No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fairways

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bawtry Road , Rotherham, S60 5NU
The Fairways is a contemporary style Pub, Hotel and Restaurant. The Hotel accommodation overlooks one of Rotherhams top golf courses and is ideally located for Rotherham & Sheffield town centre's, Sheffield Arena, Meadhowhall Shopping, Magna Innovation Park and Junction 34 M1.

The Double & Twin Rooms have en-suite shower, Flat Screen TV, Sky, WIFI,Tea, Coffee and an in room complimentary breakfast of Cereal, Cereal Bar, Fruit, Orange Juice and Milk. Ironing & Ironing Board. Hairdryers on request.

Check In/Out times - Sunday to Thursday 2pm to 10.30pm. Friday & Saturday 2pm to 11pm. If you require an early or later booking time please call the Fairways and we will do our best to accommodate.

We offer an excellent range of meals including two "4" £10 on selected meals. Our Hot table/Carvery is also popular Tuesday/Wednesday 5 - 8.30pm Sunday 12 - 5pm.

We have music playing on a Friday & Saturday Night till 12pm.

Everyone at the Fairways Looks Forward to Welcoming You.
Picture of The Fairways, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant experience, would definitely stay again.
Didn't expect much from a pub with a small hotel attached. How wrong can you be? Michaela you are 5 stars worth alone. She looked after us so well and went that extra mile on more than one occassion. All staff were brilliant. Food was good value and excellent, Carvery was just under £8 for two with a choice of 5 veg. plus roast and mashed potato. Beds were extremely comfy with added bonus of feather and down duvets. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast was boxed cereal and Alpen breakfast bar. Milk in fridge in corridor also loads of fresh apples and oranges. Plenty of tea and coffee in room. Perfect, thanks so much for an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Jackie Gilmour

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight after party
We were attending a friend's party held here, so it was great not having to worry about driving or messing about with taxis. Room was clean, and staff very helpful. A bin in the room for used teabags etc would have been useful, instead of having to keep taking things to the bathroom bin, otherwise couldn't fault it. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Janet Flynn

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our One Night Stay.
We enjoyed our night at the Fairways. The room was nice and clean and the staff very obliging.
The room could do with a chair, and a cooked breakfast would have been very nice. I know this would increase the cost. But just a thought. We enjoyed what was on offer.

Reviewed by
David A

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was hoping for a better service from fairway. We where not greeted very well or had any smiles. We didn't have a choice of breakfast. Service was poor.

Reviewed by
J Marshall

From Barnsley , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

snown boxing day
Fab stay at the Fairways. Great room, friendly staff and good entertainment. Didn't mind being snowed on there and we'll be back soon!

Reviewed by
Karen b

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fairways
Love it

Reviewed by
Steve C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fairways
Really nice place to stay, clean and tidy, with nice people, close to where we were going.

Reviewed by
P Gleeson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover
We arrived at the hotel and it was in a bit of a residential area and we were very wary about going in. Having to check in at the bar and getting our room keys from there and not a reception desk was not what I'm used to. But the saying is "don't judge a book by it's cover".
When we got into our rooms it was very, very clean and excellent quality. The Customer Service provided by the gentleman who showed us around was very good and friendly and the facilities were good. We also went and got some food from the bar which was lovely inside and decorated brilliantly and the food wasn't the best but it was above average with homemade chips.
Overall great experience and would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Jade J

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value - a lively and friendly place to stay
Checked in on a Friday ening for one night with an early start the following morning for a sports competition. We were a little worried that the disco would disturb a good nights sleep, no need for concern as The Fairways accommodation for guests is well away from the disco and we were not disturbed. It's a very popular place to eat and the restaurant was packed. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Philip M

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fairways
Very clean and tidy. Good value for the money. See you next year.

Reviewed by
W Caesar

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next