No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aida Marais

19 rue du Chateau d'eau , Paris, 75010
Whether you prefer a room overlooking the courtyard or the street, even hypo-allergenic, this charming hotel has 51 brightly coloured rooms, which are sure to meet your expectations.
All our rooms are non smoking. In our rustic styled breakfast lounge a refreshing and energizing buffet breakfast is served from 6.45 to 09.30 AM. You make your choice between fruit salad, rolls or whole wheat bread, pastries, eggs, hot beverages, fresh pressed orange juice, cheese etc.

Picture of Aida Marais, Paris at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room but the hotel is placed good when you want to walk or take the metro.

Reviewed by
E Knudsen

From Denmark
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but very Convenient location
Small hotel close to Metro and Gare Du Nord station (frequent trains to Charle De Gaulle airport.) the room was small but clean and the towels were changed every day. There were no drawers in thenroom which was a problem in keeping the room tidy. There was a kettle and tea and coffee but the supplies were very limited so take your own. The breakfast was good, but at 12€ was expensive, the local bistro charged 7€. I would recommend this hotel if you want a cheaper convenient hotel in Paris, but not if you intend to stay for more than a few days

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom too small

Reviewed by
J Dunleavy

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in.
Though two rooms were booked and confirmed,only one had been allocated to my booking. the guy on reception blamed a collegue for the oversite. The room we were given was on the 6th floor, but the lift only went to the 5th floor so luggage had to be lugged up a narrow spiral staircase.
The room was minute,bathroom door would not fully open due to the slope of the roof,there was not enough space in bath room to dry off after showering.Would not recommed.!

Reviewed by
Derek R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central hotel
This hotel is in an excellent location. Without being smack bang in the middle of the tourist area, it's in easy walking distance to a lot of great sites and metro stations. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and there was someone available 24 hours a day. The rooms were very neat and clean and perfect for a weekend away. I would definitely stay here agin on my next trip to Paris.

Reviewed by
Juliet S

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and excellent room
Nice hotel with lovely room at a very reasonable price. Excellent location.

Reviewed by
Alison R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean bright hotel within easy walking to city center. helpful staff
Great hotel within 15mins walking distance to city, clean rooms helpful staff. Large double bed balcony and good power shower with lots of hot water.
Food and bar prices expensive. Ignore the breakfast for 12 euros and go to one of the cafes on route to the sights much cheaper. Would stay again as a very comfortable hotel for tourists. Easy travel to metro, Gard Du Nord and CDG airport.

Reviewed by
I Burton

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent All Round - Highly Recommended
Aida Marais is fantastic, extremely helpful and pleasant staff, huge bed, warm clean stylish room, lovely bathroom and cleaned everyday. Our flight was cancelled and we asked if we could stay on and if so, how much it would cost to stay on. We received a rate better than our first two nights with no hassle.
The hotel itself is not five minutes from Rebuplique Metro and ten minutes walk from Le Marais and on to the main sights. If you want a nice bed, shower and base to get out and explore Paris from then Le Aida Marais is perfect.

Reviewed by
Bryan O

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend for cheap and cheerful stay.

Reviewed by
Lynn S

From France
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good placement for the railway stations and walks into the east of the city. Clean little Parisien hotel.

Reviewed by
anthony m

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next