Reviews - Oakley Hall Hotel


Rectory Road Oakley, Basingstoke, RG23 7EL

Price From 285.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Patel

  • December 2014

I couldn't fault this hotel!

I couldn't fault this hotel, and would definitely stay and/or recommend to others.

I stayed in the courtyard rooms and the rooms were very clean and of an excellent standard

I ordered room service one evening, the food was excellent and delivered quickly

The Wi-Fi was free and signal was good

Only downside was the fire alarm at 5.30am :-(

  • M Lock

  • October 2014

A superb hotel.

A great room, prompt service above and beyond, and excellent food.


  • J Armada

  • September 2014

Great place and brilliant room, very clean, well presented, quite location and had a great night sleep.

Great place for a weekend getaway.

  • S Ryan

  • May 2014

Noise & Lights

The room was beautiful,a home from home - except for the green and blue lights from fixtures that glowed too brightly in the dark and the noise from an air con unit above the bathroom ceiling that whined all the time but was really irritating when trying to sleep.

  • Peter Mayo

  • April 2014

My trip to Basingstoke

The hotel is not the easiest to find, but once I had found it I was very happy.

The receptionist was very helpful, and the room in the courtyard so excellent, even able to park right at the door

I stay in hotels every week all over the world, and this place in excellent

  • Keith M

  • April 2014

Excellent Value

Have used this hotel several times for business travel.

It is a very nice hotel in a beautiful setting. The accommodation cost can vary dramatically and fortunately the times I have stayed here we got a good deal so you have to be careful when you book. Restaurant is a little pricey for the quality and quantity of food.

  • S Turner

  • March 2014

Great Place with Ghosts!

My Partner and I stayed here as a treat for us both as I had been away in Europe on business and wanted some piece and quiet after a hectic schedule in Spain.

The staff at the Reception were polite and friendly along with the Waiting staff who served us breakfast on the Sunday morning. We were shown to our room which was in a converted Stable Block, in a lovely quaint, gravel courtyard. The room was tastefully decorated, with the latest Samsung Home Audio Visual display system. Plenty of storage space for luggage, clothes and masses of room to swing the provervbial cat, unlike some high end hotels that I have stayed in around the globe.

The lighting in the room was controlled via a touchpad with various mood settings and could be controlled from the bed and at the room entrance. The Bathroom was my partners absolute favourite...heated floor tiles with a huge heated towel rail, lovely and warm with a stereo speaker system. Only criticism was that there were no Bath Robes present...come on guys, lets have some Bath Robes in the rooms. As with many hotels, we had a Mini Bar which was not stocked with the usual Miniture Spirits, Soft Drinks Mixers, Chocolate and Peanuts. However, I am sure that if you asked Reception they would have obliged. The usual paultry 4 mini cartons of milk for tea or coffee were not present and there was a fresh half pint carton of milk in the fridge, brilliant. Breakfast was fresh, hot and very satisfying. All in all, we both enjoyed our stay there and if you do go there ask about the Ghosts...fascinating!!.

  • Andrew Brown

  • March 2014

very good experience will be staying here again