No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Rochat

Petersgraben 23 , Basel, 4051
Hotel ** with Comfort ***
Welcome to the Hotel Rochat in Basel. We hope you enjoy visiting our Hotel !
Our historic building is situated in the Basel Old Town.
Our location is central and very quiet in the vicinity of the university and the hospital.
Picture of Hotel Rochat, Basel at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Wee Hotel
From we entered the Rochat until we left we were impressed by the helpful staff, cleanliness of the Hotel, the food, the air conditioning, the free wifi, the locationabd free travel pass!

Reviewed by
Leona Bell

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rochat

Reviewed by
B Lukic

From Zagreb, Croatia
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stop over location
It was almost 40°C when we arrived. We were able to upgrade to an air conditioned room immediately.

Reviewed by
David B

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basle review
Very expensive for what you get, rooms are pretty ordinary but very clean etc.

Reviewed by
Martin L

From Yarrawarrah, Australia
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Clean a must

Reviewed by
I Lin

From Taiwan
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Symposium

Reviewed by
A Sachse

From 07551, Germany
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Citytrip
Schade,daß Frühstück extra berechnet wurde,aber dafür war es reichhaltig und lecker!
Im Sinne der heute notwendigen Nachhaltigkeit finde ich die Standbyschaltung der TV-Geräte nicht mehr zeitgemäß!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
G Steppan

From Linnich, Germany
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.