No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Inn by Good Night Inns

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
1-2 Market Square , Buckingham, MK18 1NL
An 18th Century coaching inn occupying a prominent position in the lovely market town of Buckingham, this fine Grade II listed hotel is the perfect base for business in Milton Keynes, shopping in Bicester Village, racing at Towcester or exploring the glorious Buckinghamshire countryside .

Less than 20 minutes from the centre of Milton Keynes and with easy access to both the M1 and M40 motorways, The White Hart is ideally located for doing business in the area or planning a last minute trip. The hotel has a large free car park and fully equipped meeting rooms ideal for seminars or away days in a lovely market town.

The hotel has 18 en-suite bedrooms including family and twin rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities, and with function rooms and a traditional pub restaurant on site.

Located in the heart of Buckingham at 1-2 Market Square, just 12 miles from the M40 and M1, the hotel is perfect for visits to Silverstone Racetrack, breathtaking Stowe Landscape Gardens, the Roald Dahl Museum and fascinating Bletchley Park, home of the WWII codebreakers.
Picture of White Hart Inn by Good Night Inns, Buckingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value accommodation in the centre of Buckingham
We stayed as a family for one night, the staff were very accommodating. The rooms and food were great value so I would certainly stay again. The accommodation is over a bar so it was a bit noisy as we stayed on a Thursday night. However, the music stopped just after 11pm so we all had a good night's sleep. It was a warm night, but there is air conditioning in the room which could be left on if required. The hotel is an old building, but the rooms were very clean.

Reviewed by
Joanne P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the hotel just brilliant. The staff were all really helpful and helped us with anything that we needed.They were also so friendly especially in the morning when some of them had been at work all night aswell!! fair play to them for working so hard but managing to be so cheerful. The room was big with an excellant television/bathroom and the air-conditioning came in really useful. The lady who cleaned our room during the week did a real good job and was really sweet tucking my sons bear into his bed. The breakfast was perfect, brilliant choice for myself, partner and 2 young children, the food in the hotel was really reasonably priced aswell and the best times were eating in the hotel as it was really relaxed and kept my children entertained for hours playing pool which was a big hit. The location of it was great aswell right in the centre so close to everything. We would all stay at The white hart again. (especially as we are spurs fans!!)

Reviewed by
N Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the White Hart.
The bar area was rather dark and uninviting but our room was warm and quiet and served our needs well.The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
john sutcliff

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointment
Friendly reception . Room allocated in dire need of a serious paint job. Photographs in the gallery did not feature this room! Light over the bed hanging off the wall. Wardrobe had been pulled from the wall, rawlplugs retaining it visible. No space or provision for any chair in which to relax. No bedside table because of the width of the space between the bed and both side walls. Bar staff ready to serve, but the table at which we sat had not been cleaned and there were food scraps on the floor.Evening meal choice was OK as was breakfast following morning. Not disturbed by music activity.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap one night stay but will not be going back.
The hotel and the room was dirty, The room was small and cramped the bed was old and very uncomfortable the hotel its self was very noisy until three in the morning. We had a evening meal in the hotel which was ok but no more but none of the tables had been cleaned from previous customers, when my husband asked for mustard he was given an empty jar which he could not scrape any mustard out of, the man behind the bar was throwing the glass bottles into a bin and smashing them by eight in the evening we were the only people left in the bar area which did not surprise us. Would not go back under any circumstances.

Reviewed by
Gill S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart,Buckihgham
Customer service was friendly and helpful, room was disappointing as there was a large damp patch on the ceiling with peeling plaster,and no way of opening a window for fresh air; only 1 spare pillow (with no pillowcase). Breakfast was disappointing too as the coffee was only instant (very 70's) and no teaspoons . Definitely budget hotel.

Reviewed by
Andrea C

From Pewsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room - if you ignore the damp patch on the ceiling! Lovely bed & bedding (lots of spare bedding too), plenty of soft towels and hot water.

Reviewed by
Alan T

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good food
could do with redecorating but comfy and staff very helpful

Reviewed by
Brian S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
I enjoyed staying over night, it's a very nice hotel.What i liked the most is that is a pub under, so you can have a drink or a meal without going to far.The comfort was ok for the price we payed, what i didn't like was that it was no heater in the room, it was a little bit chill.
Generally it's a good hotel for a short stay, i will go more :)

Reviewed by
nicoleta p

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unreliable hot water supply, loud music late into the evening. twin room not king size bed as advertised. Not great value for money.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next