No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
1-2 Market Square , Buckingham, MK18 1NL
An 18th Century coaching inn occupying a prominent position in the lovely market town of Buckingham, this fine Grade II listed hotel is the perfect base for business in Milton Keynes, shopping in Bicester Village, racing at Towcester or exploring the glorious Buckinghamshire countryside .

Less than 20 minutes from the centre of Milton Keynes and with easy access to both the M1 and M40 motorways, The White Hart is ideally located for doing business in the area or planning a last minute trip. The hotel has a large free car park and fully equipped meeting rooms ideal for seminars or away days in a lovely market town.

The hotel has 18 en-suite bedrooms including family and twin rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities, and with function rooms and a traditional pub restaurant on site.

Located in the heart of Buckingham at 1-2 Market Square, just 12 miles from the M40 and M1, the hotel is perfect for visits to Silverstone Racetrack, breathtaking Stowe Landscape Gardens, the Roald Dahl Museum and fascinating Bletchley Park, home of the WWII codebreakers.
Picture of White Hart Inn by Good Night Inns, Buckingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic area to stay in, hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
The decoration within the lobby, staircase to rooms and our room (8), leaves a lot to be desired. The carpets need a "deep-clean", and in some areas the floor-boards are uneven. It was really useful to park behind the inn with our campervan, although the "car park" surface is attrocious, NOT the fault of the white Hart Inn as it is privately owned.

Reviewed by
I ATKINSON

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restaurant and Accommodation
Restaurant In need of a facelift. Accommodation cramped. Pillows almost non extent

Reviewed by
B Moir

From Peterculter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute decision
I was going to Silverstone so needed a room at the last minute. The receptionist was friendly making me welome and booked me in quickly. The room 7 was rather noisy ovrrnight. It was rather dated but functional. The mattress was very soft. The bathroon was clean and the shower was great with quick hot water.
a dissapointment was the food service. It took over 30 minutes from order to delivery. The bar staff were good.

Reviewed by
a jones

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly people's

Reviewed by
i long

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap but not cheerful!
Arrived to last food orders which took so long to come it was nearly breakfast time! the room was small and cramped and the bedding cheap, the tv was unwatchable , wouldve complained and asked to be moved but we were so tired after waiting so long to eat and couldnt face the dreadful stairs again! Shame nice building thats seen better days .

Reviewed by
m rogers

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and service
Right from the off, the service was excellent. Very friendly staff, great room and altogether, a great experience.

Reviewed by
Dean C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day stay
Good central location to explore the surrounding area. Also very close to the available shops and pubs in Buckingham.
A good deal for the price. Those expecting 4* accommodation and treatment will be very disappointed.
The pub food was very tasty. Otherwise the vast pub seems worn and in need of refurbishment. I would class it as a 2* overall.
If the room and facilities are a important part of your holiday, rather than a place to sleep and eat then this is not for you. Otherwise as a base-camp location it's very good choice at a good price.

Reviewed by
Adrian E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were happy with our stay here recognising that it is a pub and not a modern purpose built hotel. Although the bar areas have seen better days the room we stayed in was clean, spacious and we particularly welcomed a sofa and arm chair to sit on. Reception and bar staff were friendly and welcoming. There was a good choice of well kept real ales though we had made other arrangements to eat so can't comment on food. On the 2nd and 4th Fridays there are bands which we were content to listen to and which finished around 11pm -ish.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

classic
good accomodation with air con,parking very limited,booked to stay again

Reviewed by
paul b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
booked this hotel only the night before for myself and my husband - the staff are absolutley lovely - very friendly - meal was reasonably priced and very good - we stayed in a lovely large room over looking the street - air con the lot - only cristism was the curtains which made the room dark as were to heavy to pull open properly - fantastic value for money we will def stay again - many thanks

Reviewed by
sam k

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next