Reviews - The Fairways


Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 5NU

Price From 114.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Oliver

  • November 2015

fantastic staff

stayed overnight with my boyfriend and we felt very welcomed, wonderful events that we were able to participate in and great service when shown up to our room.

will definitely look at booking to stay over again as its such a short distance from meadowhall and the motorpoint arena

  • R Baldwin

  • November 2015

First Impressions only happen once

Room was ok.

Tv was working but was fixed soon after i reported it. Was unable to have dinner in the hotel restaurant after a 5 hour drive from london cause they stopped serving at 8.30pm with is a bit early. Breakfast was provided but this was appalling. 2 small cereal boxes, 2 cereal bars and horrible orange juice. Not really the best experience at all

  • Joanne G

  • November 2015

Perfectly pleasant

A disco until 12 in the pub was noisy but we were warned on arrival.

Some people returned to their room at about 2am and were very noisy but that is not really the fault of the hotel.

The room is exactly as the picture, clean and modern and ideally located. The staff were hospitable.

Good value for money.

  • J Westhead

  • November 2015

Great overnight stay

Really friendly welcome.

Lovely tastefully decorated room. Great value for money.

  • D johnson

  • October 2015

Lovely staff and views over golf course.

Very good value and friendly staff, pub was busy at night with good atmosphere, only draw back no real beer !


  • September 2015

The Fairways

Hanging and Drawer space not sufficient.

Washing machine through the wall kept awake 1st night although a mention at reception rectified the problem thereafter.

  • Loz Barker

  • August 2015

not impressed

I'm afraid me and my partner didn't have a great stay.

We spent the day at the comic convention on saturday and were exhausted when we got to the room at about 7pm. No warm welcome. We paid £55 for a room we couldn't sleep in however. It was lovely, and the bed was so comfortable, but the music was on until gone midnight SO loud underneath our room, it was vibrating (plus the drunk people outside the front of the hotel), so we couldn't sleep. This caused my panic attacks and anxiety to flare up and I was ill for the next 2 days. It was very upsetting, especially as we weren't told previously (if we had been, we would have booked elsewhere). When we went to check out on Sunday morning, after being told I wouldn't be charged for the room until we checked out I was then told the £55 had been taken on the Saturday night. This really messed up my bank, as me and my partner were going to pay half each, I couldn't afford for it all to come out of my account, especially earlier than they had told me it would be taken. No nice goodbye or thanks for staying, seemed very unorganised and unprofessional. Such a lovely looking place, so it's a shame we had such a bad experience!!. Will NOT be staying again!

  • C cooper

  • June 2015

Great value for money

Nice clean room with good food and bar down stairs.

  • David Lynes

  • June 2015

Friday night in Yorkshire

We stayed on a Friday night after a concert at the Sheffield Arena.

The hotel is very easy to find, being only a mile from the M1. Plenty of parking, easy to check in, very friendly staff, good pub type food, and sensible prices. Just two less than perfect comments, firstly the temperature in the rooms and hallway was very high ( a common problem I find in hotels everywhere), and secondly and most important, the music in the bar at night is just TOO LOUD. Other than then, all a great experience.

  • P Morley

  • June 2015

Staff were really friendly and helpful

the bed was odd as it slanted so your feet were higher than your head .

And the walls were quite thin so we could here the neighbors