You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Fairways

4

Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 5NU

Price From 86.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen W

  • June 2016

Very good value for money

Although no cooked breakfast, fresh milk, fresh fruit, cereal, snack bars as well as tea & coffee available.

Booked us a taxi, friendly greeting, would stay again when attending family events in future.

  • Gemma B

  • June 2016

Good hotel average food.

Hotel room was really good, comfortable and clean.

Evening meal was average but cheap so what you would expect.

  • Lydia E

  • June 2016

poor room and worse service

On arrival the hotel was a disappointment with a severely sloping carpark and no sign of the views posted (we later saw that these only exist on one side and we viewed houses and a power plant).

I had missed the noisy at the weekend warning ( you have to drop down the extra details) so the noise until past midnight was a surprise, as was the broken toilet flush and smell. I did try and ring the number for assistance and followed the instructions to knock on the door, but to no avail ( again i finally got a response an hour later in the form of a text just saying "how is this". Overall poor service was given and i would not recommend to anyone wanting either a quiet stay or a quiet drink.

Response from hotel

I believe most of the review to be untrue, I have personally checked thew room and the Lavatory is not broken, as the manager I have the emergency contact telephone on me at all times and received no calls or texts and the door the guest says she knocked on is my private accommodation, there was no knock on the door - I personally was up until gone 2 am and my husband who lives on site with me was unwell therefore did not go to bed at all so we would have heard anyone knocking.

I do remember the guest in question who was not happy with the disco which we have on a Friday and Saturday evening - as in the description on your site, she did tell me should would write a review and I quote ' You're going to get the worst review of your life'.

  • george e

  • June 2016

infrequent traveller

Very welcoming staff, nice modern rooms, no cooked breakfast but plenty of cereals and fruit.

  • R M

  • May 2016

S... hole

"Superior room" really was noisy and stinking hole.

  • s Heward

  • May 2016

good

Really good customer services

  • Conor C

  • May 2016

Clean, Well Priced, Comfortable, Just a little noisy!

The hotel was easy to find, clean and comfortable.

We stayed here while visiting local attractions in Sheffield and this was one of the best value for money locally. I wouldnt choose this hotel if you need to make an early start the next day however as the pub downstairs was on until midnight - although it didnt bother us on this occasion i could see how it would.

  • Anna S

  • May 2016

10/10

The room was really nice and great value for the money.

What really made it perfect was how friendly and accommodating all of the staff were, particularly Michaella. We will be staying again for sure.

  • Gerry Budd

  • April 2016

The Fairways

Greeted by lovely Manageress, made to feel very at home and relaxed..

Everything that we needed to know explained very well. Continental breakfast, but would have preferred a cooked breakfast but wasn't an issue just an observation. Staff all very helpful even when Sky tv wasn't working properly at 1.00am a member of staff came up to room and sorted it without any complaints.. Thank you.. Would definitely stay here again and looking forward to our next trip to The Fairways, Rotherham.. Thank you Adele for a lovely stay....

  • Karen Berrey

  • April 2016

The hotel was not as it was advertised.

There was no superior room. The breakfast consisted of 2 boxes of cereal that both contained nuts so I could not have. When asked for different cereal we was advised that it was all they had. Our room window opened out onto the smoking balcony although we asked for non smoking as neither me or my partner smokes. Staff was very friendly but poor hotel. They did give us 2 free bottles of cider but would not stay here again.