Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Central Scotland > Stirling > Drymen Hotels > BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
22 Main Street, Drymen , Loch Lomond, G63 0BQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In a stunning location, this wonderfully rural accommodation will give you the key to Loch Lomond...with Glasgow's shopping areas only 20 miles away too! BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel and Spa has undergone a total transformation with its stylish and contemporary bedrooms and public areas, yet still retains traditional features like log fires, a unique snug bar and the walled hotel gardens! Wherever you turn, style meets seclusion to make this the perfect place for a relaxing break or residential retreat with colleagues or groups. The calming health club means you can take a dip in peace too, with a spacious 14 meter pool and spa bath to choose from... and a sauna steam room, gym, dance studio and squash court offering even more choice when it comes to feeling fantastic! The self contained Heaven at Buchanan Spa has 4 treatment rooms, a tranquil relaxation area and a relaxing range of classic and holistic treatments. Let your hair down, and let us take care of your from head to toe in gorgeous surroundings!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Distraught!
I left my pink ipod in room 28, I only realised when I had left Drymen and was en route to Ayrshire. I'm now back in Scotland but was wondering if it was found would you post it to me? Overall very enjoyable.Thanks

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent polite helpfull friendly staff

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, efficient staff made the stay a successful weekend break.
The staff were impeccable. the pool and spa were a welcome bonus after a day conquering Munros!
( the gym was available to those Not walking up mountains I presume!)
Breakfast was organised and delicious, as was a very reasonable priced three course dinner
The only downside was a periodic loss of signal on the TV. However, there is so much more to accommodate valuable chill out time than the box (except maybe - Coronation Street!!!)

Reviewed by
R Murray

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautifully situated character filled hotel in an ideal location as a weekend retreat
We really enjoyed our stay at the Buchanan Arms Hotel and hope to return in the near future

Reviewed by
Angela L

From Kilmacolm, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
This is a nice hotel in a good location. The leisure facilities were very pleasant, the pool and spa both clean and well-maintained. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful, and the breakfast choices were excellent. All in, excellent value for what I paid on Laterooms.

Reviewed by
Lorna H

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food excellent. Room bit small. Excellent shower. Would stay again. Stay friendly & professional

Reviewed by
M Whitton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation, food & staff all amazing.
Last stayed here in the winter, when it was dark before & after work, so I thought I'd visit again in the daylight.
Room was lovely, with a fantastic big bed.
Went to the gym, small but good, & the pool which was also rather small but lovely & warm.
Dinner was amazing & the staff were simply top notch - everyone I came in contact with: waiting staff, gym guy, reception ladies were just The Best.
I'm definitely coming here again.

Reviewed by
Jonathan C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loch lomond stay
the hotel, staff, location, food, leisure facilities were all very good here. The hotel was situated for easy access to any Loch Lomond destination. outside, across the road and up a path leaves you with a stunning view and a lovely place to sit and relax. Plenty pubs, shop, post office etc all in the village.

Reviewed by
C Scott

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprise spa break away
We are due our first baby in october and I booked this spa break as a surprise, a
relaxing break before our big arrival, the staff upgraded our room when they noticed my partner was pregnant, which i thought was a nice touch. We ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely, because we asked for our drinks while eating our starter, the restaurant manager apologised and gave us both a free drink, which I thought was a really nice gesture, all the staff were very friendly and the spa was relaxing, there was a varied choice at the breakfast buffet to suit everyone, we opted for the cooked breakfast which was excellent, this trip was everthing we wanted and more.

Reviewed by
j fullerton

From glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Loved this hotel as it was great value for money. The spa facilities were great. The room was clean, neat and tidy. The bathroom was clean and most importantly for me- the shower was powerful. The staff I encountered were efficient and helpful. The only down side to staying here was that the chamber maids were just a little noisy in the morning which woke me earlier than I wanted.

Reviewed by
D Benning

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next