You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Aida Marais

3

19 rue du Chateau d'eau, Paris, 75010

Price From 146.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Weeks

  • July 2016

Floors filthy, but in Paris... so normal?

Negative: Short walk from Gare L'Est.

Would not recommend walk late at night, as this hotel is on a small back street. Somewhat quieter, but in relatively questionable surroundings. Stayed in a room with a balcony view which was nice. Except the view was straight into the apartments across the street. The decor tries to be modern, but a bit garish. Biggest issue - the floors in the room need sweeping, mopping, and waxing. The hall carpets need to be replaced or at least vacuumed.

Positive: Staff friendly and speak several languages well. Absolutely a must if your attempts at French are subpar. Good food short walk (especially if you crave Asian noodles or curries or just rice after all the cafes and bread). Short stroll to Les Halles (15 min) and Le Louvre (20 min), if you have a free afternoon, Tour Eiffel is about 1.5 hours walking (ask hotel staff where to rent a velo/bicycle). Relatively low price through this site, but you get what you pay for?

  • Joy H

  • May 2016

Base for a short stay in Paris.

Hotel easy to find & accessible from Metro.

Friendly, helpful staff. Small, basic room but adequate for just 2 nights. Shower door & flooring of room could do with upgrading.

  • Paul L

  • February 2016

AIDA MARAIS

Excellent hotel albeit rooms a little small but ideal for a short city break.

Location excellent

  • Marta B

  • October 2015

Tiny little but really clean rooms

  • Emily B

  • July 2015

Excellent value for money!

A lovely little hotel.

Close to lots of lovely restaurants and very close to the metro. Hotel staff are incredibly friendly and helpful too

  • Sue B

  • April 2015

Value for money central location in Paris

Great hotel for the money with Metro just around the corner.

Really lovely Artisan restaurant a few metres along the street. Only took 30 min walk from Gare du Nor. Would stay here again

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Aida Marais

Ideal location for all Paris sights, run by friendly staff and with an excellent breakfast to start the day.

  • v davison

  • February 2015

Great Value. Great Location. A true gem of a find!

I have just returned from staying at this lovely hotel for 4 nights.

I chose it primarily for the price, which was £323 for 4 nights on LateRooms. Breakfast is available at 12 Euros.

We had a double room on the 5th floor (503) at the back with a private bathroom, tall opening window, tv, tea & coffee. Clean towels and products every day. The room at night was 'silent', no traffic noise, nothing. The staff were friendly and very helpful when I need to print boarding passes, etc. The hotel is located off the main tourist track about 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord in a small area surrounded by lovely little Bistro's and Bars which are busy with locals.

We walked to Monmarte a couple of times which was only 20 mins or so.

I would definitely recommend it and I will be returning.

  • s tait

  • January 2015

fabulous hotel with a lovely clean room

this was a lovely hotel in a great area located right next to the metro.

Was near a lovely long street called the magenta which is full of bars and shops and has a fantastic little boulanger and restaurant with lovely food in the same street as the hotel. Lovely big comfortable bed and we were given a room with a balcony which was great :) I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep. The towels were changed every day too which was nice.The staff were also friendly. Can honestly say I have had a fantastic time in paris and can not wait to go back.

  • M McDonald

  • November 2014

Noise and proximity to other guests

This was supposed to be a romantic break but the room we were initially given included the sounds of the toilet being used in the rooms either side and the couple above enjoying a shared bath.

A ruined night for both of us which the hotel were happy to move us to a different room the following night. This was up 3 flights of stairs (and yes, no lift) and had no neighbours. However, the workmen saw fit to start hammering every morning at 8.30. Not happy!!!