No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Farm Bed and Breakfast

5AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Brook Street, Woodchurch , Tenterden, TN26 3SR
Accommodation is in the purpose converted barn adjacent to the main farm house. Our rooms are en-suite and are well sized, having solid oak flooring, ledge and brace doors and beautiful French oak furniture. There are two lovely pubs within walking distance in Woodchurch village, whilst Tenterden is just 3 miles away and Rye only 10 miles.

Woodchurch is a lovely village with its own working Windmill , Museum and cricket green. Conveniently located for exploring the stunning Kent countryside and historic cinque ports, Woodchurch is just 30 minutes from the Channel Tunnel, and 45 minutes from the ferry port of Dover. If you're going on a day trip to France, why not come here the night before, have a lovely relaxed night and start your journey fresh with a great Organic breakfast? . P&O ferries are always having special deals.

The local area is good for cycling and we have a cycle shed behind the barn for your bikes and clothing. Tourist " Cycle route 11 " goes through the village. There are numerous footpaths in the area and hikers can easily go to the nearby villages of Appledore and Warehorne for a nice pub lunch (both about 4 miles away)
Picture of Brook Farm Bed and Breakfast, Tenterden at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
Enjoyed our stay, lovely accommodation, superb breakfast & great hosts, my only gripe the advertised 2 pubs within walking distance yes they are but a good half hour away I would guess although we didn't try the walk but the pubs were good.

Reviewed by
Raymond B

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brook Farm B&B
Our hosts were very warm and friendly. The room was of a 5* standard and very comfortable. The breakfast was huge with plenty of choice. A beautiful place in a lovely, relaxing location with terrific hosts.

Reviewed by
Joe Mills

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome awaits
Before we'd arrived, the service from our hosts was friendly and helpful, offering to help us with restaurants and taxis. The welcome was warm and we had the added of bonus of one of our party renewing an old acquaintance with the proprietor. The rooms are comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect, quiet affording a good nights rest and with lovely views into the Kent countryside. Breakfast was plentiful and of excellent quality with a good range of veggie options too. All in all an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
P Wallis

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel very welcome

Reviewed by
Mike Hodges

From Lavenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely New Years break

Reviewed by
Jason K

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
modern conversion that was very comfortable, clean and very rural. The walk to the pub is good one not for the feint hearted but is well worth it, (the Six Bells woodchurch, a pub that sells food and excellent draught ale). Bob is an excellent host cooking a good breakfast.
Recommended.

Reviewed by
Roger P

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B+B
Really nice accommodation, super nice people.

Reviewed by
William M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but expensive for the time of year
As above

Reviewed by
j wickham

From aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Overall, a great experience staying at the Brook Farm B&B. Property setting, room, and amenities were all quite nice. Bob was a great host & helpful for insight into the local area. Traditional English cooked breakfast was done well.
The recommended 6 Bells Pub in Woodchurch was a great place for dinner & a pint or two.

Reviewed by
Jonathan A

From USA
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation with friendly hosts
Would recommend this bed and breakfast to all our friends and family

Reviewed by
Anne Gilchrist

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next