No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newark Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
239-241 Eastfield Road , Peterborough, PE1 4BH
The Newark Hotel is an ideal base for visitors to Peterborough both on business or for pleasure.
We are located within walking distance (1 mile) of Peterborough city centre and (1.4miles) train and bus stations.

Our facilities include function room, board room, restaurant and bar.
There is ample free and secure car parking and we offer free wireless internet connection throughout the hotel.

The following attractions are all within 10 minutes drive of the hotel; The Key Theatre on the embankment, The Cresset at Bretton Centre, East of England Show Ground, Peterborough Greyhound Stadium and Showcase Cinema.
Picture of Newark Hotel, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oldie worldie
This is a family run Hotel that has stood for many years. Although not in the most salubrious part of Peterborough it is extremely well kept and tidy. The cooked breakfast was the best I've had in a long time in a large dining area. Great value for money and the daughter Sally is the perfect host.

Reviewed by
peter T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only criticism could have had more breakfast choices on display everything else fine

Reviewed by
Ann M

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient & cheap
+ Convenient & cheap, good car park.
- Dated room, you get what you pay for.

Reviewed by
Dominic S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

+ points
Nice food
Pleasant staff
- points
Very dated(70's) decor.
No unsuite
Not worth £59 a nite

Reviewed by
M Lyne

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay in a pleasant hotel in a pleasant city. Staff were very helpful, the room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was more than adequate. I enjoyed my two nights at The Newark and my two days in Peterborough.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Shildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Rom for frugal person!

Reviewed by
Leszek P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room size
Room could have been bigger did what it said on the tin. Below room was the smoking shelter had to close window to keep smell and bar uses voices out, not ideal on a hot summers night.

Reviewed by
JOHN H

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable pleasant hotel
Very pleasant hotel, greeted by friendly staff, I had a single room with a shared bathroom, the room whilst quaint and dated was adequate for my needs, and the bathroom contained a toilet and shower and was very nice. Private parking and a nice bar and beer garden at the back completed a good overall package. A very popular little hotel, as the car park although spacious filled when guests arrived room for approx 20 to 25 cars

Reviewed by
P Bates

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

price too high

Reviewed by
B Tamang

From CAMPBELL BKS, BFPO 30, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived after Midnight - but staff were very helpful
Basic room, but very good value for money.
Helpful staff.
Breakfast pretty good.

Reviewed by
Mike O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next