Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Central Scotland > Stirling > Drymen Hotels > BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
22 Main Street, Drymen , Loch Lomond, G63 0BQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In a stunning location, this wonderfully rural accommodation will give you the key to Loch Lomond...with Glasgow's shopping areas only 20 miles away too! BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel and Spa has undergone a total transformation with its stylish and contemporary bedrooms and public areas, yet still retains traditional features like log fires, a unique snug bar and the walled hotel gardens! Wherever you turn, style meets seclusion to make this the perfect place for a relaxing break or residential retreat with colleagues or groups. The calming health club means you can take a dip in peace too, with a spacious 14 meter pool and spa bath to choose from... and a sauna steam room, gym, dance studio and squash court offering even more choice when it comes to feeling fantastic! The self contained Heaven at Buchanan Spa has 4 treatment rooms, a tranquil relaxation area and a relaxing range of classic and holistic treatments. Let your hair down, and let us take care of your from head to toe in gorgeous surroundings!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Overall, a very fine place to stay, and not just because my last name is Buchanan. The Scottish breakfasts were great, but I had the Braised Beef the first night and it was tough. My wife had chicken and pasta dish; a little thin on the sauce and the chicken.
Although vey clean and comfortable, the hotel could really use new carpeting throughout.

Reviewed by
Les Buchanan

From USA
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very impressed. Staff were all brilliant and extremely helpful. Dinner was tremendous and that is the fastest i have ever been served in my life.

Reviewed by
S Blackwell

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfully helpful staff, clean quiet hotel with a genuine warm atmosphere

Reviewed by
Philip S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just great!
Great location for visiting Loch Lomond with easy access to the City of Glasgow. Nice traditional hotel with fresh decor and comfortable public spaces. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
John M

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival the receptionist was most unwelcoming. On noticing us waiting at the reception desk with no one else around, we were informed that she would be with us in a minute. Obviously, welcoming and checking in guests who have travelled 400 miles is much less important that filing a few bits of paper! After a minute or two we were dealt with in a curt fashion and given directions to the accommodation area, not our actual room. The reason for this is that we were allocated a basement room.
The room itself was pleasant, clean and with a garden view, however, it appeared to be below the kitchen with much kitchen noise late at night and in the early morning. If you wish not to be disturbed, by noise from above, please avoid rooms 1, 3, and 53!
The public lounge and bar area was of a good standard and free wi-fi access. The restaurant provided an excellent selection of breakfast staples with good service. Overall, a reasonable hotel for the price paid on a B&B basis.

Reviewed by
Mark M

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
Had a very enjoyable stay located in a quaint little village which was nice to get away for a day or two to relax, wish we had more time to experience all the hotel had to offer.

Reviewed by
D Bain

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we thought all rooms had been updated but ours had not been

Reviewed by
C Simpson

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really enjoyed my stay the whole thing was fantastic staff, hotel cleanliness was perfect i would
I really enjoyed my stay the whole thing was fantastic staff, hotel cleanliness was perfect i would recommend this hotel to any one.A great stay will go back again on business and personal.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money in a nice hotel and very convenient for loch Lomond area. Staff were very friendly. Food was fairly standard but well cooked

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an overnight stay in beautiful room spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We have been to Buchanan Arms a few times and always been very impressed. We always use the leisure facilities which are 1st class.

Reviewed by
i wilson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next