You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Icon Hotel Luton

3

15 Stuart Street, Luton , LU1 2SA

Price From 261.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Charles H

  • May 2016

Great staff, but the rooms need a serious overhaul to get them out of the 1980's

10 minutes from airport -great.

5 minute walk from Town Centre-Bad. #warzone

  • F Miah

  • December 2015

Icon Hotel Luton

Overall it was a very nice hotel.

  • victoria b

  • October 2015

Icon

The staff were superb - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

The room was clean and well furnished - could do with a little tlc as some light bulbs were out and the handle was missing from the shower door. But very comfortable decent sized room. Good food and great air con in the room

  • Michael K

  • November 2014

Good service pleasant helpful staff and generally a good hotel

  • M Bhalla

  • October 2014

very nice indeed

I got a free upgrade and got to stay in the suite, so for what I paid I got a very good deal.

But overall, it was a very good experience, even without that. Great food, good rooms, free wifi.

  • Michael F

  • October 2014

Great place to stay

Staff could not do enough without being overbearing.

Good location for both the airport and all luton has to offer. Would recommend highly and makes a refreshing change from soulless chains

  • W Baumann

  • September 2014

Dinner

All 3 steaks were not cooked to order, all overdone, and food was poorly spiced.

  • K Bowers

  • August 2014

Excellent all round

I arrived late on and was delighted with how welcoming the place looked, doors open, lovely lighting, nice and clean, modern yet warm.

On approaching the desk there was a young blond man who was really sincere and genuinely friendly. We discussed my stay and breakfast arrangements and he was really helpful. Once in my room I was impressed with the decor and the quality of the room furnishings. Again the lighting was nicely done and the room was big enough for my needs. Very impressed with the room. The hotel was lovely and quiet overnight and the large bed exceptionally comfortable. I slept really well. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous, there was full english options, pastries, juices, toast with various jams and marmalades, cereals, cold meats, cheeses and yoghurts of varying flavours. I was seated by a lovely young lady with brown hair who tended to me immediately. She organised my tea for me and then said that all eggs were cooked fresh and would I like any. I can reccommend them!. I had scrambled and they were perfect. After breakfast I returned to my room and checked out at 8.30. The gentleman that checked me out helped me with my express breakfast order that I required for later on that day, he was really helpful and friendly and was asking about my stay and my reason for being in London. He helped me put my lunch in a bag to protect my handbag and wished me luck for my interview. All three people I dealt with were professional yet friendly and the quality of the accomodation/food/atmosphere did not let them down. The only thing I had a problem with was figuring out how the card key opened the door, small krypton factor moment on my behalf but sorted it quickly with the help of another customer. Another small bug bear I had was that I had emailed the hotel to help me book some taxis when I originally made the booking, this email was never replied to. However when I rang the hotel to try and organise this closer to the time there was a very helpful lady who was excellent as well.

  • B PEARCE

  • July 2014

Absolutely disgusted

when we arrived at the hotel it was fully booked and we did not have a room at all even though we booked over a month beforehand.

They found us accommodation a hotel in dunstable over a 10 minute drive from where we wanted/needed to be. Accommodation at dunstable was advertised at £30 cheaper for the room we had and we are still waiting for icon hotel to reimburse the difference. I will not be using this website again either.