No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fairways

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bawtry Road , Rotherham, S60 5NU
The Fairways is a contemporary style Pub, Hotel and Restaurant. The Hotel accommodation overlooks one of Rotherhams top golf courses and is ideally located for Rotherham & Sheffield town centre's, Sheffield Arena, Meadhowhall Shopping, Magna Innovation Park and Junction 34 M1.

The Double & Twin Rooms have en-suite shower, Flat Screen TV, Sky, WIFI,Tea, Coffee and an in room complimentary breakfast of Cereal, Cereal Bar, Fruit, Orange Juice and Milk. Ironing & Ironing Board. Hairdryers on request.

Check In/Out times - Sunday to Thursday 2pm to 10.30pm. Friday & Saturday 2pm to 11pm. If you require an early or later booking time please call the Fairways and we will do our best to accommodate.

We offer an excellent range of meals including two "4" £10 on selected meals. Our Hot table/Carvery is also popular Tuesday/Wednesday 5 - 8.30pm Sunday 12 - 5pm.

We have music playing on a Friday & Saturday Night till 12pm.

Everyone at the Fairways Looks Forward to Welcoming You.
Picture of The Fairways, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at The Fairway Rotherham
Decent enough place to stay. Most if the staff are great especially the duty manageress who was helpful.
Booked for one night on late rooms but said it may be for two nights.
Had to leave at 11 the next day as called away on business to London so they told me they'd billed me for two nights.
They said they had a 7 day cancellation policy which is very unusual in the industry but mentioned their area manager would call to discuss.
Received no call so a bit disappointed.
Decent value for money as a place to stay but check they're not cleaning room carpets as you need to get out if your room when they do this early doors.
Be interesting to see if they do get back to me regarding the additional night charge
I'd stay again if they do but won't if they don't.

Reviewed by
P Macgregor

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
The host was very friendly, helped me find somewhere to eat after the restaurant was closed. the room was warm, clean and breakfast was generous.

Reviewed by
Simon Kelly

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fairways
Only minor fault we found was only a small amount of milk for breakfast cereal.My be staff should check the fridge last thing at night.

Reviewed by
D Whiteley

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base
We enjoyed our stay at The Fairways. Convenient location, beds comfortable, good carvery meal, decent beer, great staff. Appreciated fridge on landing with milk and fruit. Twin room "compact" - would appear brighter with lighter colour paintwork. Carpet tired but one along corridor fresh and new looking.

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fairways, Rotherham - review
The only thing I would have liked was a full breakfast - my fault that I didn't read the details but that said the room was excellent !

Reviewed by
David Thorpe

From Peebles, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, well appointed room.
Clean well appointed room with very comfortable beds.

Reviewed by
Patricia Thorp

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value accommodation
A decent pub with good quality rooms, £45 a night with a breakfast tray in room.
Sky tv in room.One downside, there can be a bit of noise from the pub downstairs, but you cannot expect anymore.
Staff really friendly in the pub and the food is good quality pub grub, nowt fancy but good value.

Reviewed by
Brian A

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant experience, would definitely stay again.
Didn't expect much from a pub with a small hotel attached. How wrong can you be? Michaela you are 5 stars worth alone. She looked after us so well and went that extra mile on more than one occassion. All staff were brilliant. Food was good value and excellent, Carvery was just under £8 for two with a choice of 5 veg. plus roast and mashed potato. Beds were extremely comfy with added bonus of feather and down duvets. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast was boxed cereal and Alpen breakfast bar. Milk in fridge in corridor also loads of fresh apples and oranges. Plenty of tea and coffee in room. Perfect, thanks so much for an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Jackie Gilmour

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight after party
We were attending a friend's party held here, so it was great not having to worry about driving or messing about with taxis. Room was clean, and staff very helpful. A bin in the room for used teabags etc would have been useful, instead of having to keep taking things to the bathroom bin, otherwise couldn't fault it. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Janet Flynn

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our One Night Stay.
We enjoyed our night at the Fairways. The room was nice and clean and the staff very obliging.
The room could do with a chair, and a cooked breakfast would have been very nice. I know this would increase the cost. But just a thought. We enjoyed what was on offer.

Reviewed by
David A

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next