Reviews - Park Plaza Westminster Bridge

4

200 Westminster Bridge Road, London, SE1 7UT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison H

  • February 2016

Stunning Interior Design, Great Food, Good Service

This is one of the most impressively designed hotels I've ever stayed in - it's beautiful, with a deep quality to everything.

Room was very comfortable, but the heating didn't work (not too much of a problem) and the pillows/duvet were smelly - definitely needed replacing. I actually slept OK despite that because the room was very quiet. No traffic noise or late-night revellers here. The French restaurant food was exceptional. Service was good - I got a great deal on the room from LateRooms then got upgraded at the desk. There is a convenient carpark 100 yards away that is reasonably priced (£22 for 24 hours) and manned 24/7. I would definitely stay at this hotel again - in fact I'm planning to.

  • Martha C

  • January 2016

Great Service

Friendly and professional staff make a huge difference to the quality of a stay.

Room was clean, tidy, comfortable. Provision of free wifi and TV.

  • K Frances

  • January 2016

A great hotel which could be a little greater.

There was a booking error via the Late Rooms app which caused us some stress on the way there.

There was a problem with the Hotel not collecting payment from the bank, which after numerous phone calls in the car then on the train, Park Plaza took the payment again, which meant our account was showing as being -£900 instead of -£400. Not great when going away in early January and needing funds to be showing correctly, which we did manage to sort out, but didn't welcome the bother caused.

No contact made to apologise which made it feel like we're just items going through a checkout from a conveyor belt.

The hotel and room was modern and very clean but our room was very dark with minimal natural light coming in and very dark decor. Cool but it was hard on the eyes after a while when going through our stuff.

There was a lot of noise from the corridor - being woken early, by loud Americans, wasn't welcomed

The breakfast was really bad and heard others complaining amongst themselves too. We weren't advised that we could choose how our eggs were cooked so just had scrambled eggs, all of the cooked food items from the breakfast buffet were luke warm and it was very disappointing. In future I would stay here again as the hotel is nice and the location is great but will find breakfast elsewhere.

Staff were lovely and well presented. Nice atmosphere, especially as it was New Years Eve. The lift situation is a bit rubbish - I couldn't use the pool or gym as I can't brave lifts and there is no staircase access. The website is poor and would be worthwhile, I feel, to mention things like gym and pool access as I packed gym clothes, trainers and swimming things and ended up not being able to use them. Annoying to carry extra weight when not necessary.

A lot of moaning here, I know, but all in all, it was a good place to stay. Will visit again some day X

  • m martin

  • January 2016

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge

Very nice hotel and staff.

  • Kieran O'Gorman

  • November 2015

Business trip

A very pleasant stay, great views of Westminster

  • leigh b

  • November 2015

great hotel, great weekend

Ive just got back from staying at the plaza, I proposed to my fiance during the weekend and ive got to say the staff before and during our stay were amazing.

I let the hotel know this as I wanted to have some gifts in the room when we checked in. The guest relations staff sorted all this out for me online beforehand and when we checked in I found out we had also been upgraded. lovely room, great location and friendly staff.

  • Y Koreli

  • October 2015

The bathroom was very nice, bed was very comfy, staff were so friendly and helpful.

Definitely want to visit again!

  • Annette C

  • September 2015

excelent room but TV spoilt it

The room was very comfortable, but layout was not the best, i.e.

access to wardrobe was awkward with door open you could not get passed to get out or get to bed, also the toilet paper was not easy to use due to positioning

My main complaint was that the volume on the television was very poor even at full volume you could not hear it very well in bed

  • Lynda Watt

  • July 2015

Excellant

Perfect

  • Julie Christie

  • June 2015

Spectacular in every way

I was given an upgrade looking right down Westminster bridge into Big Ben, the room was large modern,clean and had every amenity.

Definitely the best London stay I have ever had. I simply couldn't fault it and I am extremely picky!