No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newark Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
239-241 Eastfield Road , Peterborough, PE1 4BH
The Newark Hotel is an ideal base for visitors to Peterborough both on business or for pleasure.
We are located within walking distance (1 mile) of Peterborough city centre and (1.4miles) train and bus stations.

Our facilities include function room, board room, restaurant and bar.
There is ample free and secure car parking and we offer free wireless internet connection throughout the hotel.

The following attractions are all within 10 minutes drive of the hotel; The Key Theatre on the embankment, The Cresset at Bretton Centre, East of England Show Ground, Peterborough Greyhound Stadium and Showcase Cinema.
Picture of Newark Hotel, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money.
The staff were fantastic really helpful and friendly and nothing wasn't too much trouble for them. If you are after the Ritz then forget it, the hotel is great value for money and a good family feel to it. The food was good, plenty of parking space, a joy to stay in and I will again.

Reviewed by
G Roye

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel will stay again very friendly staff

Reviewed by
amanda pontin

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant people clean and very warm room

Reviewed by
Adrian H

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oldie worldie
This is a family run Hotel that has stood for many years. Although not in the most salubrious part of Peterborough it is extremely well kept and tidy. The cooked breakfast was the best I've had in a long time in a large dining area. Great value for money and the daughter Sally is the perfect host.

Reviewed by
peter T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only criticism could have had more breakfast choices on display everything else fine

Reviewed by
Ann M

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient & cheap
+ Convenient & cheap, good car park.
- Dated room, you get what you pay for.

Reviewed by
Dominic S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

+ points
Nice food
Pleasant staff
- points
Very dated(70's) decor.
No unsuite
Not worth £59 a nite

Reviewed by
M Lyne

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay in a pleasant hotel in a pleasant city. Staff were very helpful, the room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was more than adequate. I enjoyed my two nights at The Newark and my two days in Peterborough.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Shildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Rom for frugal person!

Reviewed by
Leszek P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, above average
I stay in a lot of hotels on business so I keep reviews short and concise. Good hotel, clean, good service, good parking availability (which is always a worry) & quiet. Good value for money. I'd stay again without question.

Reviewed by
C Turner

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next