was small, but very well equipped and easy to occupy, although lighting was a bit dim.

Bathroom was perfect. It was surprisingly quiet despite being so close to the bar area of this pub. The owner and staff were very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was a joy - the best bowl of fresh fruit ever!

  • mark l

  • June 2016

A Little Gem

The staff were excellent and made our stay a joy.

The room was good value and the food was top class

  • m morrison

  • May 2016

Wonderful

The Sarascens Head is well worth a visit.

We were attending a family members funeral and stayed for 3 nights .The friendlness & hospitality shown from Christian & James and not forgetting the good customer service we recieved from the housekeeping staff. We had room12 which was well layed out room with a very comfortable bed & constant hot water. Breakfast was cooked and served by Kerry the owner, who really knows hospitality & how to cook a cracking breakfast. We had dinner on 2 seperate nights. Lovely. The food was well cooked, tasty, and plenty on the plate. They had a good selection of real ales and this went down well with our meals. Thank you to all at the saracens head for making a sad visit into a "want to return visit" .

  • C Parrott

  • March 2016

Good stay , bit noisy

Noise till 12pm , room clean.

  • M Cookson

  • February 2016

The Saracens Head

Absolutely perfect!.

Would recommend this place for a nights stay and would definitely stay here again!!!

  • T Whitfield

  • February 2016

Saracens head, Amersham

Great staff very friendly, great location and very happy generally.

The only negative comment I would give is the shower was very tired it could do with replacing more specifically the cubical.

  • Paul S

  • January 2016

Character

Stayed in a room off the courtyard in possibly the old stables, room with character, beams, exposed stone, very very nice.

Quiet too it being away from the pub and road.

  • Gareth J

  • November 2015

Good little gem

Excellent location in Amersham old town.

Small coach house garden with well appointed room. Great host and substantial delicious full breakfast.

  • K B

  • October 2015

Friendly staff. Town centre location

Over all I enjoyed my stay.

The room is nicely presented and faced the courtyard which was quite noisy as pub customers were outside my door. Heater on wall was useful to take the chill off, plenty of hot water. You need to check breakfast times as I missed out. Friendly helpful staff.