You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Newark Hotel

3

239-241 Eastfield Road, Peterborough, PE1 4BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick H

  • May 2016

Cheap and cheerful

Bacon needs to be cooked better.

  • Paul R

  • May 2016

Newark Hotel

Good clean hotel.

Good breakfast and friendly staff and good service.

  • John E

  • February 2016

relax hotel

I enjoyed ..

  • Gloriana M

  • November 2015

Builders' hotel

The staff were delightful and could not have been more helpful.

I had to leave early on Sunday morning (before breakfast was served) so they made me a sandwich to take with me. The sheets were crisp and white, the duvet soft and the pillows good.............BUT it is very much a builders' hotel and smells of boiled bacon. The whole building needs a serious facelift and investment because things don't work, the plumbing is bad, the fire doors make the place look like 1970s, etc. The smell is the worst bit and made the hotel very depressing. They could do so much better if they actually invested a bit.

  • Peter S

  • October 2015

Disappointed no en-suite toilet.

staff very friendly. the food excellent.

  • peter S

  • August 2015

cheap and chearful

Single room was £35 - and was good value.

Trying to get breakfast at quarter to 9 was a bit of a joke - no coffee - only crusts left - after waiting for 10 mins had to go to reception to get someone to come and take an order - so advice is if you want breakfast get in early

  • JOANNE R

  • March 2015

Does what it says, good stay

Need overnight stay and this hotel was across road from where we needed to be.

Arrived to a secure car park with plenty spaces, checked in and given wifi code also details of code needed to open main main door, as we intended to be out till after midnight and breakfast information. Used bar facilities and found staff to be very friendly and courteous, very satiisfied with stay and think it was a good price and had a good nights sleep as well. Thank you

  • Richard D

  • December 2014

Newark Hotel

Very good value.

  • L Anderson

  • November 2014

Would stay again

It was a very comfortable room and the food was good.

It was my first time there and i would use it again.

  • David C

  • November 2014

Does what it says on the tin

The rooms are basic but for the price what do you expect.

The staff were brilliant and there's a nice, almost local, atmosphere in the bar.

As for the location, it's great if you have a car or just want somewhere to sleep but it is a bit of a walk to town if you want to get out and about. That said, the bar food looked great.