No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Elstree Way , Borehamwood, WD6 1JY
Ibis Hotel London Elstree Borehamwood is just minutes from Borehamwood centre & station, next to Elstree Studios & BBC Elstree Centre. Easy to access from the M25 via J23 and from the A1, we are just 30 minutes drive to central London, 20 minutes to Wembley Stadium, and 20 minutes to Luton Airport. St Pancras International and the Eurostar are just 22 minutes by train.

Stay in one of our 122 rooms featuring broadband internet, flat screen TV, Premium Movie Packages, Air cooling, Tea & Coffee Facilities and and en-suite power shower bathroom. Twin, Family, and Accessible rooms are all available on request.

Start your day well with our new Hot Breakfast Buffet offering traditional English breakfast, continental selections and healthy light options. The all you can eat breakfast buffet is just £7.95

In the evenings our Cafe restaurant is open from 6-10pm Monday-Thursday, offering a selection of International Favorites, Traditional English classics, and a selection of Grills. When the restaurant is closed, our cafe bar serves hot meals from our snack menu 24/7

Guests benefit from discounted use of our neighboring leisure center & pool 'The Venue'. Offering 25M pool, state of the art gym, and spa treatments. Prices start from £2.80 for swimming, and are payable directly to The Venue.

The hotel offers free parking to residents, when our car park is full please park in the public car park and obtain a voucher from the reception to display in your windscreen.
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel



Picture of ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, Borehamwood at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Friendly staff and good accommodation

Reviewed by
John C

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
Booked as we were going to Elstree Studio for Strictly Come Dancing. Everybody booking in together which was efficiently handled by the staff. Breakfast satisfactory and booking out efficient.

Reviewed by
B Hudson

From Derby, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night. we found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The bed was very cosy.. The tardis like shower was fantastic. Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Raymond Moore

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Very good accommodation

Reviewed by
Jonathan Bennett

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cooked breakfast not worth the extra money
The hotel was basic but clean and staff were very friendly. The bathroom was a "pod" in the corner of the room which felt a bit like being in a caravan. The cooked breakfast which was about £8 extra per person per day consisted of sausage, bacon, hash browns, scrambled egg and baked beans only and wasn't very hot so I would steer clear of that. We stayed here to go to see the live show Strictly and it was so close to the studios I am pleased we chose it for that. Lunchtime menu consisted of pizza, burger, curry and toastie only but the food was OK.

Reviewed by
D Barton

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis borehamwood
Comfortable, peaceful.

Reviewed by
Amit p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we needed
Thanks to Saim who was polite, helpful and professional.

Reviewed by
Anthony Brandon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pricey for basic accomodation.
there was only 1 towel on arriving, so rang reception, and they told me to come down to them , and they would give me another.Very small room, noisy main road, as had to sleep with window open, as so hot, although they say there is room cooling, it was not very efficient.Beds comfy, but very small room, but at the end of the day it`s only a budget hotel. It was quite expensive for a Monday night.

Reviewed by
s cowley

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Good
No complaints except for the shower. It had the power of thought and an ability to change its own temperature on a whim. Everything else was great. Except for the cut phone lines to reception. And the lack of hairdryer. And no top up of coffee in the room. Minor points though, good cheeseburger, staff did the upsell well and alerted us to the loyalty card. Will use it fo sho!

Reviewed by
tracy temple

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly functional
In a good location not far from A1/A41/M25. Rail station 10 mins walk down High St. Buses nearby. Supermarket nearby. Plenty of eateries in walking distance. The room itself was basic but functional for an overnight stay. The en-suite was a compact pod within the bedroom, rather like an aircraft or train convenience, but was fine for what was needed. We had a quiet room facing car park. We did not have breakfast. The staff were very pleasant indeed.

Reviewed by
Maggie

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next