You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Plaza Westminster Bridge


200 Westminster Bridge Road, London, SE1 7UT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tina G

  • June 2016

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, London

Modern and stylish hotel in great location.

Excellent Food and service from staff. Could not fault our stay, would certainly book this hotel again.

  • P Hale

  • May 2016

Sightseeing weekend

The hotel was in the perfect location for us.

Standard was high and the room was excellent.


  • April 2016

Lovely modern hotel central location.

Very modern and lovely ambiance.

  • Eva S

  • April 2016

Wonderful Location, clean and comfy hotel

The location is the best, just two minutes walk from the London eye.

The hotel is clean and cosy . The only fault if any is that there's no enough lights through the hotel or in the bedroom. This is a personal appreciation as I know there are many people they like it the way it is. Lovely breakfast. No vegetarian sausages. The service was good

I didn't use the spa or restaurant

There is a nice café on the ground floor. For me the best thing is the location and in terms of the hotel the views. There is a huge lobby and a landing on the front of the hotel, first floor where you can just sit and enjoy the wonderful views to the big ben. I will definitely will keep coming back to this hotel. It is a real treat.

  • L Davies

  • April 2016

Family break to London

Excellent location.

Room, breakfast and service all fantastic.

  • Alison H

  • February 2016

Stunning Interior Design, Great Food, Good Service

This is one of the most impressively designed hotels I've ever stayed in - it's beautiful, with a deep quality to everything.

Room was very comfortable, but the heating didn't work (not too much of a problem) and the pillows/duvet were smelly - definitely needed replacing. I actually slept OK despite that because the room was very quiet. No traffic noise or late-night revellers here. The French restaurant food was exceptional. Service was good - I got a great deal on the room from LateRooms then got upgraded at the desk. There is a convenient carpark 100 yards away that is reasonably priced (£22 for 24 hours) and manned 24/7. I would definitely stay at this hotel again - in fact I'm planning to.

  • Martha C

  • January 2016

Great Service

Friendly and professional staff make a huge difference to the quality of a stay.

Room was clean, tidy, comfortable. Provision of free wifi and TV.

  • K Frances

  • January 2016

A great hotel which could be a little greater.

There was a booking error via the Late Rooms app which caused us some stress on the way there.

There was a problem with the Hotel not collecting payment from the bank, which after numerous phone calls in the car then on the train, Park Plaza took the payment again, which meant our account was showing as being -£900 instead of -£400. Not great when going away in early January and needing funds to be showing correctly, which we did manage to sort out, but didn't welcome the bother caused.

No contact made to apologise which made it feel like we're just items going through a checkout from a conveyor belt.

The hotel and room was modern and very clean but our room was very dark with minimal natural light coming in and very dark decor. Cool but it was hard on the eyes after a while when going through our stuff.

There was a lot of noise from the corridor - being woken early, by loud Americans, wasn't welcomed

The breakfast was really bad and heard others complaining amongst themselves too. We weren't advised that we could choose how our eggs were cooked so just had scrambled eggs, all of the cooked food items from the breakfast buffet were luke warm and it was very disappointing. In future I would stay here again as the hotel is nice and the location is great but will find breakfast elsewhere.

Staff were lovely and well presented. Nice atmosphere, especially as it was New Years Eve. The lift situation is a bit rubbish - I couldn't use the pool or gym as I can't brave lifts and there is no staircase access. The website is poor and would be worthwhile, I feel, to mention things like gym and pool access as I packed gym clothes, trainers and swimming things and ended up not being able to use them. Annoying to carry extra weight when not necessary.

A lot of moaning here, I know, but all in all, it was a good place to stay. Will visit again some day X

  • m martin

  • January 2016

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge

Very nice hotel and staff.

  • Kieran O'Gorman

  • November 2015

Business trip

A very pleasant stay, great views of Westminster