Reviews - ibis London Elstree Borehamwood


Elstree Way, Borehamwood, LONDON, WD6 1JY

Price From 186.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marie H

  • November 2015

Great location

We have stayed quite a few times in Borehamwood and this is the second time at the Ibis.

Just a 5 minute walk from the train station and 15-20 from Kingscross with excellent train services. Would recommend

  • Adrian B

  • October 2015

One night stay

Hotel adequate for our one night stay visiting friends.

  • H Gourlay

  • October 2015

Fab location

Stayed here for Strictly Come Dancing & the location was excellent.

It was a 3 min walk to the studio.

Room was a bit hot. Excellent shower.

  • Sandra R

  • August 2015

ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Fabulous shower.

The room was small but very comfortable

  • Angla T

  • July 2015


The room and hotel communal areas were unbelievably stuffy, I woke several times in the night because it was so hot.

  • P D R

  • July 2015

Fine overnighter

This was not our first stay at the Ibis and have learned from past visits to avoid the breakfast which in the past was tasteless and expensive for what it was.

We breakfast 400 yards doen the road where a full english is £2.99. Our room as in the past was clean and bright but the air conditioning had been left on and gave the room an unpleasant smell which disappeared quickly once the AC was turned off. My first night this tme was sleepless, the bed being quite had and the pillow lacking filling a second pillow solved this problem. Being hot weather we had the window open which meant we had to endure the local boy racers roaring around the car park until 04.30am whith what sounded like defective exhausts. The hotel staff obviously did nothing to have this stopped and as usual Hertfordshire's finest were nowhere to be seen. On this occassion the hotel was extremely busy with people coming and going at all times between 02.00 and 06.30 lits going up and down car doors slammed and cars being started. Had the weather been bad and windows closed the noise problem would have been greatly reduced. Later in the year might well have been better

  • Wendy h

  • July 2015

Clean comfortable room, hotel atmosphere souless

Clean comfortable room, breakfast at 9am looked as if it had been there all night

Hotels atmosphere is souless


  • April 2015

Quality of Staff

Hotel unexpectedly very full.

Staff did well to cope and remained polite and helpful throughout.

  • ellyse j

  • April 2015

Over night stay

We arrived after 10pm and found the room very comfortable with a power shower in the pod bathroom very good.

  • John E

  • April 2015

Ordinary, but clean and good value

Modern hotel, undistinguished 'boxy' style like many others, but clean and good value.

Room comfortable, especially beds, although nothing fancy in the way of style or furnishings. Football blaring out from TV over breakfast was irritating. Small car park at back; if full, adjacent large public car park, free for hotel guests. Reasonable overall, but more suitable for a short stay or stopover than a holiday stay.