Aida Marais

3

19 rue du Chateau d'eau, Paris, 75010

Price From 176.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue B

  • April 2015

Value for money central location in Paris

Great hotel for the money with Metro just around the corner.

Really lovely Artisan restaurant a few metres along the street. Only took 30 min walk from Gare du Nor. Would stay here again

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Aida Marais

Ideal location for all Paris sights, run by friendly staff and with an excellent breakfast to start the day.

  • v davison

  • February 2015

Great Value. Great Location. A true gem of a find!

I have just returned from staying at this lovely hotel for 4 nights.

I chose it primarily for the price, which was £323 for 4 nights on LateRooms. Breakfast is available at 12 Euros.

We had a double room on the 5th floor (503) at the back with a private bathroom, tall opening window, tv, tea & coffee. Clean towels and products every day. The room at night was 'silent', no traffic noise, nothing. The staff were friendly and very helpful when I need to print boarding passes, etc. The hotel is located off the main tourist track about 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord in a small area surrounded by lovely little Bistro's and Bars which are busy with locals.

We walked to Monmarte a couple of times which was only 20 mins or so.

I would definitely recommend it and I will be returning.

  • s tait

  • January 2015

fabulous hotel with a lovely clean room

this was a lovely hotel in a great area located right next to the metro.

Was near a lovely long street called the magenta which is full of bars and shops and has a fantastic little boulanger and restaurant with lovely food in the same street as the hotel. Lovely big comfortable bed and we were given a room with a balcony which was great :) I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep. The towels were changed every day too which was nice.The staff were also friendly. Can honestly say I have had a fantastic time in paris and can not wait to go back.

  • M McDonald

  • November 2014

Noise and proximity to other guests

This was supposed to be a romantic break but the room we were initially given included the sounds of the toilet being used in the rooms either side and the couple above enjoying a shared bath.

A ruined night for both of us which the hotel were happy to move us to a different room the following night. This was up 3 flights of stairs (and yes, no lift) and had no neighbours. However, the workmen saw fit to start hammering every morning at 8.30. Not happy!!!

  • Anna D

  • November 2014

The hotel is very small, like as a room. But very clean. Very comfortable location, near the metro

  • E Knudsen

  • April 2014

small room but the hotel is placed good when you want to walk or take the metro.

  • Michael W

  • March 2014

Small room but very Convenient location

Small hotel close to Metro and Gare Du Nord station (frequent trains to Charle De Gaulle airport.) the room was small but clean and the towels were changed every day.

There were no drawers in thenroom which was a problem in keeping the room tidy. There was a kettle and tea and coffee but the supplies were very limited so take your own. The breakfast was good, but at 12€ was expensive, the local bistro charged 7€. I would recommend this hotel if you want a cheaper convenient hotel in Paris, but not if you intend to stay for more than a few days