No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fairways

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bawtry Road , Rotherham, S60 5NU
The Fairways is a contemporary style Pub, Hotel and Restaurant. The Hotel accommodation overlooks one of Rotherhams top golf courses and is ideally located for Rotherham & Sheffield town centre's, Sheffield Arena, Meadhowhall Shopping, Magna Innovation Park and Junction 34 M1.

The Double & Twin Rooms have en-suite shower, Flat Screen TV, Sky, WIFI,Tea, Coffee and an in room complimentary breakfast of Cereal, Cereal Bar, Fruit, Orange Juice and Milk. Ironing & Ironing Board. Hairdryers on request.

Check In/Out times - Sunday to Thursday 2pm to 10.30pm. Friday & Saturday 2pm to 11pm. If you require an early or later booking time please call the Fairways and we will do our best to accommodate.

We offer an excellent range of meals including two "4" £10 on selected meals. Our Hot table/Carvery is also popular Tuesday/Wednesday 5 - 8.30pm Sunday 12 - 5pm.

We have music playing on a Friday & Saturday Night till 12pm.

Everyone at the Fairways Looks Forward to Welcoming You.
Picture of The Fairways, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality stay.
Had a lovely welcome into a well organised place, the room was nice, spacious and well presented with a great en-suite. The only thing that needed doing was getting sky tv to work, the scart plug had been put into the wrong socket by the very efficient cleaning crew, fixed in a minute and nothing to moan about. Unfortunately we didn't have time to sample any food, but it looked and smelt lovely. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
k hammant

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean rooms
I came on a Saturday evening and was tired but did not bargain on a disco underneath the rooms until 12 midnight. Also neighbours in the other two rooms were quite noisy. This pub is not for a quiet retreat but would suit a group of friends wanting a night out and a nice clean room for the night.

Reviewed by
carol i

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Staff very friendly. Only stayed one night because we had to leave unexpectedly and did not sample their food bit it seemed very popular with the locals..

Reviewed by
Peter F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

toilet
we had a slight problem with the toilet it did flush when we first arrived in the afternoon, but at 10pm when i went to use the toilet it would not flush the button on top of the system was faulty. my partner rang downstairs to the bar staff and the manager came up and had a look but could not mend it, but did offer us another room which was a twin bed room, but me and partner both agreed that we were prepared to stay in this room as i had got nightwear on and was getting settled to watch tv, so the manager offered you a 50% discount off our room price, which was very amicable of her. we managed with the toilet. apart from this we would stay here a again its very relaxing hotel even if it is on a golf course you don't hear any noise from the bar downstairs. lovely hotel, we are planning our next stay as we speak.

Reviewed by
s howden

From Withernsea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly good
I wasn't expecting much but the whole place was much better than expected. The room was comfortable with a good shower and beds. The bar staf was friendly and helpful and the food was good value. The only let down was a lack of a cooked breakfast but the provided cereals/bars/fruit were ok.

Reviewed by
J Grabowski

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a short stay in the area
I haven't stayed at the Fairways for some time, having stayed there regularly over the years. The welcome was great, just as I had expected. I was disappointed to learn, that there was no longer a cooked breakfast available only cereals, orange juice, cereal biscuit, tea/coffee in the room. exit in the morning before 9.00am, was via the fire escape, so as not to set the alarm off. I was told however, that they were reviewing this breakfast arrangement. The room was clean & tidy and very much fit for purpose with a very nice shower. I would stay there again no problem & look forward to a cooked breakfast in future.

Reviewed by
Chris Roberts

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Wrapper in bedside cabinet and cornflakes crumbs from previous guests beside bed. Noise from neighbouring room conversation for 3 hours from 2am onwards. Food in restaurant. Value for money and sensible portions

Reviewed by
glynis s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sheffield Overnight
Great value all round, ideal for Meadowhall, Arena and onward M1 travel

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A1

Reviewed by
Andy Smith

From Biggar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were super friendly & made sure check in was efficient & friendly, even ordering a taxi for us to go out for tea but on check out we only saw a cleaner who took our key but didn't ask how our stay was . The bar downstairs was very noisy, which didn't bother us cos we joined in but I wouldn't have been happy if I'd been staying with children.
My only complaint was the cleanliness of the room, I chose this accommodation as previous guests said it was spotlessly clean. Our room was very dusty, the sink had a pink stain around the plug hole, the shower tray was dusty /dirty & the shower head was so mouldy that we chose not to shower.
We didn't complain as we'd only paid £45 & we only stayed one night, it didn't seem worth it but as I've been asked to give a review I felt I had to be honest.

Reviewed by
c wilson

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next