No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Greyhound Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
High Street , Chalfont St Peter, SL9 9RA
Located in the pretty village of Chalfont St Peter, just 5 miles from the M25 and the M40, this grade 2 listed Coaching Inn proudly maintains the tradition of warm hospitality with the addition of the 21st Century luxuries that you would expect from a Boutique Hotel and Gastro Pub Restaurant. The atmospheric bar with its flagstone floor and original timbered ceiling is a major attraction of the hotel. Our newly refurbished restaurant specializes in modern British and European cuisine and offers an innovative new menu but still at pub prices! Each dish has been created by the Savoy trained Head chef, Nana Akuffo. The Inn has 12 guest rooms all of which are equipped with internet access (Wi-Fi) and Satellite TV and all benefit from modern en-suite bathrooms. The informal atmosphere created by the warmth of the environment and the friendly, professional staff will encourage you to relax and enjoy your stay.
Picture of The Greyhound Inn, Chalfont St Peter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Room was well decorated and clean but there was a complete lack of storage place ie only 2 desk thin drawers and a very limited spaced wardrobe. Additionally the dining room was freezing with only 1 radiator working (slightly). My partner actually had to wear her outside coat whilst eating breakfast. I would stay here again if the above complaints were attended too.

Reviewed by
F Quirk

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Badwebsite
We never got to stay here as it was the wrong inn in the wrong town

Reviewed by
C Drury

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Not stayed here before but will again . Lovely room, nice pub area with excellent beer . At breakfast was nice to have a few other options other than just the English fry up and had the excellent poached eggs. Only criticism is perhaps a little pricey
Stay away with late rooms 2/3 nights a week and compared to other places I stay a little pricey at £96 buy was in Buckinghamshire which seems to carry a premium for everything !

Reviewed by
G Edge

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
can not speak highly enough about this hotel everything was excellent

Reviewed by
scott stewart

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the Greyhound Inn
The Greyhound is a cozy inn but the accommodation is tired and the rooms poorly laid out. The shower had so little pressure the water just dribbled out. The shower door was broken and fell on me when I opened it.
Breakfast was ok but the service was slap dash and chaotic. Overall for one night it did the job but it was not good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Marchant

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel recommend that you book directly through them

Reviewed by
sue o

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay for family party
We had a thoroughly good stay. Staff were very welcoming and service was super. The party food provided was excellent with a great variety and plenty to go round. The room was small but clean and welcoming. All in all, we can recommend highly.

Reviewed by
Garry M

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for couples wanting an early night!!!!
If your looking for peace and tranquility then do not stop here, they had a live band on the night we stayed so did not get much sleep. Once the band stopped playing you had the noise of the night clubbers from the George milling outside. Our room was very basic, shower only ran cold water which was a nightmare, the tiled floor in the en-suite was really cold, the carpet in our room was poorly fitted with scorched iron burns on. Bed was quite comfy but did not get much sleep due to all the noise. Breakfast was nice though.

Reviewed by
Colin McEwen

From Lewisham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overall
Great food, new bathrooms, quaint, good service, lots of hot water. Only negative: lumpy old mattress:(

Reviewed by
K Primrose

From Norman, USA
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Traveller, very happy!
Great hotel at an excellent price point

Reviewed by
John C

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next