You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Fairways


Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 5NU

Price From 78.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • robert white

  • October 2016

The Fairways

The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Adele H

  • September 2016

Beautiful Room but NOISY!

I booked for a business trip as we were attending an exhibition the day after.

Upon check-in we were told that there was a disco on that evening. Being a Saturday night we thought that was fine. However we soon realised that our room seemed to be directly over the actual disco. The bass on the disco was so loud that you could hear it over any of the music (when it played in bits without the bass it wouldnt have been too bad) and we could join in with the music quiz from our bedroom. The food was lovely, the rooms were nice and when we finally were able to get to sleep we slept really well.

Disco's according to the DJ are on every Saturday night, so unless you are staying here for a night out - then be aware of the music.

  • Derek Scott

  • August 2016

The Fairways

Love this place lovely atmosphere and friendly service.

  • Helen W

  • June 2016

Very good value for money

Although no cooked breakfast, fresh milk, fresh fruit, cereal, snack bars as well as tea & coffee available.

Booked us a taxi, friendly greeting, would stay again when attending family events in future.

  • Gemma B

  • June 2016

Good hotel average food.

Hotel room was really good, comfortable and clean.

Evening meal was average but cheap so what you would expect.

  • Lydia E

  • June 2016

poor room and worse service

On arrival the hotel was a disappointment with a severely sloping carpark and no sign of the views posted (we later saw that these only exist on one side and we viewed houses and a power plant).

I had missed the noisy at the weekend warning ( you have to drop down the extra details) so the noise until past midnight was a surprise, as was the broken toilet flush and smell. I did try and ring the number for assistance and followed the instructions to knock on the door, but to no avail ( again i finally got a response an hour later in the form of a text just saying "how is this". Overall poor service was given and i would not recommend to anyone wanting either a quiet stay or a quiet drink.

Response from hotel

I believe most of the review to be untrue, I have personally checked thew room and the Lavatory is not broken, as the manager I have the emergency contact telephone on me at all times and received no calls or texts and the door the guest says she knocked on is my private accommodation, there was no knock on the door - I personally was up until gone 2 am and my husband who lives on site with me was unwell therefore did not go to bed at all so we would have heard anyone knocking.

I do remember the guest in question who was not happy with the disco which we have on a Friday and Saturday evening - as in the description on your site, she did tell me should would write a review and I quote ' You're going to get the worst review of your life'.

  • george e

  • June 2016

infrequent traveller

Very welcoming staff, nice modern rooms, no cooked breakfast but plenty of cereals and fruit.

  • R M

  • May 2016

S... hole

"Superior room" really was noisy and stinking hole.

  • s Heward

  • May 2016


Really good customer services

  • Conor C

  • May 2016

Clean, Well Priced, Comfortable, Just a little noisy!

The hotel was easy to find, clean and comfortable.

We stayed here while visiting local attractions in Sheffield and this was one of the best value for money locally. I wouldnt choose this hotel if you need to make an early start the next day however as the pub downstairs was on until midnight - although it didnt bother us on this occasion i could see how it would.