No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Firs Lodge

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
289 Bath Road , Hounslow, TW3 3DB
Just 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from London Heathrow Airport and with easy access
to Twickenham rugby stadium, this bed and breakfast offers rooms with
free parking and free Wi-Fi.

In a quiet location, the Firs Lodge is just a few hundred metres from
Hounslow West London Underground Station.

Perfect for an overnight stay, the lodge is known for its warm welcome,
peaceful setting and friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
Picture of The Firs Lodge, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 48% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place to stay
Very welcoming staff. My room was very comfortable and had everything i needed. The decor was lovely and more importantly everything very clean! Wi-fi and full English breakfast is complimentary which is an added bonus. Location was very convenient, close to shops, restaurants and tube station. Would definitely stay here again. Overall very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Rachel Brown

From london, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Firs stay
Clean rooms, a bit small but comfortable

Reviewed by
Paul A

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

acceptable standard
The room was comfortable but in all honesty it was basic and more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. The linen needs upgrading, toilet seat loose, television in an impossible viewing angle, otherwise fine.

Reviewed by
j bleazard

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for Rugby at Twickenham
We stayed here to watch the rugby at Twickenham. Ideal clean room and half decent food in the morning. Word of warning though area becomes very busy with traffic 2 hours before the game I'd aim to get here 4 hours before kick off to avoid being stuck in traffic

Reviewed by
r peacock

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay for 4 days outside of the city.
The room we had was small but no smaller than the ones in the city that are over horribly overpriced. When we seek accommodation we don't expect conditions like the posh hotels in the city as we are only there to sleep and take breakfast. The management was very friendly and helpful and we heard no complaints from other guests during our stay. With London being named as the most expensive city in the world it was good to find somewhere that does not overcharge their visitors.

Reviewed by
ALITA HARRISON

From SAN PEDRO, LAGUNA, Philippines
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worn
arrived at 4-30pm rooms not ready had to wait for over 20 minutes.( not what was needed after 300 miles of driving) taken to room which reminded me of the furniture my grandmother had when I was growing up. room very small, could only get in one side of the double bed, unable to use the toilet without putting your legs out of the door as sink is in the way. Final straw was finding a cup behind the curtain with over 20 cigarette ends in it. very poor

Reviewed by
ian mackie

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
for the price we paid for london this was very good value. It is very convenient for the tube to get you to heathrow. The room was clean although a little tired. We receive a warm welcome and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
T Flintham

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff,was made to feel welcome

Reviewed by
J White

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for Families
When entering we got a friendly welcome, Cases taken to our room however we had to leave one case in the car as it would not fit in the room. I was with my wife and sixteen year old daughter there was nowhere to sit and you could just squeeze around the beds one double one single so close you could hardly get between them. The en suite was tiny and very dirty the carpet have been patched and are dangerous on the stairs. The breakfast was very basic with tasteless sausage and fatty bacon.

Reviewed by
David I

From Adelaide, Australia
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Repair work is needed
The Hotel was not as good as the reviews I'd read. The staff are very friendly. The room I stayed in had a problem with the shower waste. so there was a foul smell in the bathroom to the room. This problem was pointed out to staff,. but was not repaired. So the overall stay was not pleasant.

Reviewed by
Russell D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next