No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Chesterfield Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LORDSMILL STREET , CHESTERFIELD, S41 7RW
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms.Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Chesterfield Centre, CHESTERFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 171 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant Surprise
We stayed one night so that my husband could attend the Sheep sale at Bakewell and we were looking for something reasonably priced so booked with Ibis who we had never heard of before . Last year we stayed at Days Inn which was very disappointing. We were very impressed with the standard of the god sized room and very comfortable bed. we ate out in the evening but the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and good coffee !!

Reviewed by
M Lailey

From Medstead, Alton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange bed lack of sleep

Reviewed by
D Clarke

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Not a bad location rooms were very nice and the bathroom was nice and clean.

Reviewed by
N Ward

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
The hotel room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. we had a good night other than some minor road noise from the dual carriage way at the back of the hotel which made us keep the window closed

Reviewed by
janet bailey

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay due to business.
The hotel is very well located, I was 5 minutes in a taxi from the training centre where I was on a course. The staff were friendly & helpful. Answered all queries & were polite & friendly. The rooms are clean & comfortable with tea & coffee provided, a tv & telephone. The free wi-fi was an added bonus as many hotels charge a fee. I would have liked an extra couple of towels, as they only provide 2 small towels & the bathroom floor got quite slippy after a shower, but i did notice having got out the shower, that a bath mat can be provided on request on a sign in the bathroom. Why they are not there as standard, is beyond me. Apart from this, I would stay here again & recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
E Johnson

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Food and service was very poor, evening meal was offal as was breakfast. Breakfast tables were dirty dishes were empty not being topped up. Wont be back

Reviewed by
J Devine

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotell right in the centre of chesterfield.
Excellent value for money with helpful and friendly staff. The room was comfy and clean.

Reviewed by
Patricia R

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel...
The ibis Chesterfield Centre is a clean, comfortable hotel right near all the restaurants and bars... It only took us 10 minutes to walk home after a great night out with friends... I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the centre of Chesterfield... The staff were very polite and very welcoming on our arrival... Thank you ibis for a relaxing comfortable stay... We will be using this hotel again...

Reviewed by
M CRAWFORD

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodation
Very happy with accommodation and breakfast was also good value

Reviewed by
Lynn M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first time at Ibis
The hotel was very utilitarian in design, and could have been designed much better.
For example: The bar could have been separate and more inviting and private.
Also reception should have been in a foyer, and not in the eating and dining area.
Access to the car park from the main road could have been made clearer to find with some simple signs etc...
Kind regards.
Paul Hardy.

Reviewed by
paul hardy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next