You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Aida Marais

3

19 rue du Chateau d'eau, Paris, 75010

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joy H

  • May 2016

Base for a short stay in Paris.

Hotel easy to find & accessible from Metro.

Friendly, helpful staff. Small, basic room but adequate for just 2 nights. Shower door & flooring of room could do with upgrading.

  • Paul L

  • February 2016

AIDA MARAIS

Excellent hotel albeit rooms a little small but ideal for a short city break.

Location excellent

  • Marta B

  • October 2015

Tiny little but really clean rooms

  • Emily B

  • July 2015

Excellent value for money!

A lovely little hotel.

Close to lots of lovely restaurants and very close to the metro. Hotel staff are incredibly friendly and helpful too

  • Sue B

  • April 2015

Value for money central location in Paris

Great hotel for the money with Metro just around the corner.

Really lovely Artisan restaurant a few metres along the street. Only took 30 min walk from Gare du Nor. Would stay here again

  • Colin H

  • March 2015

Aida Marais

Ideal location for all Paris sights, run by friendly staff and with an excellent breakfast to start the day.

  • v davison

  • February 2015

Great Value. Great Location. A true gem of a find!

I have just returned from staying at this lovely hotel for 4 nights.

I chose it primarily for the price, which was £323 for 4 nights on LateRooms. Breakfast is available at 12 Euros.

We had a double room on the 5th floor (503) at the back with a private bathroom, tall opening window, tv, tea & coffee. Clean towels and products every day. The room at night was 'silent', no traffic noise, nothing. The staff were friendly and very helpful when I need to print boarding passes, etc. The hotel is located off the main tourist track about 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord in a small area surrounded by lovely little Bistro's and Bars which are busy with locals.

We walked to Monmarte a couple of times which was only 20 mins or so.

I would definitely recommend it and I will be returning.

  • s tait

  • January 2015

fabulous hotel with a lovely clean room

this was a lovely hotel in a great area located right next to the metro.

Was near a lovely long street called the magenta which is full of bars and shops and has a fantastic little boulanger and restaurant with lovely food in the same street as the hotel. Lovely big comfortable bed and we were given a room with a balcony which was great :) I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep. The towels were changed every day too which was nice.The staff were also friendly. Can honestly say I have had a fantastic time in paris and can not wait to go back.

  • M McDonald

  • November 2014

Noise and proximity to other guests

This was supposed to be a romantic break but the room we were initially given included the sounds of the toilet being used in the rooms either side and the couple above enjoying a shared bath.

A ruined night for both of us which the hotel were happy to move us to a different room the following night. This was up 3 flights of stairs (and yes, no lift) and had no neighbours. However, the workmen saw fit to start hammering every morning at 8.30. Not happy!!!

  • Anna D

  • November 2014

The hotel is very small, like as a room. But very clean. Very comfortable location, near the metro