Reviews - The Greyhound Inn

3

High Street, Chalfont St Peter, SL9 9RA

Price From 184.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Neil I

  • January 2016

High quality

It's not often I not I notice the quality of fittings in a room, let alone write about them, but they were so good that I thought I'd do a review.

It's obvious the owners want to go the extra mile. A very nice, but quick stay. My only "complaint" is that the room was rather small and the road noise certainly picked up at 6.30am...but the quality of the room made up for it.

  • Phillida E

  • August 2015

The Greyhound Inn

Extremely noisy, both due to the roundabout and late music in the bar until after 11pm and outside in the yard after that.

  • roger b

  • July 2015

The Greyhound Inn

Well pleased with the stay.

  • J Harvey

  • June 2015

Lovely Hotel in a lovely small village

  • julie e

  • June 2015

Excellent

Lovely rooms excellent service food fantastic

  • V page

  • January 2015

ice cold in chalfont,

On arriving we found the bar to be warm and inviting, the only area other than one radiator in a very cold corridor and staircase leading to our very cold room.

The electric oil filled radiator was the equivalent of a charcoal hand warmer as useful as a chocolate fire guard. in the morning we went down to breakfast and received a frosty reception, the dining area was very cold and yes you know what I am going to say it was being heated with another charcoal hand warmer. Breakfast was a full English, a bit on the meager side, quickly got cold as I waited for the requested bottle of brown sauce which never came. One good thing was that it wasn't an colder outside even with a sprinkling of late festive snow.

  • Colin D

  • January 2015

General review of the Hotel

The wash basin was cracked.

Grout in the shower was black & mouldy. There were two light bulbs missing from the table lamps. There was a step down towards the bed which i fell down onto the bed, there was no warning of the step. The blanket was dirty. The window frame was rotten & could not be closed properly permanent traffic noise. The young man on reception served breakfast dressed in jeans & a T shirt. The only recommendation we would make is not to book this Hotel

  • F Quirk

  • November 2014

Accommodation

Room was well decorated and clean but there was a complete lack of storage place ie only 2 desk thin drawers and a very limited spaced wardrobe.

Additionally the dining room was freezing with only 1 radiator working (slightly). My partner actually had to wear her outside coat whilst eating breakfast. I would stay here again if the above complaints were attended too.

  • scott stewart

  • May 2014

excellent

can not speak highly enough about this hotel everything was excellent

  • C Drury

  • March 2014

Badwebsite

We never got to stay here as it was the wrong inn in the wrong town