No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Chesterfield Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lordsmill street, North East Derbyshire, CHESTERFIELD, S41 7RW
Welcome to ibis Chesterfield Centre, a modern budget hotel situated in Chesterfield Town Centre. Close by we have the famous Crooked Spire, and the beautiful Peak districk is a short drive away. Each of the 86 guest rooms comes with free wifi access and satellite TV. We serve snacks 24 hours and the bar is open from midday to midnight serving a selection of beers, wines & spirits. We have 4 small meeting room for 8 - 16 people, 40 free parking spaces and complimentary wifi throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis Chesterfield Centre, CHESTERFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding
I stayed here on my wedding night. I booked two separate rooms spending a total of £120. One room was my self and my husband. I emailed the hotel before hand saying it was our wedding night. A little something in the room would of been lovely considing how much I spent Booking both rooms but nothing not even a congratulation of the staff.

Reviewed by
R Ford

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greeat location for city centre
We love staying at the Ibis Chesterfield City Centre, the Hotel greets you with a friendly warm atmosphere, the rooms are lovely, the reception and bar area is cosy and relaxed and even the food has improved dramatically since our last stay so it shows that the reviews are been taken notice of. We will definately staying here again so a big thumbs up to all the staff.

Reviewed by
CLAIRE G

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent bed, excellent bathroom, excellent service (I made a mess in the bedroom with the mud on my shoes as soon as I arrived and one of the receptionist cleaned it up immediately).

Reviewed by
R Slater

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding hotel
Very good customer service,polite and friendly.
Room was large , clean and tidy very close to all local amenities and city centre would recommend to everybody

Reviewed by
darren Sellers

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice quality hotel!
I enjoyed my stay in the IBIS hotel, room was very spacious and clean and very comfy bed! I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Danielle H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night out with friends
Cheap and cheerful. Just what we needed!

Reviewed by
J Baylis

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Catching up with friends
Really handy location within walking distance from the coach drop off point though could have done with a crossing for pedestrians somewhere on the busy road. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the food and relaxed atmosphere in the dining room. Really appreciated the baggage store facility as there was a big gap between check out and coach pick up - this gave me the opportunity to see more of the town. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay - thank you.

Reviewed by
C Ellis

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place , clean

Reviewed by
M Pollard

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy roads
Nice hotel but the roads around the buildng were very busy

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic quality, would stay again , menu poor so we eat out, but if the choice had been better
Would stay again, poor menu

Reviewed by
Peter J

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next