No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Westminster Bridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
200 Westminster Bridge Road , London, SE1 7UT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Situated opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London places guests at the heart of central London. The London Eye, the London Aquarium, and the city’s finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just steps away.

The contemporary guestrooms and suites include large family-friendly Studio Rooms with bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed. Enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites.

Dining options include Brasserie Joël, Ichi Sushi & Sashimi, 1WB Lounge & Patisserie and Primo Bar. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Mandara
Picture of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LHoW
Would go back to stay there anytime, lovely hotel and spacious clean crisp room.

Reviewed by
Hunaid H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay for leisure
Enjoyed two nights stay in the heart of London. This was the second time we stayed due to the location. We would have liked to have had breakfast but couldn't justify the enormous price, instead we went to a fast food outlet that serves breakfast a stones throw away. We were not the only misers as we followed another family out to the same venue. That aside the hotel is superb and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
PAUL F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
The place is very beautiful, well laid out, clean and tidy. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We opted for the executive lounge experience, well worth the extra money the views were spectacular.
My only gripe is the check in was very slow and lead to confusion on check out. But sorted amicably.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a fantastic hotel,brilliantly situated for sightseeing and a five minute walk from Waterloo.
All the staff that we encountered were really helpful and efficient. We were able to check our bag in at 11 in the morning which was great and meant we could go off sightseeing until early evening,
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
T Majury

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
A great hotel to stay in, you can walk out of the hotel and straight into the hustle and bustle of London or sit and relax and look at the sights of London from the café!!

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very nice room , staff very helpful and friendly idea hotel location for a visiting tourist and not far from train station.

Reviewed by
a williams

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well recomended.
Fantastic hotel great from the moment we got there till we left.well recomended.will be back again soon it was that gd.xx

Reviewed by
Natalie D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had booked two rooms, both atrium facing. We arrived early expecting to leave our luggage. One room was actually ready, the hotel text me when the second was ready. When we entered our room we had been upgraded to a studio at no extra charge. This was a lovely surprise and we had an outside view too.

Reviewed by
t potter

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marathon base
We were very impressed with this hotel. The Staff are very polite, friendly and efficient. The rooms are well appointed. The facilities are excellent. The Swimming pool and Spa were very good. Though if you want a treatment it may be useful to book before arrival.
The food is very good. with lots of choice, The Executive Lounge is well worth the money. The views over Westminster Bridge are stunning as is the food and drink selection.

Reviewed by
rosemary astell

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room upgrade
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a studio room which was a big room with everything we needed. The hotel was good location and we would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
ROBERT M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next