You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Seaspray Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Walton

  • March 2016

Seaspray Guest House

Great B+B with fantastic hosts.

Very helpful. Great location too!

  • Richard P

  • March 2016

Just a nice view and good breakfast

We booked this B&B based upon other feedback and were a little surprised to find that it was rather poky and cramped compared to other B&B's that we have used in Weymouth.

Our first experience was a strong smell of something like leeks in the tiny entrance hall, clearly the cooking odours needs to be extracted. Nothing wrong with the owners who seemed nice enough but just not what you expect for £80 a night compared to other places.

  • Marilyn Holland

  • February 2016

Great guest house, you couldn't stay anywhere better in the area. Will definitely be back.

Amazing location and the owners Diane and Paul couldn't be nicer.

  • Dannielle Mead

  • August 2015

What a beautiful and welcoming place to stay

We loved our room.

It was so spacious and clean. The owners were so friendly and welcoming it was wonderful. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone. We have a young child staying with us and she loved it!

  • N Jones

  • April 2015

Seaspray Guest House

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • M Phippen

  • April 2015

Lovely place to stay!

I stayed here for two nights in early April '15 with my wife and two daughters.

The family room (right at the top, the stairs kept us fit!) have us a lovely view our over the beach and there was plenty of room for the double and two single beds. The room came with a TV/DVD player with a nice selection of titles which came in handy in the evenings when the kids wanted to relax after busy days walking around.

The Guest House is nicely located, a short walk from the main beach and centre of Weymouth, and, going the other way, the Sea Life Centre.

We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts, Diane and Paul who were very friendly. Breakfasts were excellent - a full cooked and/or continental breakfast that would put many big hotels I've stayed in to shame.

The kids felt very much at home here, and we're very pleased by the added bonus of an Easter egg each (as we left on Good Friday). Nice touch. It's very hard to fault this lovely Guest House, and we will certainly stay there again.

  • Anthony M

  • March 2015

Walking Holiday

A very friendly Guest House on Weymouth seafront.

The room was clean with every facility I needed. Paul and Diane were very friendly and made me welcome. The Seaspray is well placed for the town and beach and also for access to local public transport, important to me as I do not drive. Very highly recomended.

  • Lucy B

  • March 2015

Amazing location - Top Quality Breakfast!

The location was great, right on the seafront - wonderful views.

Room was spacious and had proper beds for our 2 young children. Breakfast was top class, pastries, muffins, yogarts, fresh fruit (strawberries too!) cereals and a really well cooked breakfast. Couldnt think of anything that was missing. Great value for money - we will return.

  • matt pedley

  • February 2015

Week-end away

Lovely location and easy to find, right on the beach.

Very quiet as not at the busy end of the seafront, but not too far away. Room was clean and comfortable with seaview. Paul, the owner was cheerful, helpful and cooked a very good breakfast, plenty of food and coffee to get us going for the day. Excellent value and would go back again.

  • Sarah K

  • November 2014

Fantastic little B + B

Paul and Diane are excellent hosts and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

My room had a fantastic sea view and was really good value for money. There is a good variety of food available at breakfast and the quality of the cooked breakfast is brilliant. I will definitely stay at the Sea Spray again.