Reviews - ibis Chesterfield Centre

2

Lordsmill St, North East Derbyshire, Chesterfield, S41 7RW

Price From 160.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Beagles

  • December 2015

Could do with a refurb and most certainly a good clean. If you're a light sleeper don't bother.

The bedding and bathroom were clean enough however it felt like the room hadn't had a good clean in a long time.

The carpet was really dirty and stained, round the windows hadn't been wiped for a good while and when I opened the only drawer in the room, the underpants and socks from a previous occupant were still there. I've stayed in plenty of similar places, travelodges, best western, holiday inns etc and this was the worst one. Also the hotel backs onto a very busy dual carriageway so sleep wasn't forthcoming.

  • Simon M

  • November 2015

ibis Chesterfield Centre

Very comfortable room in a good locatin friendly and helpful staff great value for money

  • Kevin Z

  • November 2015

not the best quality sleep

I had to ask for a room change due to noise coming from the hallway.

In the morning, lots of noise due to near to the main road.

  • D Smith

  • November 2015

Value

Great value hotel

  • Vicki L

  • October 2015

Big Lights

Unfortunately, the "big lights" in the room weren't working.

When I reported this to reception, the reaction was that I wasn't telling the truth. As it was evening, maintenance had gone home and it couldn't be fixed. We were offered to move rooms, but it wasn't that big a problem and as we were on our way out, we declined this offer. We were promised that maintenance would be sent up to the room the next morning, but we never received that visit and the lights remained not working for our whole visit. Also, a fan for the bathroom would be useful for when showering as the room gets very steamy. (If there was one, it didn't work.) All in all it was cheap and met our needs and we would return if visiting the area again.

  • Andrew Smith

  • September 2015

Quick hotel find at the last minute

Accommodation Good

  • M Sutton

  • September 2015

dining and bar

The bar / dining area was clean and tidy, but the range of soft drinks was very limited , indeed very poor.

The alcoholic drinks were fine if you were a lager drinker or wanted gassy beer. I suppose the selection is governed by the clientel. The food was nothing special, breakfasts were outrrageously expensive at £8.50 per person for a lukewarm, unappetising 'cooked ' breakfast. The selection of cold foods was so so, very little fruit available. Better value for food could be found within a few hundered yards of the hotel. If we stayed again, would not eat there

  • Katie g

  • August 2015

There was a really strong smell when we entered the room so opened the windows to let in fresh air to see if it would take the smell away but the smell was still apparent evenwiththe windows open for a few hours

  • R Davies

  • August 2015

Cheap and Cheerful

I only stayed one night and this was the cheapest I could find in the area of Chesterfield I wished to be.

Upon arrival the staff were friendly and polite, no issues and we were directed to our room. The hotel itself looked rather worn, the carpets were outdated and patchy with stains. In our room the curtains and carpet were also outdated and worn but really it's what we expected. Toilet and shower appeared clean, however there was a dead fly and some hairs on the bed. Not buried but rather on the top of the bed, so easily noticeable. Also there was a tea/coffee making facility but you only received minimum drinks for free, I think there was 2 teabags, 2 coffee and 2 decaf. Just as well I bought my own green tea really. Despite that the bed was comfortable, the shower nice and we enjoyed our stay. Only issue we had was the round about outside the hotel, we left the window open as it was very warm and there was traffic and cars zipping by all night long. It woke me up a few times, so location isn't ideal for having your windows open.

  • Karen V

  • June 2015

Chesterfield

Really clean, comfortable hotel