Newark Hotel

3

239-241 Eastfield Road, Peterborough, PE1 4BH

Price From 95.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JOANNE R

  • March 2015

Does what it says, good stay

Need overnight stay and this hotel was across road from where we needed to be.

Arrived to a secure car park with plenty spaces, checked in and given wifi code also details of code needed to open main main door, as we intended to be out till after midnight and breakfast information. Used bar facilities and found staff to be very friendly and courteous, very satiisfied with stay and think it was a good price and had a good nights sleep as well. Thank you

  • Richard D

  • December 2014

Newark Hotel

Very good value.

  • L Anderson

  • November 2014

Would stay again

It was a very comfortable room and the food was good.

It was my first time there and i would use it again.

  • David C

  • November 2014

Does what it says on the tin

The rooms are basic but for the price what do you expect.

The staff were brilliant and there's a nice, almost local, atmosphere in the bar.

As for the location, it's great if you have a car or just want somewhere to sleep but it is a bit of a walk to town if you want to get out and about. That said, the bar food looked great.

  • daniel B

  • November 2014

Great value for money

Very clean and peaceful...

Had a great nights sleep. Bed was really comfortable I would definitely recommend it to a friend

  • C Turner

  • November 2014

Very good, above average

I stay in a lot of hotels on business so I keep reviews short and concise.

Good hotel, clean, good service, good parking availability (which is always a worry) & quiet. Good value for money. I'd stay again without question.

  • G Roye

  • November 2014

value for money.

The staff were fantastic really helpful and friendly and nothing wasn't too much trouble for them.

If you are after the Ritz then forget it, the hotel is great value for money and a good family feel to it. The food was good, plenty of parking space, a joy to stay in and I will again.

  • amanda pontin

  • November 2014

Lovely little hotel will stay again very friendly staff

  • Adrian H

  • November 2014

Pleasant people clean and very warm room

  • peter T

  • October 2014

Oldie worldie

This is a family run Hotel that has stood for many years.

Although not in the most salubrious part of Peterborough it is extremely well kept and tidy. The cooked breakfast was the best I've had in a long time in a large dining area. Great value for money and the daughter Sally is the perfect host.