No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Elstree Way, Borehamwood, LONDON, WD6 1JY
Mr Melih Yanik, the manager of the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood hotel, would like to welcome you. The ibis London Elstree Borehamwood hotel is an economy London hotel located 1km from Borehamwood Centre. Your hotel booking puts you close to the Millennium Studios and the BBC. The hotel has 122 modern guest rooms, and they each offer satellite TV and air cooling.
Picture of ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A neat and tidy room. The self contained bathroom was clean but the temperature of the shower fluctuated widely. Half way through a shower the temperature dropped to cold and then came back very hot and then cold again. TV Sound was dreadful as the flat screen tv was trapped inside a wooden box on the wall and the downward facing speakers directed the sound into the box rather than out into the room. The bed was comfortable and the temperature of the room was good. Overall not worth the extra cost over a Travelodge. I did not try the restaurant food.

Reviewed by
Carol C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't knock it
Brilliant facilities in room, spacious shower and for once it was a powerful shower in a hotel! Also I wanted to take the bed home with me as it was best nights sleep I've had in months! Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Mark R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
julie w

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really great value for money, close to Elstree Studios, top quality rooms.

Reviewed by
Simon C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to go to see anything at the BBC studio.
Not the best Customer service in the world but the room and location more than made up for it. Cracking location if your going to the BBC studios.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Edenbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good & Bad
Great value for money. Room is a lovely size & comfortable. Bathroom also very modern & large shower. We were opposite the lift but were not disturbed at any time.
However the fry up breakfast was shocking - served to us completly cold & unedible.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Elstree Studios

Reviewed by
R Cole

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

restaurant
Order the hamburger and chips the hamburger was very good but the chips were cold and for 9 pounds didn't think that was acceptable that the chips were cols it was also a cold night and yet they had the air conditioning on I couldn't wait to get to my room to warm up

Reviewed by
diane s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, location, location, service abominable
If you just want a clean room with ensuite and a comfy bed, eventually. perfect. If you want anything eat even though it says food available 24/7 it is not, we were refused food at lunchtime and also when we came back from studios. Bar closed without notice which was really annoying, so ask when bar is closing- be careful when booking in, take your late rooms receipt or they will just charge you full price, they tried twice to charge me full price and I insisted on paying late rooms price.Check in should have been 12 we eventually got our room after two, and we had to be back at the studios for three. Staff were minimal, rushed off their feet, too busy to even smile and acted as though you were putting them out. Bar was closed without notice- ahhhhhh. Not their fault they must be so stressed having so few staff members to do all the work. Slept well, bed fine , pod en suite fine. I would stay there again as location is brilliant for Elstree Studios, but would be prepared next time.

Reviewed by
Sheila B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Friendly staff and good accommodation

Reviewed by
John C

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next