Judd's Folly Hotel

3

London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Price From 109.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (151)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N White

  • May 2015

Good value stay

Clean tidy rooms, friendly staff

  • wayne c

  • May 2015

Perfect

Lovely hotel in perfect surroundings .

Great breakfast

  • C England

  • May 2015

Birthday break

Lovely room and bathroom but shower curtain needs reviewing sticks to you on both sides screen would be better.

Room very warm and comfy bed. Very helpful staff.

  • Malcolm H

  • April 2015

Judd's Folly Hotel

Friendly & helpful.

  • W Abbott

  • April 2015

short break

Enjoyed our stay Clean and comfortable Breakfast was excellent We didnt have evening meals there because it was too quiet A lot of workmen were staying there and obviously went to bed ready for early morning start

  • Sue M

  • April 2015

A lovey welcome

The staff were so friendly and helpful, they made the stay a very happy one.

The hotel seems to give the impression it needs a little TLC, but it was comfortable, clean, and the food was excellent, although we arrived a little late for breakfast on the first morning and the eggs were a little over done, but that was probably more our fault than the hotels. The meal on the first night was excellent, well presented and very tasty. The "help your self" coffee and tea service freely available at all times in a comfortable lounge area was very welcome, with plenty of choice. The only thing missing was biscuits both here and in your room. Most hotels offer some biscuits with the tea and coffee in rooms but none were available here. However, unlike some hotels we've stayed at, the tea and coffee was replenished daily. The towels were, as my husbands said, like fluffy white carpets, they were so big and thick. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. A couple of negatives - the hot water seemed to take forever to reach the hand basin. The shower was good, but certainly not a power shower. And the heater was a little noisy. But the overriding impression was good - a very pleasant stay, friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble and we felt very much at home - thank you to every one who helped us during our stay.

  • Michael H

  • March 2015

Another quality stay at an excellent price

This is the 2nd time I had stayed at Judds Folly so knew it was a nice place.

This stay was actually better than before as the room I had was huge with a 42" TV on the wall. The staff are very nice, the food and service is spot on. Will not look elsewhere when visiting Dover and would highly recommend that if looking for a Hotel then give this place a go, new rooms have been added which is pleasing to see as it deserves to be busy.

  • Colin Rushby

  • March 2015

Pleasant Stay

Nice hotel well set back from the road in its large grounds.

Spacious room, shower not very powerful and sink hot tap water takes a while to get hot. TV in room a bit small. Bar area very nice, the restaurant food was excellent. Staff were helpful. We would stay again and would recommend the hotel.

  • sheila read

  • March 2015

fantastic place

Just got back from my stay here.

Had a great time. ..lovely room. Great staff and service. Food was very good.

Will definitely be going back.

  • Poppy B

  • February 2015

Judd's Folly Hotel

This was a good deal on the whole £130 for a two night stay for two including breakfast and dinner on one night.

My only gripe was the shower didn't work - poor pressure and kept going cold. There was an attempt to fix it but it was no better. We didn't ask for money off because the deal overall was good but I think a working shower is fairly key to staying away and I think the hotel should have done more to put it right. Telling us that the shower was being upgraded in the near future didn't benefit us.