BEST WESTERN Buchanan Arms Hotel & Spa

3

22 Main Street, Drymen, Loch Lomond, G63 0BQ

Price From 218.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan W

  • October 2013

Room excellent -breakfast poor

Really good room very nice and spacious, but breakfast was shambolic , not enough staff for amount of people had to wait for everything to be replenished.

  • Jean M

  • October 2013

The food and service at breakfast was excellent.

When we were shown to our table we were offered tea or coffee and toast and it was delivered piping hot, very quickly, The buffet was replenished as necessary and food ordered was freshly cooked. I would recommend the smoked haddock with poached egg which was delicious. The food at dinner was also very good

The only problem was that the people in the room above got up at 6.30 a.m and being an old hotel the floor creaked and was very noisy. It was not possible to get back to sleep. However that was the only problem and was just bad luck. The swimming pool and spa were also excellent.

  • J Haining

  • September 2013

Very relaxed stay

As usual had a brilliant 3 days, cannot fault anything and the swimming pool is a must if you stay, will be back before xmas for a week quiet break before the festive season

  • C Hendry

  • September 2013

Not worth the money

Not worth the money for one night, walls very thin could hear every footstep outside at night and in morning, felt like people were jumping about upstairs but they weren't just very thin walls.

Restaurant was nice and so was the leisure club.

  • J Tucker

  • September 2013

Excellent Value For Money Stay

This was a two night mini break holiday stay.

Large hotel with excellent facilities and large spacious bedrooms. Staff friendly and helpful and food very good. For sheer value for money this gets 10 out of 10 and a return trip will be on the cards again in the future

  • Les Buchanan

  • September 2013

Great Location

Overall, a very fine place to stay, and not just because my last name is Buchanan.

The Scottish breakfasts were great, but I had the Braised Beef the first night and it was tough. My wife had chicken and pasta dish; a little thin on the sauce and the chicken. Although vey clean and comfortable, the hotel could really use new carpeting throughout.

  • John M

  • September 2013

Just great!

Great location for visiting Loch Lomond with easy access to the City of Glasgow.

Nice traditional hotel with fresh decor and comfortable public spaces. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back.

  • Philip S

  • September 2013

Wonderfully helpful staff, clean quiet hotel with a genuine warm atmosphere

  • S Blackwell

  • September 2013

Was very impressed.

Staff were all brilliant and extremely helpful. Dinner was tremendous and that is the fastest i have ever been served in my life.

  • Mark M

  • September 2013

On arrival the receptionist was most unwelcoming.

On noticing us waiting at the reception desk with no one else around, we were informed that she would be with us in a minute. Obviously, welcoming and checking in guests who have travelled 400 miles is much less important that filing a few bits of paper. After a minute or two we were dealt with in a curt fashion and given directions to the accommodation area, not our actual room. The reason for this is that we were allocated a basement room.

The room itself was pleasant, clean and with a garden view, however, it appeared to be below the kitchen with much kitchen noise late at night and in the early morning. If you wish not to be disturbed, by noise from above, please avoid rooms 1, 3, and 53.

The public lounge and bar area was of a good standard and free wi-fi access. The restaurant provided an excellent selection of breakfast staples with good service. Overall, a reasonable hotel for the price paid on a B&B basis.