Reviews - Church House Bed and Breakfast



Price From 94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (27)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2015

Great stay

The room was really well appointed with a spa bath and a separate spa shower.

Really friendly staff.

  • R Thomson

  • August 2015

Excellent room but breakfast not as good

Stayed in a large room with space for 4.

Could not fault the room with sky TV, seating area and fancy shower. Breakfast was basic in comparison with cereal, bread or store bought pancakes as the options - would have been nice to have a cooked breakfast and fruit on offer.

  • Isabell C

  • July 2015


Beautiful B & B the room exceeded our expectations.

Jenny was a fabulous hostess , friendly and helpful with a great sense of humour. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Mark B

  • May 2015


Nice quiet and relaxing, after long days driving and a full day of work, would highly recommend.

  • David Sturgeon

  • April 2015

Better than home!

Had a one-night last minute stay.

Wonderful, comfortable accommodation with genuine Highland hospitality. Fantastic room with oh-so comfortable bed. Would have loved a big Highland breakfast in the morning but that's not the deal . Good variety of cereal. breads etc.. As Big Arnie said "I'll be back".

  • Janice C

  • March 2015

Top B/B

I have been travelling all over Scotland on business for the last 30yrs and this is by far one of the best B/B I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.

Everything from arrival to departure was a sheer joy

Fabulous comfy bed...huge room. ...amazing shower...and on and on I go. Jenny was so so lovely , so friendly and helpful. I loved the set up with the kitchen , self serve breakfast and take away bag . I will be planning my trips so I can stop here again.. You most certainly WILL NOT be disappointed. Wonderful location as well.

  • Steve D

  • October 2014


This was booked for 2 nights for us as we were working close by.

The quality of the accommodation is first class. Will definitely return with the family.

  • T Shaw

  • October 2014

High Quality B&B

Beautifully restored church building with big rooms, exceptionally clean, self contained & with modern amenities.

It is worth visiting just to try the sci fi luxury shower which is amazing. Host very friendly & helpful without being intrusive. A great place in a charming part of Scotland.

  • Elizabeth G

  • September 2014

Breakfast limited choice

The food provided was good quality and fresh.

I would have liked a choice in my breakfast bag. Got example cheese or gammon instead of the biscuit and yogurt.

  • Daryl D

  • September 2014

Happy we found your church!

My wife and I made a trip to Kirriemuir to do some family research on my side.

We choose the Church House B&B because it had good reviews and we weren't disappointed. Jenny welcomed us, answered all our questions and made us feel right at home. The layout is great with 3 large private bedrooms, each with it's own ensuite bathroom, a large lounge area and a kitchen. It was very comfortable and homey but still retains the charm of the church. Overall it's an excellent place to stay but be aware there are some steps to climb to the second floor and there is a fairly big step into the modern high tech shower. No problem for us but could be if you have mobility issues. The only other suggestion I would have is that maybe a Keurig coffee machine would be a nice addition to the kitchen as we are not big fans of instant coffee. The kitchen is well stocked with lots of choices to make your own breakfast and Jenny packs a nice bag of snacks for each guest to take away with them. We loved our stay and would stay here again. You wont find a friendlier host anywhere!