Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel

4

Round Coppice Road, Stansted, CM24 1SF

Price From 246.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Lewis

  • July 2014

So glad I stayed

Great hotel in perfect location to make early morning flights from Stansted so much easier.

I was very impressed with the restaurant which has been recently refurbished. The food was fantastic and the menu had a great variety of things for all to enjoy. The service was really good, friendly and welcoming and made dining alone enjoyable. There is also a pool, sauna and gym so I had a great 1 night stay which allowed me to relax and unwind before my week away working.

  • Peter D

  • May 2014

Airport Stop Over

Stayed over as I had an early start at 0400.

If you do not have to leave quite so early I believe breakfast starts at 0430. Excellent.

  • G Holness

  • May 2014

good stay

Good stay staff heipful also pleasant

  • Ian W

  • May 2014

A nice place to stay if the hotel facilities are more important than your room.

The room was small and still retained the smell of past smoking but the hotel facilities were good and the service was efficient.

Worth noting that on this occasion it was a lot cheaper to book breakfast on arrival rather than include it in your original booking.

  • A Smith

  • March 2014

Convenient pre-flight overnighter

A good hotel and value for money when booked well in advance.

  • Claire Thomas

  • February 2014

Hilton Stansted

Accommodation good restaurant service and food awful.

  • D Innus

  • November 2013

Welcome mid-point in travels

I traveled two days and the Hilton was a delicious mid-way break.

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and everything worked.

  • Sophie H

  • October 2013

Excellent value for money

Only comment I would make is that the bed wasn't overly comfortable

  • L H F

  • October 2013

Does the job, a few problems but helpful staff

We were able to find a space in the carpark near the hotel.

It wasn't clear whether we should park in a particular section but the hotel confirmed that we were ok. It also wasn't clear whether we would have to pay, however parking was free for hotel residents. Check-in was smooth and the reception staff were friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was fine, a little pricey but as expected in an airport hotel. We asked to take the food to our room; the kitchen was happy to put it on a tray for us. We had problems with the tv - freeview wasn't working, and there was only a very poor reception on the five basic channels. After a trip back down to reception to provide credit card details so we could use pay per view, this didn't work either. Yet another trip to reception was needed, however the staff member who I spoke to was very sympathetic and helpful, moved us to the room next door, and came with me to check that the set in there was working - it turns out the TVs in some rooms have been upgraded, whilst some remaining old sets didn't work, so we were glad we asked. My flight was one of the earliest in the morning so I was worried that the first transfer bus (advertised as being at 4.15am) may not get me there in time, however on checking in, the reception staff let me know that the transfer bus was acutally running 24 hours (every 15 minutes) at the time. The bus picked up from immdiately outside the hotel. It took less than ten minutes and cost £2 (I think I've remembered both of these correclty....it was very early!). Overall the hotel does it's job and is perfectly comfortable for one night.

  • T Jackson

  • September 2013

Easy access the night before a flight.

The hotel was easy to find, the room comfortable and a good size and the staff friendly.

We had a twin room and one of the beds when the covers was pulled back was soaking wet but with a quick word with reception we changed rooms and the rest of our stay was good. It would have been useful to have parking included as a guest of the hotel but we had to pay £8 to park overnight; however we appreciated that this was the policy of the hotel.