No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church House Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
15 GLAMIS ROAD , KIRRIEMUIR, DD8 5BN
Welcome to the online home of The Church House Bed & Breakfast.

On 29th June 1835 the foundation stone of the church was laid by Lord Ogilvy, assisted by Charles Lyell of Kinnordy and James Mitchell of the East India Company. Almost 200 years later it has now been redesigned to accommodate and meet the needs and comforts of our guests. The result is a stunning building which incorporates all the benefits that modern technology has to offer whilst keeping its historic character.

Offering our guests spacious, luxurious rooms, Jacuzzi baths and steam showers The Church House Bed & Breakfast is more than equipped to meet any of your needs.

The Church House Bed & Breakfast is situated at the foot of Glens often called “The Gateway to the Glens” in a truly beautiful part of Angus. It is perfect for anyone wishing to visit the Angus area and in particularly the Angus Glens.

We are pleased to offer our guests free secure parking with coded gate entry and security cameras. Free high speed Wi-Fi.

We look forward to welcoming you….
Picture of Church House Bed and Breakfast, KIRRIEMUIR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Quality B&B
Beautifully restored church building with big rooms, exceptionally clean, self contained & with modern amenities. It is worth visiting just to try the sci fi luxury shower which is amazing! Host very friendly & helpful without being intrusive. A great place in a charming part of Scotland.

Reviewed by
T Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This was booked for 2 nights for us as we were working close by. The quality of the accommodation is first class. Will definitely return with the family.

Reviewed by
Steve D

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast limited choice
The food provided was good quality and fresh. I would have liked a choice in my breakfast bag. Got example cheese or gammon instead of the biscuit and yogurt.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulously different
Fantastic b&bwith the comforts of home and much more

Reviewed by
Lesley R

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy we found your church!
My wife and I made a trip to Kirriemuir to do some family research on my side. We choose the Church House B&B because it had good reviews and we weren't disappointed. Jenny welcomed us, answered all our questions and made us feel right at home. The layout is great with 3 large private bedrooms, each with it's own ensuite bathroom, a large lounge area and a kitchen. It was very comfortable and homey but still retains the charm of the church. Overall it's an excellent place to stay but be aware there are some steps to climb to the second floor and there is a fairly big step into the modern high tech shower. No problem for us but could be if you have mobility issues. The only other suggestion I would have is that maybe a Keurig coffee machine would be a nice addition to the kitchen as we are not big fans of instant coffee. The kitchen is well stocked with lots of choices to make your own breakfast and Jenny packs a nice bag of snacks for each guest to take away with them. We loved our stay and would stay here again. You wont find a friendlier host anywhere!

Reviewed by
Daryl D

From Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Amazing it's the only place I have stayed where there is a 2 person jacuzzi at the bottom of my bed and a sauna in the ensuite. And all that for £49 ish quid a night. I've been there twice and will be so going back again and again. I have colleagues that work up in Scotland more than me and I have passed on the details. Well done on making such a lovely homely place :-)

Reviewed by
John P

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value. Only staying one night on business but was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and value for money.

Reviewed by
N Shearn

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable with excellent facilities. Ample parking space.

Reviewed by
Graham Croft

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A spacious and comfortable B&B in a beautiful area of Scotland.
The old church has been refurbished to a high standard to make a spacious and comfortable B&B. It is well located in a beautiful part of Scotland. The B&B was spotlessly clean and we generally had the place to ourselves so felt very much at home, and at ease. We slept very well as it is much quieter than where we live. Breakfast was fine...warm croissants would have been nice as a "continental breakfast" is advertised however this is not a deal breaker! Jenny was a wonderfully friendly hostess. We would definitely use the B&B again.

Reviewed by
S Noble

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional experience'i
Jenny really is the hostess with the mostest! Personality plus and really helpful in many ways, the room we had, room 3, had the wonderful jacuzzi in our bedroom and the shower was an adventure in itself. Everything in the best possible taste and clean and comfortable. Huge toms and spacious lounge/dining. A really unusual B&B and you won't regret your choice.

Reviewed by
Clive W

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next