No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Elstree Way, Borehamwood, LONDON, WD6 1JY
Mr Melih Yanik, the manager of the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood hotel, would like to welcome you. The ibis London Elstree Borehamwood hotel is an economy London hotel located 1km from Borehamwood Centre. Your hotel booking puts you close to the Millennium Studios and the BBC. The hotel has 122 modern guest rooms, and they each offer satellite TV and air cooling.
Picture of ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to go to see anything at the BBC studio.
Not the best Customer service in the world but the room and location more than made up for it. Cracking location if your going to the BBC studios.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Edenbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good & Bad
Great value for money. Room is a lovely size & comfortable. Bathroom also very modern & large shower. We were opposite the lift but were not disturbed at any time.
However the fry up breakfast was shocking - served to us completly cold & unedible.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Elstree Studios

Reviewed by
R Cole

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

restaurant
Order the hamburger and chips the hamburger was very good but the chips were cold and for 9 pounds didn't think that was acceptable that the chips were cols it was also a cold night and yet they had the air conditioning on I couldn't wait to get to my room to warm up

Reviewed by
diane s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, location, location, service abominable
If you just want a clean room with ensuite and a comfy bed, eventually. perfect. If you want anything eat even though it says food available 24/7 it is not, we were refused food at lunchtime and also when we came back from studios. Bar closed without notice which was really annoying, so ask when bar is closing- be careful when booking in, take your late rooms receipt or they will just charge you full price, they tried twice to charge me full price and I insisted on paying late rooms price.Check in should have been 12 we eventually got our room after two, and we had to be back at the studios for three. Staff were minimal, rushed off their feet, too busy to even smile and acted as though you were putting them out. Bar was closed without notice- ahhhhhh. Not their fault they must be so stressed having so few staff members to do all the work. Slept well, bed fine , pod en suite fine. I would stay there again as location is brilliant for Elstree Studios, but would be prepared next time.

Reviewed by
Sheila B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
Booked as we were going to Elstree Studio for Strictly Come Dancing. Everybody booking in together which was efficiently handled by the staff. Breakfast satisfactory and booking out efficient.

Reviewed by
B Hudson

From Derby, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Friendly staff and good accommodation

Reviewed by
John C

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night. we found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The bed was very cosy.. The tardis like shower was fantastic. Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Raymond Moore

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Very good accommodation

Reviewed by
Jonathan Bennett

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cooked breakfast not worth the extra money
The hotel was basic but clean and staff were very friendly. The bathroom was a "pod" in the corner of the room which felt a bit like being in a caravan. The cooked breakfast which was about £8 extra per person per day consisted of sausage, bacon, hash browns, scrambled egg and baked beans only and wasn't very hot so I would steer clear of that. We stayed here to go to see the live show Strictly and it was so close to the studios I am pleased we chose it for that. Lunchtime menu consisted of pizza, burger, curry and toastie only but the food was OK.

Reviewed by
D Barton

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next