No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seaspray Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
6 BRUNSWICK TERRACE , WEYMOUTH, DT47RW
PLEASE NOTE - LATEST CHECK-IN TIME IS 20.00hrs - 8pm.

CONDOR FERRY - Would passengers please check with the guest house before making a booking to confirm Ferry Arrival / Departure times to and from Weymouth. Thank you.

Friendly, family run Guest House situated directly on the Weymouth sea front and with 4 sea view rooms overlooking Weymouth Bay.
Sea view en-suite rooms and standard non-sea view rooms available.
10 metres from the beach, 5 Min's walk from the railway station, 10 to 15 Min's walk into the town centre and harbour with plenty of choice to wine and dine.
All rooms have flat screen TV with free view. A well stocked complimentary beverage tray in all rooms, we also have ironing and hair dryer facilities.
All our rooms are centrally heated. Children are welcome and we can provide Travel Cots and High chairs if required.
Full English breakfast included as well as a choice of pastries, fresh fruit and cereal.
Dietary needs can be catered for upon request.

We also cater for early departs, so if you require an earlier than normal breakfast, please let us know when booking. If we can accommodate your needs then we will.

PLEASE NOTE ;- Our latest check - in time is 20.00hrs (8pm)
Picture of Seaspray Guest House, WEYMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice friendly couple that run the B&B, very clean, lovely view. Defintiely stay there again.
I booked my accommodation last minute. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with my heavy case. The rooms were well equipped with tv, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Bathroom was very clean and the shower was lovely. The double bed was very comfortable also. A nice selection of cereals for breakfast as well as full English and as much tea or coffee that we wanted. in all a lovely 3 day stay. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
zoe cousins

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent bed and breakfast accommodation
We stopped at Seaspray for 2 nights . Paul made us very welcome on arrival and even moved his car so we could park ours. Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection of fresh fruit salad ,cereals then then to follow was Diane's full English . Great location would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Kay D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best places to stay in Weymouth
Very friendly hosts and good sized family room. Full english breakfast and fresh fruit salad every morning. Location perfect, at the quieter end of the sea front away from the crowds but still an easy short stroll tp the town centre. We had a family at the front..it was lovely waking to the sounds of the waves and watching the sun rise.

Reviewed by
Steve Tones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly

Reviewed by
Andy Parsons

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice warm welcome owner helped with any questions we had and was very knowledgeable the room was nice enough the beds were comfortable the shower was hard to get to right temperature and kept getting cold and the breakfast was ok over all was ok.

Reviewed by
A Price

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming every friendly and helpful close to the beach only a 10 minute from town would stay here again

Reviewed by
Teresa a

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful, welcoming and informative, couldn't wish for a better host

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Guesthouse, great owners
We only spent one night at Seaspray Guesthouse, having chosen it solely on availability and price. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by what we got. The room was small, but not cramped. Most importantly, the attention we received from the hosts, Paul and Diane, was excellent. They were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about their city.

Reviewed by
D Njoku

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely guest house
Friendly, clean, lovely breakfast and great service, i would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
paula thoburn

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
The owners were very helpful with everything. They are very kind and it was a pleasant stay. The only small negative was that the walls were quite thin in our room and we could hear the peoples conversations clearly next door.

Reviewed by
Julita D

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next