No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Judd's Folly Hotel

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
London Road , Faversham, ME13 0RH
Located in a three acre park, down a tree lined drive, sits Judds Folly Hotel.
Ongoing refurbishment of the hotel will offer superbly appointed bedrooms many of which surround the illuminated pond area and some with views over the Swale Valley and down to Faversham Quay.
Our Courtyard Rooms offer our Superb Honeymoon Suite and family accommodation.
Beautiful conservatory restaurant serving locally grown and produced ingredients. Relaxing bar and lounge area.
Bedrooms are located on the ground floor or in the courtyard house and all are en-suite. Complimentary Car Parking.
Picture of Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic place
Just got back from my stay here.
Had a great time. ..lovely room. Great staff and service.
Food was very good.
Will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
sheila read

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Judd's Folly Hotel
This was a good deal on the whole £130 for a two night stay for two including breakfast and dinner on one night. My only gripe was the shower didn't work - poor pressure and kept going cold. There was an attempt to fix it but it was no better. We didn't ask for money off because the deal overall was good but I think a working shower is fairly key to staying away and I think the hotel should have done more to put it right. Telling us that the shower was being upgraded in the near future didn't benefit us.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I can only apologise for the shower issue, we have been looking into this and after having tested the shower and find it working, we have investigated the water pressure, which we now realised had been turned down when a repair was carried out during the week in another area of the hotel This has now been adjusted. Again apologies and I do hope you will return again in the future. Jason Wolverson – Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
Poppy B

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Really good stay, helpful staff, great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Amanda O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value. Great Customer Service
We loved our short one night stay at Judd's Folly. Although clearly put together on a budget, it's been done very well and was very comfortable. Big room with a comfy bed made for an excellent nights accommodation. Breakfast was first class too as was the service we received from the various staff who were on duty. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Nat Turner

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and wonderful evening. Perfect for a valentines dinner event
We had a fantastic time from start to finish. The hotel was welcoming and every member of staff were pleasent and attentive. Only minor complaint was our room was extremely hot but better than stone cold I suppose.

Reviewed by
RICHARD K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great family run hotel
My wife and I had a great time there. Garry and Amanda made us feel most welcome from the moment we arrived. I spoke to Jason (the owner) the following morning and congratulated him and such a great hotel......it is rare to find an independant hotel especially in the SE of England.

Reviewed by
Graham Jenner

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad but a few safety concerns
The room I was given had a double bed I, which swamped the already small interior.
The bathroom was particularly small, with the toilet having to be at an angle to accommodate it, this then obstructed the shower access which was up a couple of steps, this made access in and out a little bit dangerous.
What I found to be most strange was the fact that they lock the access stairs during the night, this meant using another set of stairs which exited out into an unlit carpark / courtyard with no signage to direct you anywhere.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment.To accommodate an ensuite bathroom in this room it is a little smaller than our usual size. This is advertised as standard accommodation for that reason. there is only one step down from the shower and we provide slip mat and bath mat to avoid an accident. With regards to the exit being closed at night. This is so as we can secure the building, the alternative access you mention is a dedicated fire access and should there be an issue, this area is illuminated taking you the quickest way out of the building. The car park at the rear does have lighting and again if there is an emergency the car park is lit automatically by a large emergency flood light. Jason Wolverson – Hotel Owner

Reviewed by
George Q

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and comfortable
This was my second stay at Judd's Folly and I was not disappointed. I received a warm welcome and was delighted that I had been given a first floor room. The bathroom was lovely, beautiful large and fluffy bath towels and three rubber ducks in the bath! It was really nice being able to have dinner by a cosy fire in the bar. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

Reviewed by
Shelagh P

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and professional
Very steep stairs to the first floor (classic) room but once there it was very large and comfortable. Squeaky bed and the shower was not powerful enough, but clean and comfortable with lovely views. Staff were excellent and very professional and couldn't do enough to help and we were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faversham favourite
Excellent room in a lively and friendly hotel with a warm, welcoming bar.
Breakfast was excellent and most staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Lynne B

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next