Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Central Scotland > Stirling > Drymen Hotels > BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
22 Main Street, Drymen , Loch Lomond, G63 0BQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In a stunning location, this wonderfully rural accommodation will give you the key to Loch Lomond...with Glasgow's shopping areas only 20 miles away too! BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel and Spa has undergone a total transformation with its stylish and contemporary bedrooms and public areas, yet still retains traditional features like log fires, a unique snug bar and the walled hotel gardens! Wherever you turn, style meets seclusion to make this the perfect place for a relaxing break or residential retreat with colleagues or groups. The calming health club means you can take a dip in peace too, with a spacious 14 meter pool and spa bath to choose from... and a sauna steam room, gym, dance studio and squash court offering even more choice when it comes to feeling fantastic! The self contained Heaven at Buchanan Spa has 4 treatment rooms, a tranquil relaxation area and a relaxing range of classic and holistic treatments. Let your hair down, and let us take care of your from head to toe in gorgeous surroundings!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money in a nice hotel and very convenient for loch Lomond area. Staff were very friendly. Food was fairly standard but well cooked

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an overnight stay in beautiful room spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We have been to Buchanan Arms a few times and always been very impressed. We always use the leisure facilities which are 1st class.

Reviewed by
i wilson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff exceptionally kind and helpful.
My friend and I arrived in a state of shock (but happily not hurt) after a car accident on our way to the hotel for a couple of days of rest and relaxation.All the staff were so kind and helpful it really helped us to cope.The leisure facilities were excellent .Breakfast was good but we did not try the restaurant as the menu was not particularly inspiring.
Lovely walks in the area.

Reviewed by
Heather M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
This is a really nice little hotel, very friendly and accommodating and altho our room was next to the disabled toilets (which was a bit of a pain the first night) the rest of our stay was very good.
Would definatley recommend staying here as a base in loch lomand!

Reviewed by
Daniel Hayes

From Haddington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Must try harder.
On paper looks a very pleasant stay.
My girlfriend could not use to spa unless she had booked days before we even decided to stay there.
Waited half an hour before our dinner order was taken, 20 minutes later the starters were served, after which we waited 30 minutes before dinner was served.
Most of our breakfast from the buffet had hair in it, and plates and glasses weren't cleaned properly.

Reviewed by
Dave H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful retreat
Very comfortable room, good quality food and reasonable customer service.

Reviewed by
Cliff B

From BEDFORD, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing that let this stay down was hunting for staff when you wanted to order a meal at the bar or drinks, then once served having to go to the reception to pay for your order, spa area was tired looking and noted area around swimming pool had not been cleaned (plaster and hair grips still in same place on floor day after). On the plus side staff were friendly and polite and bedrooms really comfy. Food lovely, bar pricey.

Reviewed by
a hardman

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value overnight stay near to Loch Lomond

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and wonderful service. We are hoping to return soon .

Reviewed by
c smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleased
Wonderful food. Décor a bit shabby in places. Restaurant and Leisure Centre staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative point our daughters sofa bed very uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
Keith Maughan

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next