Reviews - BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa

3

22 Main Street, Drymen, Loch Lomond, G63 0BQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark M

  • September 2013

On arrival the receptionist was most unwelcoming.

On noticing us waiting at the reception desk with no one else around, we were informed that she would be with us in a minute. Obviously, welcoming and checking in guests who have travelled 400 miles is much less important that filing a few bits of paper. After a minute or two we were dealt with in a curt fashion and given directions to the accommodation area, not our actual room. The reason for this is that we were allocated a basement room.

The room itself was pleasant, clean and with a garden view, however, it appeared to be below the kitchen with much kitchen noise late at night and in the early morning. If you wish not to be disturbed, by noise from above, please avoid rooms 1, 3, and 53.

The public lounge and bar area was of a good standard and free wi-fi access. The restaurant provided an excellent selection of breakfast staples with good service. Overall, a reasonable hotel for the price paid on a B&B basis.

  • D Bain

  • September 2013

Very enjoyable stay

Had a very enjoyable stay located in a quaint little village which was nice to get away for a day or two to relax, wish we had more time to experience all the hotel had to offer.

  • C Simpson

  • September 2013

we thought all rooms had been updated but ours had not been

  • Stephen T

  • August 2013

Very good value for money in a nice hotel and very convenient for loch Lomond area.

Staff were very friendly. Food was fairly standard but well cooked

  • i wilson

  • August 2013

We had an overnight stay in beautiful room spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

We have been to Buchanan Arms a few times and always been very impressed. We always use the leisure facilities which are 1st class.

  • Heather M

  • August 2013

Staff exceptionally kind and helpful.

My friend and I arrived in a state of shock (but happily not hurt) after a car accident on our way to the hotel for a couple of days of rest and relaxation.All the staff were so kind and helpful it really helped us to cope.The leisure facilities were excellent .Breakfast was good but we did not try the restaurant as the menu was not particularly inspiring.

Lovely walks in the area.

  • A Smith

  • August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay the whole thing was fantastic staff, hotel cleanliness was perfect i would

I really enjoyed my stay the whole thing was fantastic staff, hotel cleanliness was perfect i would recommend this hotel to any one.A great stay will go back again on business and personal.

  • Dave H

  • August 2013

Must try harder.

On paper looks a very pleasant stay.

My girlfriend could not use to spa unless she had booked days before we even decided to stay there. Waited half an hour before our dinner order was taken, 20 minutes later the starters were served, after which we waited 30 minutes before dinner was served. Most of our breakfast from the buffet had hair in it, and plates and glasses weren't cleaned properly.

  • Daniel Hayes

  • August 2013

Great little hotel

This is a really nice little hotel, very friendly and accommodating and altho our room was next to the disabled toilets (which was a bit of a pain the first night) the rest of our stay was very good.

Would definatley recommend staying here as a base in loch lomand.

  • Cliff B

  • August 2013

Peaceful retreat

Very comfortable room, good quality food and reasonable customer service.