Judd's Folly Hotel

3

London Road, Faversham, ME13 0RH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael H

  • March 2015

Another quality stay at an excellent price

This is the 2nd time I had stayed at Judds Folly so knew it was a nice place.

This stay was actually better than before as the room I had was huge with a 42" TV on the wall. The staff are very nice, the food and service is spot on. Will not look elsewhere when visiting Dover and would highly recommend that if looking for a Hotel then give this place a go, new rooms have been added which is pleasing to see as it deserves to be busy.

  • Colin Rushby

  • March 2015

Pleasant Stay

Nice hotel well set back from the road in its large grounds.

Spacious room, shower not very powerful and sink hot tap water takes a while to get hot. TV in room a bit small. Bar area very nice, the restaurant food was excellent. Staff were helpful. We would stay again and would recommend the hotel.

  • sheila read

  • March 2015

fantastic place

Just got back from my stay here.

Had a great time. ..lovely room. Great staff and service. Food was very good.

Will definitely be going back.

  • Poppy B

  • February 2015

Judd's Folly Hotel

This was a good deal on the whole £130 for a two night stay for two including breakfast and dinner on one night.

My only gripe was the shower didn't work - poor pressure and kept going cold. There was an attempt to fix it but it was no better. We didn't ask for money off because the deal overall was good but I think a working shower is fairly key to staying away and I think the hotel should have done more to put it right. Telling us that the shower was being upgraded in the near future didn't benefit us.

  • Amanda O

  • February 2015

Great value for money

Really good stay, helpful staff, great breakfast.

  • Nat Turner

  • February 2015

Great Value. Great Customer Service

We loved our short one night stay at Judd's Folly.

Although clearly put together on a budget, it's been done very well and was very comfortable. Big room with a comfy bed made for an excellent nights accommodation. Breakfast was first class too as was the service we received from the various staff who were on duty. Many thanks.

  • RICHARD K

  • February 2015

Very pleasant and wonderful evening. Perfect for a valentines dinner event

We had a fantastic time from start to finish.

The hotel was welcoming and every member of staff were pleasent and attentive. Only minor complaint was our room was extremely hot but better than stone cold I suppose.

  • George Q

  • February 2015

Not bad but a few safety concerns

The room I was given had a double bed I, which swamped the already small interior.

The bathroom was particularly small, with the toilet having to be at an angle to accommodate it, this then obstructed the shower access which was up a couple of steps, this made access in and out a little bit dangerous. What I found to be most strange was the fact that they lock the access stairs during the night, this meant using another set of stairs which exited out into an unlit carpark / courtyard with no signage to direct you anywhere.

  • Graham Jenner

  • February 2015

What a great family run hotel

My wife and I had a great time there.

Garry and Amanda made us feel most welcome from the moment we arrived. I spoke to Jason (the owner) the following morning and congratulated him and such a great hotel......it is rare to find an independant hotel especially in the SE of England.

  • Shelagh P

  • February 2015

Good value and comfortable

This was my second stay at Judd's Folly and I was not disappointed.

I received a warm welcome and was delighted that I had been given a first floor room. The bathroom was lovely, beautiful large and fluffy bath towels and three rubber ducks in the bath. It was really nice being able to have dinner by a cosy fire in the bar. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.