No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
1-2 Market Square , Buckingham, MK18 1NL
An 18th Century coaching inn occupying a prominent position in the lovely market town of Buckingham, this fine Grade II listed hotel is the perfect base for business in Milton Keynes, shopping in Bicester Village, racing at Towcester or exploring the glorious Buckinghamshire countryside .

Less than 20 minutes from the centre of Milton Keynes and with easy access to both the M1 and M40 motorways, The White Hart is ideally located for doing business in the area or planning a last minute trip. The hotel has a large free car park and fully equipped meeting rooms ideal for seminars or away days in a lovely market town.

The hotel has 18 en-suite bedrooms including family and twin rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities, and with function rooms and a traditional pub restaurant on site.

Located in the heart of Buckingham at 1-2 Market Square, just 12 miles from the M40 and M1, the hotel is perfect for visits to Silverstone Racetrack, breathtaking Stowe Landscape Gardens, the Roald Dahl Museum and fascinating Bletchley Park, home of the WWII codebreakers.
Picture of White Hart Inn by Good Night Inns, Buckingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Inn by Good Night Inns
Very Tired Hotel

Reviewed by
Alan J

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
When we arrived the Tv was not working correctly so we we were upgraded to another room instantly. The staff were very helpful the breakfast was very tasty. The whole experiences needed a little refinement, the decor was a little tired but for the price you would be lucky to get better. Excellent value for money, would definitely stay again should we be in the area. Perfect location for small town shopping

Reviewed by
lindsay r

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay without food
Pub accomodation as expected. The people were helpful and friendly. The room was clean but the curtains were falling down. It was quiet.

Reviewed by
p forder

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint and clean
A good mix of an old historic building updated for the requirements of the modern traveller. Didn't eat - but have used the bar previously and was satisfied with the menu.
Small delay on checking in but it was Friday night with a busy bar. Very pleasant find. . Will happily book again.

Reviewed by
Tracey L

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Excellent location

Reviewed by
W Lincoln

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for the comfy...
Those of you seeking a good comfy bed..forget it! You are not going to find it here. We actually changed two rooms, before ending up in the most decent of the three, and even here, the bed had its own mind. You would wake up in the middle of the night finding yourselves having slipped half way down the bed..the mattresses had its own...downward incline. The same goes for the rest of the Inn, looking very tired, creaky all over the place! The dark painted, arty walls were filthy, and so were the carpets in all 3 of the rooms we visited. The bathroom of the family room was decent and big, but why have to ask in reception to get a bath anti slip mat?
The staff did go out of the way to accommodate us, I have to mention, and nothing was much of a bother for them..we are grateful for that! The Inn though needs a major revamp!!

Reviewed by
Antonios R

From Greece
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hmmmmm
Upon arrival the last who greeted us and was present throughout our stay was kind, lovely, helpful and very polite. The room itself was slightly poor. The wood was all chipped away around the door, the shower rail was completly rusty. My friends were staying in the room next to us and thier beds were so small it looked like only a child could fit in the bed. Other than that staff was nice x

Reviewed by
Natalie cox

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

white hart hotel
nice room in an john barras pub in the market square.nice large room no 8 but was awoke by roadworks outside unfortunately.very large clean room.would recommend it.

Reviewed by
phil b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic area to stay in, hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
The decoration within the lobby, staircase to rooms and our room (8), leaves a lot to be desired. The carpets need a "deep-clean", and in some areas the floor-boards are uneven. It was really useful to park behind the inn with our campervan, although the "car park" surface is attrocious, NOT the fault of the white Hart Inn as it is privately owned.

Reviewed by
I ATKINSON

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restaurant and Accommodation
Restaurant In need of a facelift. Accommodation cramped. Pillows almost non extent

Reviewed by
B Moir

From Peterculter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next